Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Road Guesthouse

1216/1 Charoenkrung between soi 34 and 36, Charoenkrung Rd, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NRGH
New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Facilities New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Reception New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Nhung N. Families with older children Vietnam, May 3, 2015
fairly good

Room condition, helpful staff, quietness
7.7
The hotel is not too bad, except the wifi. It is near the Royal Palace (15 bath for boat ride) but it's not really convenient for a shopaholic like me ;)
Xuan N. Groups Vietnam, April 4, 2015
Beautifull guest house

Cozy,friendly,close shopping
5.3
Beautifull guest house
Gyorgy J. Families with older children Hungary, January 11, 2015
Wonderful Guesthouse

great location, clean, affordable
9.3
Very pleasant stay! We had a quite room facing away from the main road. Good and quiet AC, small, but functional tv with many channels. Very close to many bus stops, 10 minute walk from sky train station, 5 minute walk from river boat stop. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good wi-fi in reception area and lower floors. Clean and comfortable bed, clean bathroom. If you do not expect a 5-star breakfast, you will be really happy with everything.
Eiko J. Couples Germany, December 31, 2014
New year

Centrallocation
7.3
Colton R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
Very nice place

The staff the location and the cleanliness
7.7
Great, I met a lot of wonderful people.
Yukari I. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2014
It was perfect to stay before I checked out.

Professional male staff at reception , clean, friendly cleaner
5.7
The place was 10min away from the station on foot. Taxi is only 40 baht. It was my first time to staying at guest house. I had no complain anything before checked out. The guy at receptionist is very friendly and helpful. I'm a small Japanese female . My suits case is so heavy about 30kg. There are no elevator from 1st flor to front desk. Over 15 stairs down to there. So I just need a little help to take my suits case. I asked a staff who seems female (but he must be ladyboy.) She said " why don't you take your suits case by yourself?" That was so annoying me. If I could do myself , I will do that . I just can't believe that kind of behavior to the guest. Another staff helped me out in the end. I was so happy to stay there before I asked a little help. I don't think I will came back to here anymore. Unhelpful staff makes us unhappy .
Camilla A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Good, clean, good for price. Not great location

Clean. Nice staff. Air con
8.3
Pleasant
Karl P. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Great little place

Rooms, cleanliness. staff
8.3
We booked a basic room were upgraded so I cant really review the original booking. The room we were given was clean, large and had a tv with cable. Think we paid 6$ a night, which is probably the cheapest room we have had after six months of travel. Location isnt the best maybe a 15 min walk to central market etc. Only other downside is the food and drink prices, go around the corner and their is a big mini mart, same with food could eat for less very near by. Other than that would highly recommend, cheap clean and friendly.
Pierre B. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2014
Good

Lobby, location
6.7
I took a private room, not a dormitory. Room/price was ok for Bangkok. Nice feeling at this place, many travellers, relaxed. Nice lobby (usufull if you have to wait for your bus or train). Food was ok, a little expensive maybe thought.
Laurent C. Solo travelers France, July 28, 2014
good backpackers place

cheap, nice staff not far from BTS
7
If you don't have too much expectations about the rooms (clean but old and noisy AC) and wifi (that is really good at the lobby but very weak in rooms), it's a really good value for money ! if you don't mind walking 10mn, it's not far from BTS station (otherwise it's easy to catch a cab or a tuk tuk) and 20mn walking distance from the railway station, so really convenient for backpackers ! The staff is very nice. I booked for 4 days but once in bkk, I changed my plans and they accepted to split the booking in 2 + 2 days, that was very kind ! during happy hour, the beer is also very cheap ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Common areaNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - FacilitiesNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ReceptionNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B05