or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Natthapat L. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2012
Nice & Clean

very close to the airport and not far from d1
7
the staff is very nice and the room is very clean although the pool is quite small but if swim at night is very good.
Reagan O. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Large room, good breakfast, noisy.

Breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.
6.7
Hotel is quite old, attempting to go for the old world charm feel but doesnt quite get there as it feels dated and a little dark. We were upgraded to a suite for free which was a nice bonus, however don't expect any views - our room was facing a concrete wall. There was a lot of noise from locals yelling and chattering in the lane below all through the night. A reasonable hotel for the fairly cheap rate we paid but I wouldn't call it 4 star.
Restaurant Tip: Frozen yoghurt place across the road was delicious.
Peter T. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Good hotel in District 3; friendly, obliging staff

In District 3, safer at night, local eating places near, prices much cheaper. Walking distance District 1 and tourist sights
7.7
returned to same hotel on return from uk. again upgraded to junior suite. after power failure on 4th floor, upgraded to master suite. pool is small, but good to cool off at end of day with a cold beer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a good map of Saigon, Hotel is easy walking distance to Markets and other tourist sights. Also walk across Black River to local markets where prices much more competative. Local restaurants around Hotel, vistors are scarce but very welcome! Great home made Pho for a bowl across Hotel.
Huiling L. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2012
Big rooms and good service

Staffs are helpful
7.3
Rooms are tidy and clean. But there is smoking smell in the room. Staffs were helpful and friendly. However, tour trips booked from hotel seems to be overcharged as compared to the rest of the tourist from other hotels or tour agencies, with the same tour type. Overall it was a pleasant stay!
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Good Hotel, staff friendly, obliging.

In District 3, quiter and more competative than District 1
7.7
have stayed previously so ready for small problems like the bathroom flooding after each shower. breakfast is primarily for asians, but its not too bad. wifi reception is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: eat locally, might be the only foreigner in there, but staff make you feel welcome and assist in eating correctly. across the road is home made pho at vnd32,000 a bowl. good to buy a baguette to take with you.
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Good location, great staff

Central to District 3 with sights in walking distance from Hotel. Good restaurants close by.
9
As New Palace had not received Agoda's booking, still accepted the receipt and upgraded us to a suite. Staff were very helpful and gave good local advie on what to be wary of. Have rebooked for our return trip from UK. Breakfast is good opportunity to try local menus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pool is OK, nice to cool off after hot day
Raymond M. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
good looking hotel

nice rooms a little noisy staff good
7.3
great location to a beach but watch the sellers on the beach,beer and food are double if ur an aussie, the pool and darts room good but the girl in the bar makes lots of mistakes with your bill, swim pool was good but not very private too many functions and noisy if you want to relax.breakfast is only for asians not australian tourists, 20 minutes to get an omolete ???
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice area,bit no little shops to buy beer are spirits, very clean best i have seen lots to do and see
Aimee G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Cockroaches in room do not + up to 4* accomodation

Friendly staff, clean pool, air conditioning
4.3
Firstly, this is not a good choice for a tourist stay. The hotel feels more like a business stopover stuck in the 70's and not a place to relax on holiday. The main downside is the extremely noisy road which never sleeps! The rooms were cleaned well but I found a cockroach in my room which I wasn't expecting and despite there being 'no smoking' signs throughout the corridors, it stinks of cigarettes even in the rooms. The hotel always seemed to be empty which only emphasizes the lack of atmosphere in the whole place. It's tired, food over priced, breakfast sub standard and is full of really uncomfortable wooden chairs everywhere! The best thing about this place is the staff who were really accommodating and helpful.
Pham H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 27, 2012
good looking hotel

the room is spacy and clean
7
the staff forgot and give me only one breakfast voucher. the slipper in the room looks bad, i have to wear shoes when i go to rhe buffet.
Carla R. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Good location for train,that's all it's good for

Location for train station
3.7
It's what you would expect but not a 4 star. Dirty towels and mouldy shower curtain. Pool small , dated and completed on a low budget. No karaoke bar as website states.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite

Customer Reviews - New Pacific Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01