or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto

17 Nishikujo-Inmachi Minami-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 601-8412 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/Lounge New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing Entrance New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Premium Floor New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business Center New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 986
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Deanne C. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2014
Nice hotel, good location.

Location, staff, and room quality all were better than expected.
7.7
My husband and I definitely enjoyed our stay and the amenities offered.
Hallie A. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2014
Perfect location , at the station without the cost

Located on the backside of Kyoto station, but not in the middle of the bustle. Perfect!
9
Great! We came and went easily and were very comfy
Laurent S. Couples France, June 7, 2014
very good

location service property
8
our stay was good. we stayed only 2 nights and the location of the hotel was good
Alistair H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
First class

Location, Restaurants,Atmosphere
10
Very pleasant, enjoyable stay Roof top restaurant and bar closing at 9 pm was disappointing-could have been later.
Helen N. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
Awesome stay! Will certainly recommend to friends

Very attentive and friendly staffs A stone throw from public transport like JR station and bus terminal Opposite shopping areas with good quality restaurants
8.3
Very satisfied with the location and impressed by their friendly staffs. The hotel room is spacious and clean but the pillows seemed too high and hard. Overall, this is a very good place to spend your stay at Kyoto.
Rosnah G. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Nice, convenient and comfy.

Location, excellent service and english speaking staffs
8.3
We choose this hotel due to the location opposite Kyoto train station. Its centrally located to shopping places, temples nearby and plenty of eatery joint within walking distance. The staffs speaks if not fluent then reasonable english. Handy for non Japanese speaking tourist like us. Our room on the tenth floor has the train station view which is marvelous for my boys as the love watching the trains comes and goes! Its very quiet considering it so near to the main road and the station. For family traveling with young children, check the TV guidebook before turning on the TV :) Its easy to explore the area on foot. Go off the Main Street - more interesting.
Jorge C. Families with young children Spain, May 25, 2014
The hotel is correct by Japanese standards.

Location close to Kyoto station
7
Good. Room is clean and silent but a bit small, as usual in Japan. Toilets are clean but small and not very nice (cheap hotel style). The staff is naturally nice and helpful, but the hotel is sometimes crowded with tour groups and then the checkin is not so pleasant (staff less nice, a bit of waiting, too many groups around...).
Jennifer P. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2014
Centrally located

The location right by the station makes it easy to get anywhere. It is close to lots of food options. The staff are very helpful.
9.3
We enjoyed our time here.
Shu H. Groups Taiwan, May 22, 2014
It's very convenient for traffic, shopping&eating

1. There is moisturizer in our room.2. I can sent my luggage for whole day which is checking out date.3. Nice service for everything.
8
Daphne T. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
clean bedroom, great location, friendly staffs

clean bedroom, great location, friendly staffs
8.3
We stayed at the New Miyako hotel in Kyoto for a 3 night side trip during out visit to Tokyo. Location is very convenient to Kyoto Station.Helpful and courteous staff. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - From Main TowerNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/LoungeNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Premium FloorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South WingNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing ViewNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07