or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Pacific Hotel

9-11 Ky Dong Street, District 3, Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese Style New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss Room New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Railway Station / Ky Dong Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Phil R. Solo travelers April 22, 2012
not much english spoken

shower
7.7
i found this hotel to be very handey for me because i like a bit of night life and a beer or two in this area there are lots of kareoke clubs for those who want to have a little sing along i liked all the different bars here each one had its own little something to offer
Phil R. Solo travelers April 22, 2012
good location

close to pubs
8.3
i found this hotel to be very handey for me because i like a bit of night life and a beer or two in this area there are lots of kareoke clubs for those who want to have a little sing along i liked all the different bars here each one had its own little something to offer
Junkun S. Groups South Korea, April 22, 2012
Do not recommend

wifi and desktop in the robby
2
reception is not friendly terrible noise in some cases, the room smells cannot open window and cannot control aircon. qym is nothing almost quests are from Chinese group pakage away from downtown (dstrict3)
Cyril H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Very friendly staff
8.7
very short stay.but i like the people and the location.food is good.very helpful staff for new visitors. even my next trip to hcmc i will choose the same hotel
Wayne E. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Large well appionted hotelm pleasant helpfull staff
6.7
Nice large hotel in a not so nice area, Staff were helpfull and polite. Rooms are clean and well appionted, however room has large heavy wooden funiture with sharp corners, too big for the room we had so my wife was left with many bruises on her thighs from the sharp corners. Be aware I was robbed on the corner by the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The massage service was inexpensive, however the masseurs are just going through the motions and dissapear many time during the hour massage. The only time they showed any enthusiasm is when badgering you for a tip.
Ken L. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Stay away from this hotel. Outragous phone bill

nice facade
2.7
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel looks new from the outside but the rooms are very outdated. Carpet, bathroom are very low quality. Location is very noisy. We got charged for 60 minutes inside city calls with $1 USD per minute. This is a total ripoff. They can't even give us a print out of the minutes used due to "technical difficulties". Spa is a joke. The masseuse I had name "N" has technique what so ever. They even let a guy smoke inside their foot massage palor. Basically, get away from this hotel. NOt worth it. Also, very far from center of Saigon.
Razi M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
bad lockotin .carpet very dirty

for a 4 star hotel nothing no pool the spa was extra same price to other out sider no cnn
5
the price i paid for 4 star was very good but i do not think is 4 star that why i only stayed one night
Travel tip: no tip on this hotel for any one
Ivan A. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very Enjoyable
8
room spacious with lovely furniture and clean. big was more a king than a double but the only critique is that it wass very hard. great room service from the cleaners and the concierge (tu)was very hospitable and helpful. the buffet breakfast had lots to choose from from the hot food was often cold so you may need to ask them to heat up? did not like the coffee at all! i would not recommend the massage because even though you pay before you go in, everyone expects tips as well. the girls expect alsmost as much as you paid to enter. and they were very rough and a bit sleazy in the sense that you felt uncomfortable. the pool is great and the view at the top is awesome. the hotel was within walking distance to liquor outlets, clothing and food places. theres also a shop across the road that sells marlborough cigarettes for $19,000dong ($1usd). all the others sell them for 30 and 40,000 dong. taxis were cheap to district 1 where most of the sight seeing stuff is and to the airport was about $5usd. we felt that vinasun taxis were the best and honest to use. atm and bank to exchange money right next door.
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Fantastic location

Service excellent, staff fantastic, Sauna and steam rooms superb
9.7
i made use of the sauna steam rooms and foot massage whilst at the hotel and was thoroughly impressed. the service and the staff are all fantastic, the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard each day. the location is far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to the centre of ho chi minh to be easily accessible. vet impressed overall and will certainly stay again when i visit next time
Thomas U. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Oldie but a goodie

Massages
6.3
The rooms are large but a bit stuffy as there are no windows to poen and the building is a little old. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is not so good and we ate ended up eating out for breakfast. The massages are a decent price and the girls are very friendly. It si probably not the best hotel to spend your holiday but is good enough for a business trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage New Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke room - Japanese StyleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Boss RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNew Pacific Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite

Customer Reviews - New Pacific Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06