or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto

17 Nishikujo-Inmachi Minami-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 601-8412 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/Lounge New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby
New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing Entrance New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Premium Floor New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business Center New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Cloak New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Cloak New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business Center New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing View New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 986
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2014
Nice location

nice staff , clean room, lpcation is easy to reach
7.7
Anne C. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2014
A splendid trip

location, staff, size of room
9.3
It was my first time to travel to Japan. Finding the hotel after arrival from the Kyoto station was a bit confusing. But after wandering off in the station for the second time, I truly appreciated the location. It's just across the station. The staff were very helpful albeit the language barrier was kind of a problem. I would consider using them again if ever I go back to Kyoto.
Stefan T. Business travelers Germany, November 14, 2014
Good lokation at the Station but loud

Very next to the station
7.3
We had a room in premier floor. It was very loud. The beds were hard. The nights on tatami beds before were much more comfortable than the beds in this hotel.
Robert E. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, A FANTASTIC HOTEL

I LOCATION, THE STAFF, AND THE SIZE OF THE ROOMS!!
10
VERY GOOD.LOVED THE AMBIENCE OF THE HOTEL.
Jing S. Couples China, November 4, 2014
best location.

Location, location and location
8
Good.
Neha J. Couples India, November 3, 2014
Ok

Location
6.7
Too expensive for what I got
Anna C. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
Hotel New Miyako Kyoto

Location, room amenities
8
Overall experience was good. Good central location for taking the bus for sightseeing.
Mark H. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2014
Location,

Location, location, location
7.7
This hotel is located just outside the Kyoto train station, however it was bit of challenge for us to find the right exit out of the station to find the hotel. Hotel's information could be better in describe how to get to it. Hotel had very strict check in time at 3pm and we were there 20 mins before 3pm with an extremely tired kid but the hotel won't check us in and wanted to charge us half day rate for 20 mins early check in. I understand this is your policy, but you are the only hotel out of 7 we stayed in Japan that couldn't consider the situation and give us a bit of assistance. We didn't eat at the hotel due to the heavy price, there is avon mall right next to the hotel with plenty eating options so don't waste your money in the hotel.
Yuk Y. Families with older children China, October 30, 2014
Very good location

Comfortable rooms, the best location and friendly staff
8.7
Keno M. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great Service / Perfect location

friendly service - location - service
10
Kyoto does not have as many train lines to get you around so this location turned out to be great located right across the street from the main station. Normally I would think big city too much bustle but this was an exception and perfect for our needs. On another note, service is everything and the entire staff made me feel very welcome. Thanks and happy to see you again.:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - From Main TowerNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/LoungeNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Premium FloorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South WingNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing ViewNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08