or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (258)
Sort by:
Mr.Sak P. Groups Thailand, June 23, 2014
car parking, lift, suitable with price.

water, car parking, lift
8.7
I go there for waiting to the hospital with my father. It's has car parking. Can walk to shopping local sweet or survinirs. Near public car that you can go to anywhere in Chiang mai. The room, air, hot/cold and water in the rest room is OKAY. Cheap price. My room has no smoke. Free coupon wifi from reception desk. Have kindly guards. No noises from motor cycle or any vehicles at night. Low price but good place to sleep only. Anyplaces in Chiang mai you should use public car like night barzar, walking street not far from this hotel about 2-7 kilometers. Hope to stay this hotel again.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Not clean and not comfortable

Internat is connected in the room, and the speed is quite fast.
4.3
The room is smelly; the blanket is slightly sticky; toilet door can't be closed and locked properly; limited power socket.
Tiece K. Groups United States of America, May 14, 2013
No bells or whistles

room was clean, AC worked great, sit-down toilet and hot shower, rooms cleaned daily, clean towels
5.7
We spent most of our time out at local attractions and were not looking for anything luxurious. New Mitrapap was a bit run down but the rooms were clean and there were no bugs (that we noticed). The set-up of the hotel feels a bit 'dormitory style' with long straight open hallways and rooms on both sides, but the room are clean even though they are 'broken in' and the bathrooms are clean as well (and they cleaned and changed linens every day). If all you need is a clean room with good AC, a hot shower and sit-down toilet - then this is the place for you (there was also a small fridge in the room that came in handy). It was perfect for what we wanted since we spent most of our time outside the room. Within walking distance or 20baht red truck ride to most markets. One thing that I was very surprised about however was how unfriendly the staff was - especially at the front desk. All in all I'dsay that we got what we paid for.- I mean this in a good way:)
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, April 23, 2013
i'm satifiled

good location , great value
8.7
Magnus W. Groups Sweden, April 21, 2013
Very good value for your money!

Clean, comfortable, cheap
7.7
Only negative I can say is that the WiFi wasn't all that great - but for the price I can live with that!
Gabrielle J. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good location

A bit dated
8.3
This was our aecond time staying here in a few weeks after our last travel from Pai. this tome we were placed on the 3rd floor and the room wasnt as well kept. it smelled of musk and had water marks all over the walls. The room was still spacious and cosy and for your money you get a lot more than anywhere else we've been. The location is near warowot market which is in the China town. It's a 15-20 minute walk down to thapae gate but it is a nice walk with a really good breakfast place called Ratanas kitchen where you can build your own breakfast for 100 baht. Just don't expect to get a quick bite to eat as the service is slow but no more slow than any service you find in Thailand. It is also close in the opposite direction to the night bazaar about 5-10 minute walk. If you're looking for somewhere to go out Zoe's In Yellow is near thapae gate and has a few other bars around. The service at the hotel is at times rude and make sure you have extra cash for the 500 key an remote deposit.
Nightlife Tip: Zoe's in yellow is a bar near the thapae get and the Sunday market. There are a few other bars in the square. It is really easy to get to and don't get a tuk tuk from thapae gate as its literally round the corner. Just ask or directions and people will tell you. It's open until 2pm and its full of people and great music and drinks.
Gabrielle J. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Basic rooms great location

Location, comfort, wifi
8.7
we arrived at the hotel in the only hours after a 10 hour bus ride in from bangkok. we waited till about 8.30 and then a room was available. the hotel does resemble a prison but the layout is nice. we had a room on the 4th floor and we was glad of the lift. the room was spacious, clean and cosy. the location is near warowot market which is in the china town. it's a 15-20 minute walk down to thapae gate but it is a nice walk with a really good breakfast place called ratanas kitchen where you can build your own breakfast for baht. just don't expect to get a quick bite to eat as the service is slow but no more slow than any service you find in thailand. it is also close in the opposite direction to the night bazaar about 5-10 minute walk. if you're looking for somewhere to go out zoe's in yellow is near thapae gate and has a few other bars around. the service at the hotel is at times rude and make sure you have extra cash for the key an remote deposit.
Restaurant Tip: Ratanas kitchen and art cafe on the thapae road towards the gate are really nice places to eat
Nirintorn P. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
hotel in convenience area

good for budget or backpacker.
6.3
the room is quite old and a bit smell. blanket and bed sheet is not look cleaned. Close to everything you need such as flower market, night market, cafe, 7-11 etc.
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near china town, night market
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04