or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Road Guesthouse

1216/1 Charoenkrung between soi 34 and 36, Charoenkrung Rd, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NRGH

New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed
New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Reception New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Pool Table New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - DVD Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Noel N. Solo travelers France, June 26, 2014
Just one night stay for visa purpose

Close to French Ambassy and that's all i needed
7
Nice lobby and friendly staff there. Good internet access. I had a backpacker fan individual room and it was pretty clean. You can not expect more than that for that price in Bangkok. Avoid the breakfast it's clearly overpriced and you can find much better for half of the price in the little streets nearby.
Katey J. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
great

breakfast, location, price
8.3
Great
Lotte V. Groups Netherlands, May 14, 2014
New Road Guesthouse

Great people. Clean room. Nice personnal and very helpfull.
8.7
Nadine K. Groups Switzerland, February 21, 2014
Ideal gor one night stay in the centre

Very near from lebua state tower, very polite and helpful staff and clean bedrooms
8
Very noisy due people outside, we barely slept and checked the windows twice if they were closed. As it was just for one night and we had to go up early it was okey.
Shailendra S. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2014
Spartan Accommodation

1. Location 2. Cost 3. Peace and quiet
6.7
A no-frills, low cost hotel with a pleasant staff. Located amidst jewellers on a commercial road, it is very suitable for back-packers and travellers paying for themselves. Moderately priced, it has basic amentities for a comfortable stay. The rooms (even deluxe) are small and bathrooms even smaller. Lack of wardrobes in a standard double room (Room 405) was an inconvenience. The fixtures are old and in need of renewal. My room's AC was feeble. Water pressure in the bathroom was also feeble. Two PCs with wifi in the reception area, free for guests, is a good touch. Not suitable for people with handicap or arthritis as lift starts from first floor. A free "storage area" for keeping excess baggage (or after check-out) is a wonderful facility. I would not mind staying again.
Flemming P. Couples Denmark, December 31, 2013
Nice place to stay - friendly staff

friendly staff, easy to book adventures, the other persons are travellers
6.3
Nice backpacker place. Everything works and friendly staff - easy to book some trips in bangkok. And nice to talk to other travlellers.
Vicky W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Perfect base in Bangkok

Central location, affordable, good service
7.7
New road guesthouse is perfect base in Bangkok close to the skytrain and away from the more tacky areas. Staff are really helpful in arranging onward travel. Rooms are comfortable and it's very good value for Bangkok. I would stay here for all my trips to Bangkok.
Oliver N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 3, 2013
small room, dirty, no aircondition, no chair.

location
5.7
Vicky W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Perfect for a base in Bangkok

Staff, room, value, location
7.7
I've stayed here 3 times now its great value and close to the skytrain, I can't really fault it.
Hwee L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Why they don't have lift on 1st and 5th level?

Good price, sad to know that there's no lift at ground level and highest level.
5.7
Like what i said, no lift on ground level and 5th level. My luggage was heavy, but i didn't expect to get the 5th level room. If i knew it beforehand, i will most likely not choose this backpackers hotel. Same no lift, but at least not at 5th level. Nonetheless, the bed was clean, room was big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Road Guesthouse BangkokNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ReceptionNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - LobbyNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Pool TableNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - DVD RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Relaxation areaNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BTS Saphan Taksin StationNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Si Phraya Ferry Pier


AS-AGWEB-3A07