or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Marc P. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Good hotel

Nice breakfast, tea making facilites and nice staff
6.7
Nice pool, little out of town but a nice area and a Nice breakfast, tea making facilites and nice staff.
Margaret P. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Great Hotel with very helpful staff.

Good size rooms,that were kept very clean. Hotel had all the amenites one could wish for.
9.3
hotel was located outside of the main district 1 but this did not cause any problems as taxis were so cheap. try eating with the locals...it was great fun and they were very happy to beable to practice thier english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although taxis were very cheap, the local buses were even cheaper and a fun way to get around.
Viet D. Groups Vietnam, December 5, 2011
KS dang yeu, thai do nhan vien niem no

Khach san khong hut thuoc
6
Khach san sach, dep, gan trung tam. Thuan tien cho viec di lai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khong co gi de ngam
Chris N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 4, 2011
Big room w empty service

Big room
4.3
E pick up service system sucks, almost quarrel w e manager abt my pick up. Must call many days before 2 hotel 2 request for pick up, no point request in booking, that was wat they mean. Room n hotel facilities as well ad service doesnt look like 4 star, deserve 2.5 star. Swimming pool small and in accessible ( got 2 walk thru spa area)
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast bearabe
Thomas H. Couples Canada, December 3, 2011
Great location if you are using the rail service.

Not many restaurants nearby
9
room was clean and spacious. comfortable bed and quiet location.
Chung H. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2011
friendly staffs and very clean room

wifi, staff, facilities, room service
9
All the staff are very friendly. They will always do their best to help you. They will guide you thru the crazy traffic if you got problem crossing them. I lost my hp on the first night and they keep trying to help me by calling my friend in SG several time. Very impress by their service. The lady who did my room cleaning was so hardworking. She was so diligent that it touched me. She was sweating so much due to the hard work (my room was messing)yet she kept a smile throughout and make my room so neat n tidy. She also accept request such as extra pillow and drinks without any hesitation. My room was with wifi which allow me to use my laptop without going to the lobby (some hotel only provide free wifi at the lobby).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel to various tourist location only cost $3-5 USD (by taxi) so i would say its' location is ok. I even did a city tour by foot therefore it's not really very far from tourist hot spot.
Joan K. Couples Netherlands, December 2, 2011
Very noisy

friendly staff and great breakfast
5.3
Hotel looks very nice, but is very noisy. We did not sleep much and decided to move to another hotel after 3 nights. There is a tiny swimmingpool on the roof. No chairs, no umbrellas, no tables, no shade, no people.... We think the owner jst installed the pool to get an extra star. The pool is on the 15th floor with a flimsy railing; very dangerous for small children who might fall down! The hallway is from marble, so very noise. There are no stoppers on the doors from the rooms and peole in Vietnam hae a tendency to throw with the doors...also at 3 o'clock in the morning. Pitty. Hotel is in district 3 and we moved to a much cheape quiter room in district 1 where you are close to the market, parks and musea!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War museum is a must! Try local Vietnamese food, gorgeous.
Viet D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2011
Khach san tam tam, chi duoc 2 sao la cung

Khong co gi uu diem
4.3
Henrik L. Couples Sweden, November 28, 2011
bert nivå hotell and staff

service and personnel
9
Great reception and information upon arrivale. We had been upgraded but they were very sorry our view wasn't very good.A plywoodwall about 30cm outside the window! New construction which Ho chi Minh city is full of. But regardless of this our stay was great. Clean room great generous personnel and a very good breakfast! I recommend this hotel!
Hollie H. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Did the job, nice room, mediocre surroundings.

Nice room and comfy bed.
4.3
We had a mediocre stay at the New Pacific. There was a wedding on the night of our stay so the hotel was packed and the staff preoccupied which is understandable. The room was adequate and bathroom clean. However the breakfast was really quite poor - but then for what we paid it was reasonable. Our stay was on the whole, fine, but obviously not a 5* experience. The pool is awful, freezing cold, dirty and has no seating or anything around it, that was the most disappointing feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B03