Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Miyako Hotel Kyoto

17 Nishikujo-Inmachi Minami-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 601-8412

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 553 reviews

349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Swamitra D. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2016
Good location and small room
5.3
Good location and small room. 10 mins walk from kyoto subway. Excellent customer service. Lobby often crowded by tour travellers. Internet is free. Facilities mediocre (no gym). Small room for a double bed, small bathroom, but complete amenities, clean hotels.
Report this review
Edith C. Groups Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
facilities
5
wifi service very poor, cant connect
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2016
nice hotel with a great location
6.7
just book and be there..
Report this review
Jose T. Families with older children Philippines, April 17, 2016
Great location, near train and bus stations, resta
6.3
Will come back again.
Report this review
Faizal A. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2016
Good location and very helpful staff. We did not u
6
-
Report this review
Brodie G. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2016
Small rooms that didn't cater well for toddlers
4.3
Found the building in need of an update room was fine but closer to a motel than hotel
Report this review
Hargewan B. Couples Canada, February 27, 2016
Good hotel but a little noisy.
5.3
Great location next to Kyoto Station. Decent size rooms (compared to Japanese standard). Room service was not that great. A little bit noisy with the nearby trains going by.
Report this review
William B. Families with older children United States of America, February 26, 2016
We enjoyed our lodging and restaurants.
6.3
The location to the Kyoto Station was excellent.
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2016
Take Note of Hotel room location

Locations, lots of restaurants and souvenir shops,near train station
7.3
We have initially booked 2 rooms via Agoda in Febuary.Upon check in realised that the air-con in both rooms only gave out hot air. Was told that during winter all air-cons in the main building will be changed to heater. Had requested to change to the South Wing as air-cons there works all year round. Luckily there were available rooms BUT the room rate was hotel prevailing price, which were more costly. Nevertheless the stay was very comfortable and satisfactory. Oh upon checked out my bill was automatically converted to USD. The counter staff was not able to answer my question as to why my master card was charged in USD instead of Jap Yen. He showed me the receipt that the hotel charged was in JPY. Called my bank in Singapore,was told that the USD was from New Miyako Hotel. As the staff spoke limited English so I just have to accept the payment in USD. Hence there would be a double conversion for this amount ie from JPY to USD to SGD. Take note folks.
Report this review
Yin S. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2016
a very convenient and comfortable hotel

1. staff are friendly 2. comfortable beds and pillows 3. Very clean and tidy
9.3
will choose this hotel next time to Kyoto
Report this review
1 - 10 of 349 reviews Next page
New Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - From Main TowerNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/LoungeNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Premium FloorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - CloakNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Business CenterNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South WingNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - South Wing ViewNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorNew Miyako Hotel Kyoto Kyoto - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01