Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: Saigon Railway Station Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 349 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Hoa N. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2011
Room with space, close to train station

Close to train station
7
Though the room was spacious, we found the bed uncomfortable. Our blanket was so small, like a single type that we barely had good sleep there.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar @Sheraton Hotel in District 1
Report this review
Van P. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2011
great service will stay again

location
9.7
great rooms, lovely location lots of street food vendors as soon you step out of your door. friendly staff will stay again
Report this review
Van P. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
10
great rooms, lovely location lots of street food vendors as soon you step out of your door. friendly staff will stay again
Report this review
Craig H. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2011
nice Hotel

wifi, breakfast, service
7
Hotel was nice, far from city centre but we were only there on a nights layover. Would recommend for similar or business use.
Report this review
Luke B. Groups Australia, December 23, 2011
Amazing Hotel, great spot, Awesome staff!

Location, Food, Helpfulness, decore.
9.3
a great hotel, with large size room. breakfast in the morning is good and the staff are helpful. the hotel is clean and looks superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Might be a good idea to book trips and excursions at local tourist places as we found them cheaper than the hotel.
Report this review
Aleksanteri A. Couples France, December 21, 2011
Do no go here!

None
3.7
We had a horrible stay here. We booked this hotel because we wanted to use to jacuzzi, the sauna and the steam room because of bad weather. But they charge extra for this. We were outraged by such "hidden fees." And the swimming pool outside is horrible. The water is cold and there are no sun chairs. The Agoda photo of the pool is not very revealing and there is a reason for that. In addition, the hotel is more like 3 stars. Not worth the price. And the location is not good either. You have to use the taxi everywhere. Do not go here.
Report this review
Kanti P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
not a very good location,. but a good hotel

very good hotel
7
very good hotel, clean good size rooms, little far from the centre
Nightlife Tip: little far from the centre and the night life
Report this review
Warren C. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2011
Nice Rooms, but too pricey for what you get.

Room size, Wi-Fi, and Big Bed
7
Originally we wanted to find a nice place near the Train Station to help book our tickets for Northern Vietnam early, and away from the noisy main part of town. Unfortunately it's noisy throughout Saigon (and early), so that didn't matter; the train station was close but it didn't matter because taxi's are so cheap; and the hotel was nice as far as the bed, room size, and bathroom, but we were out in the city most of the time and the room didn't matter. We could have saved a lot of cash and stayed at a descent place in the city.
Report this review
Brian I. Couples Canada, December 19, 2011
Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

Fair price and clean.
5.7
The New Pacific is a satisfactory hotel with nice staff. The hotel is clean and fairly comfortable. Breakfast was not up to standards. The hotel itself is a bit out of the way, but taxis are cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Vietnam and Ho Chi Minh has unlimted great restaurants, so take your pick.
Report this review
Marc P. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Good hotel

Nice breakfast, tea making facilites and nice staff
6.7
Nice pool, little out of town but a nice area and a Nice breakfast, tea making facilites and nice staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific Suite

Customer Reviews - New Pacific Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08