Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1816 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1816)
Sort by:
Lenna S. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2016
The hotel from the Shining
3
There are some things that are good: it's cheap, there's hot water & good water pressure, plus the AC works, though it's not very strong. Wifi is almost passable. It's not very far from the old square of Chiang Mai. The staff are indifferent/slightly hostile toward guests. When we checked in they had no record of our reservation and I had to turn on my laptop to find it before they'd check us in. They made no effort whatsoever to find our reservation, just sat and stared at us until we were able to get on their wifi and show them our confirmation email, so if you can you should bring a printed confirmation. Also, despite their weird location they don't have maps and they don't give you directions when you ask for them: Me: Where's 7/11? Them: Go out and turn left. Me: Turn left, then go straight? Them: Yes. Not even close to accurate directions, plus she was very obviously annoyed with me. I think it's an old hospital that's been converted into a hotel and that's why it's so creepy, sterile and in such bad shape. On the other had, it's very cheap, so you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay here again, I'd pay 2 more dollars a night and stay in the charming old city.
Report this review
Chris M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Bad
2.3
Totally unhelpful and rude staff. Would not recommend.
Report this review
Anantachai W. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2016
only the location is good

location price
3.3
the room was not that clean. only location is good. you get what you pay for, then pay a bit more to get better thing.
Report this review
Ying Z. Couples China, February 11, 2016
pretty good and clean
6.3
pretty good and clean
Report this review
Junghyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2016
OMG

Location.
3
No hot water Unstable Wifi Unkind staffs Cold room
Report this review
Randy M. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2016
It's good enough for the $
4.3
Wireless sucks! Staff indifferent(reception). You get clean towels and sheets everyday and 2 soaps and roll of tp wether you need or not.
Report this review
Stewart B. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Cheap but run down

Location
4.7
Location is good, but the rooms are in need of renovation. The hot water didn't work and the wi fi was too slow to use.
Report this review
Soo K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Better hotel elsewhere
3.3
Hotel located in isolated dimly litted road away from entrance to Chinatown. Hotel reception poorly manned by staff. Room cleaniness and condition could be better eg cobwebs and dusty floor noted, dripping water under sink, broken toilet seat,, no telephone, no hair shampoo, poor TV reception, uncomfortable bed, etc. Wifi reception is poor and unpreditable. Room service not satisfactory eg supplies not provided on certain days eg soap, towel, drinking water, etc. Taxi to airport arranged by hotel was not an official taxi but a private car.
Report this review
Sangaisoon S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2015
Good price

Cheap comfortable and superdeal with agoda
9.3
Im Thai and im from Chiang mai but im working in Bangkok i only stay here for 1night i love it the price and good good even the Air con maybe too old but it doen't matter love it!!
Report this review
Tae K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2015
Basic room, free wifi, A/C very helpful staff!

Helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is basic, and the price reflects that. But the front desk staff can arrange traditional thai massage in your room so you sleep well, and arrange for a scooter that does not cost more than if you hunted for it yourself. The hotel is located near a very good bespoke tailor "Neramit" and the gateway to the Thai version of a Chinatown is half block away. A jewel in the rough.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 587 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07