Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 56 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.6
Families with young children (56)
Sort by:
Soo K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Better hotel elsewhere
3.3
Hotel located in isolated dimly litted road away from entrance to Chinatown. Hotel reception poorly manned by staff. Room cleaniness and condition could be better eg cobwebs and dusty floor noted, dripping water under sink, broken toilet seat,, no telephone, no hair shampoo, poor TV reception, uncomfortable bed, etc. Wifi reception is poor and unpreditable. Room service not satisfactory eg supplies not provided on certain days eg soap, towel, drinking water, etc. Taxi to airport arranged by hotel was not an official taxi but a private car.
Report this review
Rashed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 30, 2015
Good economy money

Near china town
6.7
It's was good ..
Report this review
Piyathida M. Families with young children Thailand, June 18, 2013
none

located in city
5
Report this review
Huang S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Decent hotel

cleanliness was ok
6.3
near night market
Report this review
Christopher Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Worst stay in any hotel EVER

nothing at all
2.3
Worst experience of my life. Please look around before you go for this hotel (try FX Hotel Royal Panerai 50Baht more online
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2013
basic and clean room

clean room...comfort bedl...free wifi
7.7
First time to Chiang mai...went ther for songkran.. I arrive in Chiang mai late night by bus...I called to the hotel and the staff help me to navigate and the price for tuk2 to the hotel... I went for the cheapest room with ac...room is clean and cleaned everyday..but the room is a little bit old...bath room, ok..hot water, ok...tv, a lot of channel...bed ,nicee...good for big sleeper like me..1 hp AC.. location wise...is a little far from the night life centre...but near to the night market ( for food)...walking distant to Tha pe gate and the back packer street.. 2 min to 24h convenience store ( gas station)..value for money...I stay here for 7 nights.
Report this review
Sakkarin B. Families with young children Thailand, April 25, 2012
Quality with reasonable price

Cheap
6.3
Quite old but clean and comfortable enough. Very cheap
Report this review
Sunoak K. Families with young children South Korea, February 1, 2012
good bath

I like the bath there
5.3
couldn't communicate well with the staff. no elevator to 2nd floor.
Report this review
Boon T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Value For money Hotel

Good for simple travellers
7.7
clean and value for money. although no kettle provided in the room, it has hot water dispenser at lobby/pantry area 24/7. the room is spacious and good for my family with 1 child.
Report this review
Jonathan B. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2011
OK, Very Cheap, and OK

price
6.7
The room was nothing special, the service was good. It was clean for a cheap room. Across the street is an awesome restaurant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1816 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02