Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Osaka Hotel

5-14-10, Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Shin Osaka, Osaka, Japan 532-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Exterior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Entrance New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Lobby New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Reception New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Semi double room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Double room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin room
New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest Room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style room New Osaka Hotel Osaka - TV New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Bathroom New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Interior New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style New Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western style
Area: Shin Osaka Number of Rooms: 301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Jane A. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2014
very near Shin-osaka station

location, cheap
7.7
The location is very close to Shin-osaka subway and maybe 10 mins away from JR Line (there are many restos at the station). However, this isn't the hotel we wanted to book. We wanted to book a different New Osaka Hotel (which is in Shinsaibashi), to our surprised we booked a different hotel with the same name. Room was small and there was no closet to put your clothes/bags. The bathroom seems to be made of wood flooring and the floor in the room is made of bathroom tiles (kind of). This is good if your on a tight-budget, I guess.
Rickson Z. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2014
New Osaka Hotel

location, wi-fi access, cleanliness
4
Honestly I'm expected a little extravagant stay here in New Osaka Hotel, since it was like, the most expensive hotel that we paid for our stay in Japan, but I'm a little bit disappointed because despite the price (maybe I don't get the promo price or something, I don't know); I get the same (if not below) facilities as the other hotel that I paid much cheaper than New Osaka Hotel. Not to mention, I'm a little bit uncomfortable because of the old building, the tacky old elevator, etc; but nonetheless, my stay at New Osaka Hotel was quite okay, it was near the station, even though it's not like, the centre of Osaka, but it's okay. Maybe they could improve their facility by renovating their building.
Melanie N. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Smooth operator

Rooms, Service, Location
9
It was delightful. Smokes from smokers penetrate no longer linger in the lobby like last time, and always the rooms are well taken care of. Location is near subway, lots of eatery, and convenient stores.
Ka L. Families with young children Singapore, July 25, 2014
Nice location, hotel w e bare minimum

Welcome drink, excellent location, cheap
8.3
Bedsheet was stained with a little blood. Front desk was not helpful. Would not assist to make a phone all to check something for me. Reply I got from the staff was that she is allowed to do only hotel related things. Manager would scold her if she assists me to make a call. Would not lend me even a knife to cut the fruits I bought.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Good for transfer to other Japan cities

Good location, near Shin-Osaka station. Nice staff & breakfast is good
8
See K. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2014
It was okay, I had better stays at other hotel

Location, Ease of access and internet
3.7
The stay was alright, the pillow supplied was really really bad and it gave me a neckache.
See K. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2014
Nice and quiet

Nice and Quiet and clean
4
Its nice, not bad. Spend a little time and effort I'm sure you'll find something that satisfy most travellers.
Paworn P. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2014
small room but prime located

good breakfast, close to JR shin-osaka, close to minimart
8
Paworn P. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2014
small but clean room and great location

close to JR osaka, very hot shower, good breakfast
8
Paworn P. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2014
varieties breakfast and prime located

easy access to JR shin-osaka, great breakfast, clean room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Osaka Hotel OsakaNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ExteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - EntranceNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - LobbyNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - ReceptionNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Single roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Semi double roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Double roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Twin roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Guest RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Japanese style roomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - TVNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BathroomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - InteriorNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - BreakfastNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Western styleNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Chinese restaurantNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - LoungeNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting RoomNew Osaka Hotel Osaka - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06