or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Osaka Hotel

5-14-10, Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Shin Osaka, Osaka, Japan 532-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Semi double room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Double room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin room
New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - TV New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Bathroom New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style
Area: Shin Osaka Number of Rooms: 301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Nattawuth M. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2014
Convenience location.

Location, location, location
8.3
Walking distance from Shin-Osaka Subway and JR station. The hotel is quite old but acceptable.
Tanchanok C. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
NEAR TO SHANKASEEN JR RAILWAY STATION

LOCATION,GOOD STAFF,CLEANNESS
7.3
GREAT,WE STAYED 2 NIGHTS BECAUSE OF JR STATION VERY NEAR
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2014
Superb location hotel

1.Location 2room 3.Price
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel immensely. It was by far our favorite hotel of our 8 stop trip through Japan. The rooms and service were great. The atmosphere and location in the park were restful. The gift shop was stocked with items our family was actually interested in. The history of the building was a unexpected bonus. The food at the hotel was very good by Japanese standards
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2014
Superb location hotel

1.Location 2room 3.Price
6
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel immensely. It was by far our favorite hotel of our 8 stop trip through Japan. The rooms and service were great. The atmosphere and location in the park were restful. The gift shop was stocked with items our family was actually interested in. The history of the building was a unexpected bonus. The food at the hotel was very good by Japanese standards
Carrina L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
not the tiny clean hotel room you expect in Japan

breakfast, staff friendliness, stable wifi
6.3
the hotel was definitely in need of renovation. I expected the room to me not big as with usual big city standard in Japan. But the room amenities look really old. The air-con switch was basically torn open. and during the three nights of stay i endured two nights of strong smell of cigarettes, as a non-smoker that was really bad experience. despite all these, i still find the room quite clean in general, thanks to the diligent cleaning staff. the hotel is very close to Shin-Osaka station, which is quite convenient. I like japanese breakfast so i found quite a lot variety of food to choose from, which is quite a surprise for me. if you prefer western style breakfast, you can still have eggs, sausages, bacon, toast, bread, fruit, corn flakes, yoghurt. So i do think it's worth the money. The staff cannot quite communicate in English, but you can see how friendly and helpful they are.
Yahui H. Couples Taiwan, October 5, 2014
Only good for location

Location location location
6.7
Only good for location
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Hot small room

Location
5.7
I arrived about 11.30 pm, the room I was given was normal size for Japan, but we were hot after traveling all day and the air con didn't work. In fact, it looked like all the buttons had been completely broken. I couldn't be bothered to complain, ( cos of language barrier and. I know japanese inefficiency, it could take a long time to sort out)but in hindsight I wish I had. So hot and couldn't open the window. So I wouldn't stay here again, cos I paid good money and I don't expect this kind of problem in Japan.
Raja M. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Old hotel.

Near to Shin Osaka railway station.Economical.closer to food courts.
6
Not satisfied.Externally attractive.The bed is very low.Too old bed spring worn out.
Irandi P. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Great Japanese Style Room

Location, Foods, Room
10
The Japanese style room for 3 persons was great. It is one of the closest hotel to Shin-Osaka Station that worth the money.
Wai W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good location

Good location
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Osaka Hotel OsakaNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbyNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Semi double roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Double roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - TVNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BathroomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - LoungeNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05