Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1778 reviews

577 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Junghyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2016
OMG

Location.
3
No hot water Unstable Wifi Unkind staffs Cold room
Report this review
Stewart B. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Cheap but run down

Location
4.7
Location is good, but the rooms are in need of renovation. The hot water didn't work and the wi fi was too slow to use.
Report this review
Soo K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Better hotel elsewhere
3.3
Hotel located in isolated dimly litted road away from entrance to Chinatown. Hotel reception poorly manned by staff. Room cleaniness and condition could be better eg cobwebs and dusty floor noted, dripping water under sink, broken toilet seat,, no telephone, no hair shampoo, poor TV reception, uncomfortable bed, etc. Wifi reception is poor and unpreditable. Room service not satisfactory eg supplies not provided on certain days eg soap, towel, drinking water, etc. Taxi to airport arranged by hotel was not an official taxi but a private car.
Report this review
Sangaisoon S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2015
Good price

Cheap comfortable and superdeal with agoda
9.3
Im Thai and im from Chiang mai but im working in Bangkok i only stay here for 1night i love it the price and good good even the Air con maybe too old but it doen't matter love it!!
Report this review
Tae K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2015
Basic room, free wifi, A/C very helpful staff!

Helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is basic, and the price reflects that. But the front desk staff can arrange traditional thai massage in your room so you sleep well, and arrange for a scooter that does not cost more than if you hunted for it yourself. The hotel is located near a very good bespoke tailor "Neramit" and the gateway to the Thai version of a Chinatown is half block away. A jewel in the rough.
Report this review
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 4, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
3.3
Apart from the run down rooms, the lack of hot water and the bad smell from the toilet, I forgot to mention that the WIFI doesn't work.
Report this review
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
4
Run down room, No hot water, Very bad smell from bath room.
Report this review
Voon C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Average

Location
5
OK
Report this review
Andrew J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
I Got What I Paid For

The maid staff were friendly and prompt. I could rent a motorbike from the front desk. Everything else was just alright
6
The front desk staff were very unfriendly at first, but by the end of my stay they were actually very friendly. the location was okay, it was quiet enough for sleep. no black out windows though so very bright during my uhh post evening activities which made my headaches pretty rough. I paid about 6$ a night, for what it was it was very worth that cost, private room, bathroom, tv, fridge and replenished toilet paper and free bottle of water each morning.
Report this review
Prapha I. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2015
NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION

BUSINESS, NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION
6
IT IS SUITABLE FOR SALESMAN AND JUST OVER NIGHT.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 577 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06