Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
355 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Choo B. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2012
Comfortable and Good Service

Spacious room and good service
8
we stayed for 5 nights and found that the room is spacious and good house keeping service. the concierge guy at the front door was very helpful and provide good assistance and information on our needs, like places to go for lunch or dinner, shopping etc. would like to good back to stay again
Report this review
Claire C. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Good Stay

interiors at the lobby
8
Convenient location, good service, nice rooms and good food.
Report this review
Rob R. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
front desk staff very good.

front desk staff, cleaning staff
5.7
Disappointed with this hotel as it claims to be Four Star. We found that the room was small and the bed was right up against the fridge hence we hit our knees when trying to get by. The breakfast staff were not a happy lot and many times food had been eaten and not replaced for incoming guests and we were early to breakfast. All in all disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: Tranh Tri restaurant up the road, good food, service.
Report this review
Barnadi C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Not so great

None
2.7
This hotel should be 2 star....the location is away from the center, breakfast is not so good cold...and you have to pay to use the pool or sauna ( what kind of hotel this is ). please stay somewehere else this hotel is disgraceful and very noisy and smell of dead rat out side the lift
Report this review
Hoa N. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2011
Room with space, close to train station

Close to train station
7
Though the room was spacious, we found the bed uncomfortable. Our blanket was so small, like a single type that we barely had good sleep there.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar @Sheraton Hotel in District 1
Report this review
Van P. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2011
great service will stay again

location
9.7
great rooms, lovely location lots of street food vendors as soon you step out of your door. friendly staff will stay again
Report this review
Van P. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
10
great rooms, lovely location lots of street food vendors as soon you step out of your door. friendly staff will stay again
Report this review
Craig H. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2011
nice Hotel

wifi, breakfast, service
7
Hotel was nice, far from city centre but we were only there on a nights layover. Would recommend for similar or business use.
Report this review
Luke B. Groups Australia, December 23, 2011
Amazing Hotel, great spot, Awesome staff!

Location, Food, Helpfulness, decore.
9.3
a great hotel, with large size room. breakfast in the morning is good and the staff are helpful. the hotel is clean and looks superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Might be a good idea to book trips and excursions at local tourist places as we found them cheaper than the hotel.
Report this review
Aleksanteri A. Couples France, December 21, 2011
Do no go here!

None
3.7
We had a horrible stay here. We booked this hotel because we wanted to use to jacuzzi, the sauna and the steam room because of bad weather. But they charge extra for this. We were outraged by such "hidden fees." And the swimming pool outside is horrible. The water is cold and there are no sun chairs. The Agoda photo of the pool is not very revealing and there is a reason for that. In addition, the hotel is more like 3 stars. Not worth the price. And the location is not good either. You have to use the taxi everywhere. Do not go here.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 214 reviews Next page
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New PacificSuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07