Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1817 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1817)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
relaxing, problem free, affordable

good maid, good scurity, location
7
Report this review
Esther W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Not good

comfortable bed, good AC
5.3
There are better places that are cleaner and in a better location. It wasn't terrible and the beds were comfortable, shower hot and AC worked well. But, the halls felt creepy and sketchy and the area isn't the best at night. It is close to everything, but doesn't feel all that safe when it gets dark.
Report this review
Brent W. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
Not the best hotel, but a good value.

price location price
7.7
We went with this place because of a recommendation from an acquaintance. It's not the newest or the nicest, but for 360 baht a day it's the best deal we found. The water is warm, the AC works, the rooms are clean(ish), there is a fridge, and it is close to the center. Not bad for the price. Not bad at all.
Report this review
Narith P. Couples Cambodia, June 19, 2013
It is a bit old hotel but very clean.

Near night Bazzar by walking distance. It is along the main road, so walking to near the market.
7.3
Halal food is served in the market near this hotel. Ask receptionist where you can find Halal food. There is one halal food in the market with cheap price and many halal food at Night Bazzar.
Report this review
Piyathida M. Families with young children Thailand, June 18, 2013
none

located in city
5
Report this review
Huang S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Decent hotel

cleanliness was ok
6.3
near night market
Report this review
Cristina W. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
Budget hotel, you get what you pay for

air conditioning, location
6.3
Staff was not very helpful. I think there are much nicer guest houses and hotels for the same price
Report this review
Frank O. Solo travelers Ireland, June 14, 2013
It was just acceptable.

Private, Big, Close to market.
4.7
This Old hotel is very big but the rooms are worn. The staff were cold and had attitude. After 4 years in Thailand I can say that my stay here was sterile and cold, but the room was sufficient. They do not like agoda bookings.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
hard to beat!

quiet, friendly, air-con
7.3
Never had a bad experience here. I would like them to be a little more meticulous on maintenance, but they will always give you another room.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
very relaxing

location, location, location
6.7
Consistently good. I've enjoyed the quiet of the low season. Found a new Chinese Duck place around the corner (towards the Tesco). Soup place in the other direction is in a league of its own.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 586 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04