Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 832 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (832)
Sort by:
Chris M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Bad
2.3
Totally unhelpful and rude staff. Would not recommend.
Report this review
Junghyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2016
OMG

Location.
3
No hot water Unstable Wifi Unkind staffs Cold room
Report this review
Randy M. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2016
It's good enough for the $
4.3
Wireless sucks! Staff indifferent(reception). You get clean towels and sheets everyday and 2 soaps and roll of tp wether you need or not.
Report this review
Sangaisoon S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2015
Good price

Cheap comfortable and superdeal with agoda
9.3
Im Thai and im from Chiang mai but im working in Bangkok i only stay here for 1night i love it the price and good good even the Air con maybe too old but it doen't matter love it!!
Report this review
Tae K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2015
Basic room, free wifi, A/C very helpful staff!

Helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is basic, and the price reflects that. But the front desk staff can arrange traditional thai massage in your room so you sleep well, and arrange for a scooter that does not cost more than if you hunted for it yourself. The hotel is located near a very good bespoke tailor "Neramit" and the gateway to the Thai version of a Chinatown is half block away. A jewel in the rough.
Report this review
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 4, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
3.3
Apart from the run down rooms, the lack of hot water and the bad smell from the toilet, I forgot to mention that the WIFI doesn't work.
Report this review
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
4
Run down room, No hot water, Very bad smell from bath room.
Report this review
Andrew J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
I Got What I Paid For

The maid staff were friendly and prompt. I could rent a motorbike from the front desk. Everything else was just alright
6
The front desk staff were very unfriendly at first, but by the end of my stay they were actually very friendly. the location was okay, it was quiet enough for sleep. no black out windows though so very bright during my uhh post evening activities which made my headaches pretty rough. I paid about 6$ a night, for what it was it was very worth that cost, private room, bathroom, tv, fridge and replenished toilet paper and free bottle of water each morning.
Report this review
Prapha I. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2015
NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION

BUSINESS, NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION
6
IT IS SUITABLE FOR SALESMAN AND JUST OVER NIGHT.
Report this review
Wayne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
It's a low budget hotel

Location ok
2.7
There are no comforts. No investment into the property. Not that I've been in a prison but it looks like one. It has rooms each side of the building with a central atrium from the top floor through to the ground. The staff were friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1817 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03