arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1822 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

soo K.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Better hotel elsewhere
Hotel located in isolated dimly litted road away from entrance to Chinatown. Hotel reception poorly manned by staff. Room cleaniness and condition could be better eg cobwebs and dusty floor noted, dripping water under sink, broken toilet seat,, no telephone, no hair shampoo, poor TV reception, uncomfortable bed, etc. Wifi reception is poor and unpreditable. Room service not satisfactory eg supplies not provided on certain days eg soap, towel, drinking water, etc. Taxi to airport arranged by hotel was not an official taxi but a private car.

Sangaisoon S.
Thailand
December 25, 2015
Good price
Cheap comfortable and superdeal with agoda
Im Thai and im from Chiang mai but im working in Bangkok i only stay here for 1night i love it the price and good good even the Air con maybe too old but it doen't matter love it!!

Tae K.
United States
December 21, 2015
Basic room, free wifi, A/C very helpful staff!
Helpful staff
The hotel is basic, and the price reflects that. But the front desk staff can arrange traditional thai massage in your room so you sleep well, and arrange for a scooter that does not cost more than if you hunted for it yourself. The hotel is located near a very good bespoke tailor "Neramit" and the gateway to the Thai version of a Chinatown is half block away. A jewel in the rough.

Yamunna M.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
New Mitrapap Hotel
If u dont mind a lame old cheesy back packer hotel i guess it will be ok. But they advertise themselves as a 2 star.... i can see their imagination running wild. Its barely half a star.

Mikiko-Klaus A.
Japan
December 05, 2015
Run down
Location, location, location
Apart from the run down rooms, the lack of hot water and the bad smell from the toilet, I forgot to mention that the WIFI doesn't work.

Mikiko-Klaus A.
Japan
December 04, 2015
Run down
Location, location, location
Run down room, No hot water, Very bad smell from bath room.

VOON C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2015
Average
Location
OK

Andrew J.
United States
November 06, 2015
I Got What I Paid For
The maid staff were friendly and prompt. I could rent a motorbike from the front desk. Everything else was just alright
The front desk staff were very unfriendly at first, but by the end of my stay they were actually very friendly. the location was okay, it was quiet enough for sleep. no black out windows though so very bright during my uhh post evening activities which made my headaches pretty rough. I paid about 6$ a night, for what it was it was very worth that cost, private room, bathroom, tv, fridge and replenished toilet paper and free bottle of water each morning.

Huang Y.
Malaysia
September 18, 2015
Decent hotel
cleanliness was ok
near night market

David C.
New Zealand
September 02, 2015
Convenient
Location, price and room
No complaints.