or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (758)
Sort by:
Surinder P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Good Locatin for Riverside activities

Location, VERY HELPFUL STAFF
6.7
I chose this hotel for ease of observing loy krothong Parades on the Riverside Road just a block away.
Clayton K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Decent for short term stay in good location

Soft beds, clean, friendly staff
6.3
As good as expected for the price.
Boon C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
worokot

near to worokot market
5
OK.
Keifer P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Good value

Cable TV, free water, free coffee
8.7
Good value for money worked out at £7 a night for two of us
Wai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Budget hotel with poor sound resistant

Budgeted hotel for short stay
4.3
The sound resistant is poor, considerably low price, the facilities is old and my air-cond was not working very well. Short stay should be fine but i found there is better choices with same price.
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
nice but some problem.

price and location
6.3
The problem that I had with this hotel was that when I wanted to check out the staff could not find my booking so I had to wait for a while until my booking was verified.
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
nice but some problem.

price and location
6.3
The problem that I had with this hotel was that when I wanted to check out the staff could not find my Agoda booking so I had to wait for a while until my booking was verified.That was pretty annoying.
Mohamad S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
value for money & excellent location.

location, clean towels, quiet surroundings
7.7
There's nothing to complain about this hotel. Sure it's a bit aged, but everything and getting everywhere is such a breeze. After a long train ride from Bangkok, I got in to Chiang Mai pretty early. Whereas other hotels would probably ask me to return as the standard check-in time would be noon or 2pm, I was very pleasantly surprised that my room was ready and I could check-in immediately. Room was simple but I just needed a place to sleep anyways, cos I was out wandering about most parts of the day. Bedsheets, pillowcases and towels are changed on the daily, which is a very pleasant thing as well. It's close enough to all the markets/night markets and the old city and it's just around the corner from amazing places around the riverside. But it's far enough from the noise and shenanigans around the old city. Lovely cafe across the street that serves a damn good cuppa too!!! Would definitely come back here if I'm ever in Chiang Mai again!
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Glad to leave

Price, Quiet, Leaving
5.7
Good low price hotel , I have never in all my years of travel come across a more sad, miserable and unfriendly group of people that worked at this hotel.They seemed more interested in looking at their phones and putting on makeup than providing any sort of good customer service.Do not organize a taxi to Airport from here , they want to charge double what it costs to come from the Airport.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Another great stay, at a great rate....

Location, New Paint, English TV
7.7
Great. Had I not just purchased a condominium; I would happily still be there. I haven't seen anyone beat the price for the amenities. A/Cs are working good. New paint looks great. Noodle shop down the street is incredibly good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06