Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Road Guesthouse

1216/1 Charoenkrung between soi 34 and 36, Charoenkrung Rd, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NRGH
New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Facilities New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Simas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Great small guesthouse

Comfort of rooms, friendly staff and cleanliness
8
I stayed there for almost a week and forrowly enjoyed the experience. I didn't like the place at the beginning, but quickly changed my mind. It's a great place for budget travellers. WiFi in rooms is quite weak, but functioning. Although in lobby very strong
Report this review
Hanne M. Families with older children Denmark, June 28, 2015
great for short- term stay in the middle of Bangko

staff, location, rooms
7
great! we really liked it! great for a short term stay when beeing on sightseeing in bangkok or as a good place to stay as backpacker. lovely staff and nice area
Report this review
Valerie V. Couples Netherlands, June 18, 2015
Good place, good value for money

Price, guests, information
7.7
Report this review
Nhung N. Families with older children Vietnam, May 3, 2015
fairly good

Room condition, helpful staff, quietness
7.7
The hotel is not too bad, except the wifi. It is near the Royal Palace (15 bath for boat ride) but it's not really convenient for a shopaholic like me ;)
Report this review
Sathishkumar N. Solo travelers India, April 17, 2015
Value for money

clean friendly and good
8
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Xuan N. Groups Vietnam, April 4, 2015
Beautifull guest house

Cozy,friendly,close shopping
5.3
Beautifull guest house
Report this review
Gyorgy J. Families with older children Hungary, January 11, 2015
Wonderful Guesthouse

great location, clean, affordable
9.3
Very pleasant stay! We had a quite room facing away from the main road. Good and quiet AC, small, but functional tv with many channels. Very close to many bus stops, 10 minute walk from sky train station, 5 minute walk from river boat stop. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good wi-fi in reception area and lower floors. Clean and comfortable bed, clean bathroom. If you do not expect a 5-star breakfast, you will be really happy with everything.
Report this review
Eiko J. Couples Germany, December 31, 2014
New year

Centrallocation
7.3
Report this review
Colton R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
Very nice place

The staff the location and the cleanliness
7.7
Great, I met a lot of wonderful people.
Report this review
Yukari I. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2014
It was perfect to stay before I checked out.

Professional male staff at reception , clean, friendly cleaner
5.7
The place was 10min away from the station on foot. Taxi is only 40 baht. It was my first time to staying at guest house. I had no complain anything before checked out. The guy at receptionist is very friendly and helpful. I'm a small Japanese female . My suits case is so heavy about 30kg. There are no elevator from 1st flor to front desk. Over 15 stairs down to there. So I just need a little help to take my suits case. I asked a staff who seems female (but he must be ladyboy.) She said " why don't you take your suits case by yourself?" That was so annoying me. If I could do myself , I will do that . I just can't believe that kind of behavior to the guest. Another staff helped me out in the end. I was so happy to stay there before I asked a little help. I don't think I will came back to here anymore. Unhelpful staff makes us unhappy .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Common areaNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - SuperiorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - FacilitiesNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07