or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Henrik L. Couples Sweden, November 28, 2011
bert nivå hotell and staff

service and personnel
9
Great reception and information upon arrivale. We had been upgraded but they were very sorry our view wasn't very good.A plywoodwall about 30cm outside the window! New construction which Ho chi Minh city is full of. But regardless of this our stay was great. Clean room great generous personnel and a very good breakfast! I recommend this hotel!
Hollie H. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Did the job, nice room, mediocre surroundings.

Nice room and comfy bed.
4.3
We had a mediocre stay at the New Pacific. There was a wedding on the night of our stay so the hotel was packed and the staff preoccupied which is understandable. The room was adequate and bathroom clean. However the breakfast was really quite poor - but then for what we paid it was reasonable. Our stay was on the whole, fine, but obviously not a 5* experience. The pool is awful, freezing cold, dirty and has no seating or anything around it, that was the most disappointing feature.
Hankyu L. Business travelers South Korea, November 25, 2011
Looking and location was good but...

Good location
4.7
1. Location is good to approach downtown 2. Breakfast too worst! 3. According to introduction is 4 stars hotel but like 4 stars (Do not image as general 4 stars) 4. So many package tourist so noisy 5. Every Vietnamese think that this hotel famous as body massages then hotel brands, therefore stay in there for business could be bad impression. 6. The front cashier given bad feeling when I change US dollar to VND. (Taken some fee without notice)
Restaurant Tip: right outside of Hotel has small BUN BO HUE Vietnamese noodles shop. Very kind and delicious
Kamphon T. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2011
Best hotel for this price

Area
9
Best hotel for this price, great service!!!
Mai N. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2011
Nice hotel and service for 4 star hotel

hotel with spacious room and money worth for 4 star hotel
7.7
hotel with all convenience location for both airport , shopping in benthanh market. room is nice with spacious and jacuzi in the bathroom.quiet hotel compare to other.with all the facilities in the hotel like spa, sauna, steam room, massage and restaurant. a lot of restaurant around including local food and western
Hotel Feature Tip: use all the available feature in the hotel worth your stay
Hoo Y. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Internet and restaurants within walking distance
7.7
The staff members are efficient, providing quick and courteous service. I locked the safety box and could not open it, but a staff came to solve the problem. The window is locked but it can be opened on request. I like the Internet facility. The hotel room has the usual amenities but it feels a bit cramped. My knees knocked the "legs" of the beds a couple of times. Breadfast is nothing to rave about. The massage service is a great help to tired bodies. There is a shopping centre nearby -- 10 minutes walk away.
Thor-Albert F. Solo travelers Norway, November 11, 2011
Exellent service.

Short way from the air port.
7
the service at this hotel is very good. friendly and caring staff. the breakfast is however not the best i have come across. a large variety of asian food, but very little to choose from in western, or european food for breakfast. the location in town is not the most central (district 3), but there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel.
Chloe B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2011
Disappointing for a four star hotel

The decor and the view from the rooftop pool.
5
The staff at the reception were generally friendly, but did not provide much information. The room was comfortable, but there was no mini bar. The restaurant and bar were closed for renovations, but drinks were available in the cafe downstairs. The pool was nice but the pool area was not appealing; there weren't even any chairs near the pool. Would be very overpriced without the Agoda deal.
James H. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Lousy Hotel bad service and poor standard

None
2.7
I will nevre stay at that hotel again and would recommend that nobody else does.
Santi J. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2011
business trip
5.7
good hotel but not good service, nothing to drink, nothing shopping, nothing to see
Nightlife Tip: nothing to drink, nothing shopping, nothing to see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B04