or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific Suite - Triple New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Allison D. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2012
Fine, but not special

nice lobby area and staff
6
This hotel is not in an area that is convenient for tourists. We had to take a cab ride to go anywhere. Locals seemed surprised we were staying there. We were very unimpressed with the pool ( which was why we chose this hotel). It was uninviting so we didn't bother with it. We were charged extra to go in the jacuzzi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in section 1 of the city or if you stay in section 3, be sure you are near the museums.
Sarah M. Groups Ireland, June 22, 2012
Not Really a 4 Star but does the job!

Good sized Room
5.7
Not really a 4 star as advertised. Rooms were fine and good-sized bathroom but beware of the big wooden furniture, ended up with several bruises from the edges of the bed!! Not very centrally located, but plenty of taxis, is about 20-30mins walk back to Ben Tranh market area. The rooftop pool is nice but theres not really much space to lounge around the area. Not a bad hotel, but there is better in around in Ho Chi Minh, so stay for the price rather than the luxury.
Padam P. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Only a few minutes drive from sights and market.

Best local PHO noodles, hundred meters from hotel!
8
The breakfast was good, room service and maintenance excellent. The bell boy will go out of his way to help you with your every need.
Susan H. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2012
Splendid Hotel but with Unfriendly Staffs

Nice Hotel
6
The Hotel has nice reception area but the staffs are very unfriendly when we need some assistance about the nearby locations or places of interest in HCM. My companion nearly got lost because of wrong directions given by their staff.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ben Than Market for bargains
Listar N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 11, 2012
Room is big but very noisy

have some night street food next door
6
i stay in the hotel for the second times and it did fail me again. the room is okay, however the noise from outside and noise from other room are too obvious, the sound of closing door is too loud, especially at mid night or early morning. that made me not able to sleep at all.
Chew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Location and Big Room

Clean
6.7
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in HCMC so far. Overall the rooms are well cleaned but the house keeping only cleaned my bathroom and did not clear my trash bin in the living room. Never visit the massage spa just opposite the hotel, they demand very high tips and the service is not so good. There is a very good vietnamese restaurant servicing very nice and cheap rice and noodles.
Jami B. Families with older children Australia, June 6, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Beautifully traditional decor with timber and brass features. Pool on rooftop and good breakfast that you can have on balcony overlooking city or in restaurant at large round tinker tables
8
We went as a family with two parents (aged 53 & 47) & three sons ages -22,18 & 12. We found the rooms to be neat and clean, the service friendly and the location good. Breakfast was also good. Airport pickup was advertised and we expected to be met at the plane but no one showed up. When we asked about this they denied knowledge about this sven though it was on the booking form. I would consider staying there again. We booked on a special rate which made it better value for money.
Restaurant Tip: In Ho Chi Minh City , the rooftop restaurant above the Temple Club resturaunt as recommended in Lonely Planet guide is excellent. Full of locals, great food, friendly almost party atmosphere, great service. They do a BBQ at the table and the roof retracts when it is not raining and rolls back out if it rains.
Michael S. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2012
Good rooms furniture to big and bulky

Friendly helpful staff
6.3
room was quiet breakfast was. adequate but nothing flash sauna was good swimming pool was small hotel a long way from main shopping area
Nightlife Tip: There isn't any
Yi Z. Business travelers China, May 11, 2012
new hotel and good service

best location
9
the location is very nice, near the airport and the dict 1, good for business travallers. but the room is too small, even could not find a place to turn arronnd. the breadfast is just so so.
Nightlife Tip: it is easy to find a fun.
Arnulfo A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
Nice and clean rooms

Cleanliness and it's new
7.7
My stay was pleasant. Most of the employees are friendly especially the bell boys. It is very obvious that the hotel is new. They need to improve their buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific Suite - TripleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03