Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Otani Inn Tokyo

1-6-2 Osaki, Shinagawa-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 141-0032 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Semi Double Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant New Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 412

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
240 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Sutimadji T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good hotel nice location

Easy access to train station, nice room, food service
8
The staffs are really helpful
Report this review
Son S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2015
I would stay here again

Reasonable price, good location and clean bathroom
9
Having an easy access to public transportation and clean bed & bathroom are the critical aspects in choosing hotels for me. In light of those aspects, New Otani Inn was pretty satisfactory. If I ever go to Tokyo again, I would happily stay here.
Report this review
Komkrit K. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Good value, bigger room, great location

Location, supermarket on the base floor (open till 22.30), lawson in the front.
9.7
Report this review
Ther R. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Surprisingly Good

Location, Cleanliness and Value For Money
7.7
Something came up and we had to extend our stay in Tokyo and there were not many choices of hotels during the spring holidays. So we decided to stay in the Otani Inn, which is just 1 station away from Shinagawa and best of all, it is on the JR Yamanote line. The room is average for Tokyo standard, cleanliness is also as the Japanese standard 9which is clean) and the price for the hotel during the peak season is surprisingly affordable.
Report this review
Angeline L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Very near to train station

Location are the best, there are some shop like daiso,market also around the ground floor of the hotel.
8.7
Perfect stay. I have already stay twice at that hotel.best location to take train to Harajuku,shinjuku and more. And easy to access to Haneda airport by train.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2014
Location is good and staff is friendly.

Location is good, double room is pretty spacious and staff is helpful.
6.7
The double room is much spacious and the staff is helpful.
Report this review
Herman T. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
Location

Location and view
7.3
Location was good and the supermarket and restaurants down stairs were very good. WiFi in the lobby only.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Location is good!

Location is fantastic, staff is helpful and it's clean.
7
The room size is pretty small for semi double.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff and very clean

Location, location staff
9.7
Wonderful time,staff was very helpful,location near restaurant, supermarket and train made our time there very productive. Hotel connected to shopping area saves us much time, staff went out of their way to provide help when needed. Only draw back was no WiFi in rooms only in lobby
Report this review
Takuro S. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2014
It was nice to stay

convenient clean larger room
9.7
It was nice to stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Otani Inn Tokyo TokyoNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Semi Double RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04