or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
316 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Ivan A. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very Enjoyable
8
room spacious with lovely furniture and clean. big was more a king than a double but the only critique is that it wass very hard. great room service from the cleaners and the concierge (tu)was very hospitable and helpful. the buffet breakfast had lots to choose from from the hot food was often cold so you may need to ask them to heat up? did not like the coffee at all! i would not recommend the massage because even though you pay before you go in, everyone expects tips as well. the girls expect alsmost as much as you paid to enter. and they were very rough and a bit sleazy in the sense that you felt uncomfortable. the pool is great and the view at the top is awesome. the hotel was within walking distance to liquor outlets, clothing and food places. theres also a shop across the road that sells marlborough cigarettes for $19,000dong ($1usd). all the others sell them for 30 and 40,000 dong. taxis were cheap to district 1 where most of the sight seeing stuff is and to the airport was about $5usd. we felt that vinasun taxis were the best and honest to use. atm and bank to exchange money right next door.
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Fantastic location

Service excellent, staff fantastic, Sauna and steam rooms superb
9.7
i made use of the sauna steam rooms and foot massage whilst at the hotel and was thoroughly impressed. the service and the staff are all fantastic, the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard each day. the location is far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to the centre of ho chi minh to be easily accessible. vet impressed overall and will certainly stay again when i visit next time
Thomas U. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Oldie but a goodie

Massages
6.3
The rooms are large but a bit stuffy as there are no windows to poen and the building is a little old. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is not so good and we ate ended up eating out for breakfast. The massages are a decent price and the girls are very friendly. It si probably not the best hotel to spend your holiday but is good enough for a business trip.
Natthapat L. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2012
Nice & Clean

very close to the airport and not far from d1
7
the staff is very nice and the room is very clean although the pool is quite small but if swim at night is very good.
Reagan O. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Large room, good breakfast, noisy.

Breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.
6.7
Hotel is quite old, attempting to go for the old world charm feel but doesnt quite get there as it feels dated and a little dark. We were upgraded to a suite for free which was a nice bonus, however don't expect any views - our room was facing a concrete wall. There was a lot of noise from locals yelling and chattering in the lane below all through the night. A reasonable hotel for the fairly cheap rate we paid but I wouldn't call it 4 star.
Restaurant Tip: Frozen yoghurt place across the road was delicious.
Peter T. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Good hotel in District 3; friendly, obliging staff

In District 3, safer at night, local eating places near, prices much cheaper. Walking distance District 1 and tourist sights
7.7
returned to same hotel on return from uk. again upgraded to junior suite. after power failure on 4th floor, upgraded to master suite. pool is small, but good to cool off at end of day with a cold beer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a good map of Saigon, Hotel is easy walking distance to Markets and other tourist sights. Also walk across Black River to local markets where prices much more competative. Local restaurants around Hotel, vistors are scarce but very welcome! Great home made Pho for a bowl across Hotel.
Huiling L. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2012
Big rooms and good service

Staffs are helpful
7.3
Rooms are tidy and clean. But there is smoking smell in the room. Staffs were helpful and friendly. However, tour trips booked from hotel seems to be overcharged as compared to the rest of the tourist from other hotels or tour agencies, with the same tour type. Overall it was a pleasant stay!
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Good Hotel, staff friendly, obliging.

In District 3, quiter and more competative than District 1
7.7
have stayed previously so ready for small problems like the bathroom flooding after each shower. breakfast is primarily for asians, but its not too bad. wifi reception is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: eat locally, might be the only foreigner in there, but staff make you feel welcome and assist in eating correctly. across the road is home made pho at vnd32,000 a bowl. good to buy a baguette to take with you.
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Good location, great staff

Central to District 3 with sights in walking distance from Hotel. Good restaurants close by.
9
As New Palace had not received Agoda's booking, still accepted the receipt and upgraded us to a suite. Staff were very helpful and gave good local advie on what to be wary of. Have rebooked for our return trip from UK. Breakfast is good opportunity to try local menus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pool is OK, nice to cool off after hot day
Raymond M. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
good looking hotel

nice rooms a little noisy staff good
7.3
great location to a beach but watch the sellers on the beach,beer and food are double if ur an aussie, the pool and darts room good but the girl in the bar makes lots of mistakes with your bill, swim pool was good but not very private too many functions and noisy if you want to relax.breakfast is only for asians not australian tourists, 20 minutes to get an omolete ???
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice area,bit no little shops to buy beer are spirits, very clean best i have seen lots to do and see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A05