Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Pacific Hotel
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Area: District 3 Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
355 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Debra D. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool
7.3
Great hotel clean, friendly helpful staff. Rooms were large and comfortable and clean. Nice pool could do with some pool side lounge chairs but like a some of other hotels they don,t seem to have these in Vietnam. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Don,t wear jewllery in Vietnam we were robbed by passing motor bike thugs ripped necklace from around my neck. Been told I was lucky I didn't have bag around my neck or I could have been dragged along by bike or stabbed.
Report this review
Sang Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
bad service

None
2
this hotel is not four star hotel at all. bad service that i have ever experienced. for your reference, i have traveled almost all countries except south america, and africa. small room, cheap bathroom. all the employees in this hotel are unhelpful, unkind, and not properly educated. i have not seen any smile from the employees of this hotel. the location is bad and the traffic noice is unbearable. the breakfast is also unedible, and the soup is full of msg. do not go to this hotel at all. should downgrade this hotel as a two star hotel or less.
Report this review
Paul H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2012
Standard Government Style Hotel

Locafion - close to central city - district 1
6.7
Standard room - clean and tidy Pool was refreshing but small Spa pool and jacuzzi are part of the massage business (fee) Breakfast is varied but nothing spectacular - even for the locals Overall - a stock standard government hotel which strives to live up to its '4 Star' rating
Report this review
Allison D. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2012
Fine, but not special

nice lobby area and staff
6
This hotel is not in an area that is convenient for tourists. We had to take a cab ride to go anywhere. Locals seemed surprised we were staying there. We were very unimpressed with the pool ( which was why we chose this hotel). It was uninviting so we didn't bother with it. We were charged extra to go in the jacuzzi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in section 1 of the city or if you stay in section 3, be sure you are near the museums.
Report this review
Sarah M. Groups Ireland, June 22, 2012
Not Really a 4 Star but does the job!

Good sized Room
5.7
Not really a 4 star as advertised. Rooms were fine and good-sized bathroom but beware of the big wooden furniture, ended up with several bruises from the edges of the bed!! Not very centrally located, but plenty of taxis, is about 20-30mins walk back to Ben Tranh market area. The rooftop pool is nice but theres not really much space to lounge around the area. Not a bad hotel, but there is better in around in Ho Chi Minh, so stay for the price rather than the luxury.
Report this review
Padam P. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Only a few minutes drive from sights and market.

Best local PHO noodles, hundred meters from hotel!
8
The breakfast was good, room service and maintenance excellent. The bell boy will go out of his way to help you with your every need.
Report this review
Susan H. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2012
Splendid Hotel but with Unfriendly Staffs

Nice Hotel
6
The Hotel has nice reception area but the staffs are very unfriendly when we need some assistance about the nearby locations or places of interest in HCM. My companion nearly got lost because of wrong directions given by their staff.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ben Than Market for bargains
Report this review
Listar N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 11, 2012
Room is big but very noisy

have some night street food next door
6
i stay in the hotel for the second times and it did fail me again. the room is okay, however the noise from outside and noise from other room are too obvious, the sound of closing door is too loud, especially at mid night or early morning. that made me not able to sleep at all.
Report this review
Chew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Location and Big Room

Clean
6.7
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in HCMC so far. Overall the rooms are well cleaned but the house keeping only cleaned my bathroom and did not clear my trash bin in the living room. Never visit the massage spa just opposite the hotel, they demand very high tips and the service is not so good. There is a very good vietnamese restaurant servicing very nice and cheap rice and noodles.
Report this review
Jami B. Families with older children Australia, June 6, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Beautifully traditional decor with timber and brass features. Pool on rooftop and good breakfast that you can have on balcony overlooking city or in restaurant at large round tinker tables
8
We went as a family with two parents (aged 53 & 47) & three sons ages -22,18 & 12. We found the rooms to be neat and clean, the service friendly and the location good. Breakfast was also good. Airport pickup was advertised and we expected to be met at the plane but no one showed up. When we asked about this they denied knowledge about this sven though it was on the booking form. I would consider staying there again. We booked on a special rate which made it better value for money.
Restaurant Tip: In Ho Chi Minh City , the rooftop restaurant above the Temple Club resturaunt as recommended in Lonely Planet guide is excellent. Full of locals, great food, friendly almost party atmosphere, great service. They do a BBQ at the table and the roof retracts when it is not raining and rolls back out if it rains.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 214 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New PacificSuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - New Pacific Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04