Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 476 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Couples (476)
Sort by:
Katherine P. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Fantastic location. Location was the best thing

Location was great very close to centre of town
5
The location was great. Reception staff were not friendly or helpful. The rooms were clean but very old and the toilet didn't flush properly. It was ok but no kettle or toaster in room and no restaurant. Ok for sleeping.
Report this review
Beatrice M. Couples Italy, March 2, 2015
The hotel is old and the toilet was so smelly.

Location, good staff, elevator
5.7
Not a good experience because the room was dirty, the toilet was a mess and no one has flush it
Report this review
Arkar L. Couples Myanmar, December 28, 2014
Value for money

1. Cheap but clean, value for $ 2. Staff - friendly hospitality and helpful advices for activities 3. Shower and Toilet - Good rest room with such cheapest hotel
6.3
Location is not so near/far with night bazaar. Staffs are helpful. Although breakfast-motorbike-taxi services are not attached, the hotel staffs make everything we would like to such as renting motorbike, booking kangthok dinner, trips plan and helpful advices to catch cheaper route to do activity. I had bad experience about Toilets in cheaper hotels in Bangkok. But here the New Mitrapap, these things are fairly good. I recommend for economic travellers.
Report this review
Rossukhon I. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Place to sleep

Quiet good location free parking
5.7
I stay only 1 night, room is quite old ,toilet's door is broken. Safe to stay but if you want to go out at night. You better have car.
Report this review
Phillip B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Comfortable room, well priced, good location

Price, room comfort & location
8.7
We have already booked a return stay at this hotel.. Yes, the building is 'institution-like' but once you're in your room, it's quiet, the beds and pillows are very comfy, the size is decent, you have access to various English TV channels and air con. It's great value, the location is good and we know many other guesthouses/hotels in Chiang Mai do not offer as much comfort for the money paid here. Recommended.
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
Consistent and predicatable service

Likely the least expensive hotel in a good location, with more amenities than an average guest house, an elevator, daily room cleaning and linen refresh, wifi, cable T
6.7
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, January 23, 2014
Pleasant and no surprises or disapointments

Clean, location and price for good value
8
We are annual 2 week or more patrons. If you live on a budget and willing to stay on the outside fringe of tourist spots. This places offers consistent quality of service day in and day out. It is professionally operated. The beds linen and towels are better than most at it' s price level. While they are dedicated to cleaning daily, it is to a tiny fault. The tiny elevator seems like it is never cleaned. A five minute a day broom and wipe down blind spot. We will return, as there are no issues that bother us.
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples China, November 17, 2013
few options 1 week before lantern festival

price,festival limit option,i really can't think another one
5.7
it was my 3rd time in chiangmai, but first time to stay out of old city,honest there are a lot of nice guest house in old city, better option,but really can't be booked just 1 week before, we found every hotel mention full during the festival,make your booking asap if you decided to come.Talking back to mitrapap hotel,it is near china town, a little bit old,but many many rooms ,it is not good,but not so much to complain ,just fine.
Report this review
Kyle T. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Excellent value for money.

Value for money, room size, and value for money.
7.7
Hot water, A/C, TV and internet in room for this price is fantastic anywhere in the world. Really that is all you need to know, but the rooms are reasonably clean, large in size and the location is decent. You can walk to most in town activities but on a hot day its a little far to be comfortable. Just hop in a red taxi truck for less than a $1/person instead.
Report this review
Pravin L. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
great hotel

clean room , near the shoping maarket, east to airport
6.3
new mitrapap is the best hotel for value for money in city centre great location for night bazar near the ping river
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08