or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Reena R. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Amazing value for money.

Super cheap for a huge, clean room and bathroom.
8.3
Aung M. Couples Myanmar, March 25, 2013
Budget and Good Location, easy access to shopping

Convenient, Location, Economy
7.7
Marie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Perfect place for a few inexpensive nights

Clean, comfy, perfect location
9.7
I stayed here twice. I can walk to tapet, china town, old city, all very easily, and a taxi to the airport is only 150! Across the street is an amazing family owned restaurant with great 30 baht meals. The rooms are very basic, but it's not easy to find a soft bed in Thailand on a budget, so this was very exciting. Hot water, Internet, small table, closet for your things, free water everyday, love it.
Sophie G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
budget hotel, good location, clean

location, price, air con
6.3
Sophie G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
good location, great price, clean room

location, price, aircon
6.3
Ceanne B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Extremely convenient location, basic but spacious.

Location, air-conditioning, no disturbances.
8.7
For a low budget hotel, I couldn't ask for a better room, facilities, or location. Right next to THE major market and song-tow terminal of Chiang Mai. Extra pillow = extra money, coffee not great and is only available very early in the morning. But still very good for the price.
Geoff T. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Budget priced hotel with adequate rooms .

Close to markets and easily found by taxis.
6.7
Room fairly clean,towels and soap provided.TV and air conditioner worked well.deposit on remotes acceptable.Staff coped well considering it was busy with Chinese New Year.Suggest tea and coffee making facilities near reception be available just a little longer.All in all good value given the time of year.
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Basic hotel but ok for one nights stay

Near night market
7
we only booked to stay here for the one night and hotel was ok just for the night for somewhere to sleep . i don't think we would of liked to stay here for a few days though. rooms are basic, shower is freezing, and the floor was still dirty. still ok though if you just need somewhere to stop for the night. can't complain for the cheap price, you get what you pay for. 15 mins walk away from centre of everything.
Gabrielle J. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good location

A bit dated
8.3
This was our aecond time staying here in a few weeks after our last travel from Pai. this tome we were placed on the 3rd floor and the room wasnt as well kept. it smelled of musk and had water marks all over the walls. The room was still spacious and cosy and for your money you get a lot more than anywhere else we've been. The location is near warowot market which is in the China town. It's a 15-20 minute walk down to thapae gate but it is a nice walk with a really good breakfast place called Ratanas kitchen where you can build your own breakfast for 100 baht. Just don't expect to get a quick bite to eat as the service is slow but no more slow than any service you find in Thailand. It is also close in the opposite direction to the night bazaar about 5-10 minute walk. If you're looking for somewhere to go out Zoe's In Yellow is near thapae gate and has a few other bars around. The service at the hotel is at times rude and make sure you have extra cash for the 500 key an remote deposit.
Nightlife Tip: Zoe's in yellow is a bar near the thapae get and the Sunday market. There are a few other bars in the square. It is really easy to get to and don't get a tuk tuk from thapae gate as its literally round the corner. Just ask or directions and people will tell you. It's open until 2pm and its full of people and great music and drinks.
Raweewan N. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2013
In need of a renovation

Convenient location, inexpensive,
5.7
The location, just a short stroll away from Tha Pae Road in central Chiang Mai, is perfect and the price is right, although there had been a slight increase in the room rate since we stayed at New Mitrapap a year earlier. There is also ample parking space in the soi beside the hotel. However, the rooms have a distinctly dilapidated aura, giving us the feeling that "Old Mitrapap" might be a better name for the hotel: the bathroom ceiling was dripping water at times, while the aging furniture was scuffed and scratched and our room could have done with a paint job. The twin beds were on the small side, although we slept soundly and the television had plenty of channels, including international ones, to choose from. All the amenities worked fine, the bathroom water was hot and the refrigerator was cold, but our overall feeling was that it was time for the hotel to undergo a renovation and we probably will find alternative accommodation the next time we stay in the city of Chiang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04