or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Road Guesthouse

1216/1 Charoenkrung between soi 34 and 36, Charoenkrung Rd, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NRGH
New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker Fan New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Room New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double Bed
New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Reception New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby Bar New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Relaxation area New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BTS Saphan Taksin Station New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Si Phraya Ferry Pier New Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Yukari I. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2014
It was perfect to stay before I checked out.

Professional male staff at reception , clean, friendly cleaner
5.7
The place was 10min away from the station on foot. Taxi is only 40 baht. It was my first time to staying at guest house. I had no complain anything before checked out. The guy at receptionist is very friendly and helpful. I'm a small Japanese female . My suits case is so heavy about 30kg. There are no elevator from 1st flor to front desk. Over 15 stairs down to there. So I just need a little help to take my suits case. I asked a staff who seems female (but he must be ladyboy.) She said " why don't you take your suits case by yourself?" That was so annoying me. If I could do myself , I will do that . I just can't believe that kind of behavior to the guest. Another staff helped me out in the end. I was so happy to stay there before I asked a little help. I don't think I will came back to here anymore. Unhelpful staff makes us unhappy .
Camilla A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Good, clean, good for price. Not great location

Clean. Nice staff. Air con
8.3
Pleasant
Karl P. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Great little place

Rooms, cleanliness. staff
8.3
We booked a basic room were upgraded so I cant really review the original booking. The room we were given was clean, large and had a tv with cable. Think we paid 6$ a night, which is probably the cheapest room we have had after six months of travel. Location isnt the best maybe a 15 min walk to central market etc. Only other downside is the food and drink prices, go around the corner and their is a big mini mart, same with food could eat for less very near by. Other than that would highly recommend, cheap clean and friendly.
Laurent C. Solo travelers France, July 28, 2014
good backpackers place

cheap, nice staff not far from BTS
7
If you don't have too much expectations about the rooms (clean but old and noisy AC) and wifi (that is really good at the lobby but very weak in rooms), it's a really good value for money ! if you don't mind walking 10mn, it's not far from BTS station (otherwise it's easy to catch a cab or a tuk tuk) and 20mn walking distance from the railway station, so really convenient for backpackers ! The staff is very nice. I booked for 4 days but once in bkk, I changed my plans and they accepted to split the booking in 2 + 2 days, that was very kind ! during happy hour, the beer is also very cheap ;)
Peter L. Couples Denmark, July 25, 2014
Nothing out of the ordinary

Cheap, clean, dependable
6
Our stay was alright, nothing special. Recommended for backpackers and people travelling on low budgets.
Noel N. Solo travelers France, June 26, 2014
Just one night stay for visa purpose

Close to French Ambassy and that's all i needed
7
Nice lobby and friendly staff there. Good internet access. I had a backpacker fan individual room and it was pretty clean. You can not expect more than that for that price in Bangkok. Avoid the breakfast it's clearly overpriced and you can find much better for half of the price in the little streets nearby.
Katey J. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
great

breakfast, location, price
8.3
Great
Lotte V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 14, 2014
New Road Guesthouse

Great people. Clean room. Nice personnal and very helpfull.
8.7
Nadine K. Groups Switzerland, February 21, 2014
Ideal gor one night stay in the centre

Very near from lebua state tower, very polite and helpful staff and clean bedrooms
8
Very noisy due people outside, we barely slept and checked the windows twice if they were closed. As it was just for one night and we had to go up early it was okey.
Shailendra S. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2014
Spartan Accommodation

1. Location 2. Cost 3. Peace and quiet
6.7
A no-frills, low cost hotel with a pleasant staff. Located amidst jewellers on a commercial road, it is very suitable for back-packers and travellers paying for themselves. Moderately priced, it has basic amentities for a comfortable stay. The rooms (even deluxe) are small and bathrooms even smaller. Lack of wardrobes in a standard double room (Room 405) was an inconvenience. The fixtures are old and in need of renewal. My room's AC was feeble. Water pressure in the bathroom was also feeble. Two PCs with wifi in the reception area, free for guests, is a good touch. Not suitable for people with handicap or arthritis as lift starts from first floor. A free "storage area" for keeping excess baggage (or after check-out) is a wonderful facility. I would not mind staying again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Road Guesthouse BangkokNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Backpacker FanNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Triple RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior RoomNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior 2 Double BedNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - ReceptionNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby BarNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Relaxation areaNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - BTS Saphan Taksin StationNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Si Phraya Ferry PierNew Road Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06