Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Otani Inn Tokyo

1-6-2 Osaki, Shinagawa-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 141-0032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 251 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Vanvela V. Business travelers Thailand, March 19, 2016
Good
5.3
Good
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2016
stay in otani inn
6
Pretty good stay. Room was spacious despite having an extra bed.
Rebecca J. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Okay
4
Rooms are okay but in need of a little face-lift. The bathrooms are in bad need of a face-lift.
Suthawan C. Families with older children Thailand, February 3, 2016
good location
6
JR and many resturants
Sutimadji T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good hotel nice location

Easy access to train station, nice room, food service
8
The staffs are really helpful
Lin A. Business travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2015
room old and has odour
4.3
room and facilites are old but located very conveniently
Son S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2015
I would stay here again

Reasonable price, good location and clean bathroom
9
Having an easy access to public transportation and clean bed & bathroom are the critical aspects in choosing hotels for me. In light of those aspects, New Otani Inn was pretty satisfactory. If I ever go to Tokyo again, I would happily stay here.
Komkrit K. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Good value, bigger room, great location

Location, supermarket on the base floor (open till 22.30), lawson in the front.
9.7
Ther R. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Surprisingly Good

Location, Cleanliness and Value For Money
7.7
Something came up and we had to extend our stay in Tokyo and there were not many choices of hotels during the spring holidays. So we decided to stay in the Otani Inn, which is just 1 station away from Shinagawa and best of all, it is on the JR Yamanote line. The room is average for Tokyo standard, cleanliness is also as the Japanese standard 9which is clean) and the price for the hotel during the peak season is surprisingly affordable.
Angeline L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Very near to train station

Location are the best, there are some shop like daiso,market also around the ground floor of the hotel.
8.7
Perfect stay. I have already stay twice at that hotel.best location to take train to Harajuku,shinjuku and more. And easy to access to Haneda airport by train.
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
New Otani Inn Tokyo TokyoNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Semi Double RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantNew Otani Inn Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04