My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Solanie Hotel

1811 Leon Guinto Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

New Solanie Hotel Manila - Facade New Solanie Hotel Manila - Reception New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Restaurant New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest Room New Solanie Hotel Manila - Ballroom New Solanie Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge
New Solanie Hotel Manila - Buffet
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Nice Place

Location, Price and Staff
7.7
Good place to sat. Was very close to Commission of Filipinos Overseas 60 peso in Taxi
David R. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Neat and tidy

Close to CFO
6.7
I Booked this hotel for my fiance to stay so that she could get to the CFO (Commission for Filipinos Overseas) early. The hotel is located about 750 metres (walking distance) from the CFO, so quite convenient.
Jeniffer P. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2012
Great location

good location
4
i thought the hotel is new( "new solanie").the room rate is too high for old rooms like those, because before checking in in that hotel ive been to a well known hotel along roxas blvd, cor UN ave and its much cheaper and the room was really good and fully furnished, with safety deposiit box inside the room and equiped with automated card key. at first night in solanie, hot and cold shower is not working and i really felt uncomfortable with the first room where we stayed so i requested for room transfer since the shower is not working. yeah theyre trying to fix it but the thing is we were supposed to relax and rest in that place and not wait things get fixed. but anyway they transferred us to another room, unfortunately on side street, it was noisy esp early morning when the garbage truck passes by the hotel with a loud and long blowing of horn.... good points: good staffs
April M. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2012
great location

great food
7
the location was great since its just walking distance from the building we were processing something.. but we stayed there for a night only coz the room is kinda old and need some renovations coz the room smells dusty.. but the food s great..
Ibrahim A. Saudi Arabia, August 19, 2012
worst hotel i have ever been

Nothing
2.3
that was my worst experience, the staff was rude, the rooms was nothing like the photos, the Furniture was to old, half of the stuff that was written in the bottom wasn't true, for Ex, there was no night club, the Restaurant was too tiny. .at the end i don't Recommend it
Gerardo T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 13, 2012
comfortable hotel

affordability and cleanliness
7.3
i found the transaction over the counter a bit dragging. I noticed that the receptionist had discussed with the room personnel about my room assignment. It seems that they were not so prepared with the transactions I made earlier and with the preparations accordingly. I was requested to make a cash deposit which gave me a little discomfort because I normally make transactions through credit cards. despite these petty things, I found my stay comfortable because of the serene environment and well ordered room accommodation. I also enjoyed the prompt services of the cafeteria.
Albert D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Location is good.

Clean and tidy.
6
not far from robinsons mall. wifi is non-existent except in public area. they have the worst elevators ever. they have lift operators that enjoy stopping at all floors regardless. rooms are ok.
Dato V. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
nice quiet place

Relaxing & Feel At Home
8.7
i really enjoyed this place ..and it was a cute kitchen with good service from all the staff. they really cared the needs and was ready to serve without expecting any tips...so that was so sweet of all the staff! i missed my credit card holder the security did all he can to check the cctv and helped me ..that was even greater than my stay there for 2 nights ..totally happy!
Shopping Tip: It is a 3 Block walking distance to Robinson Plaza and safe at any time of the day to walk. U will enjoy the vicinity if U choose to stay here unlike the Robbers Hotel Eurotel opposite Robinson Plaza.
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
great hotel friendly staff

great location friendly staff
9.3
great hotel i been phils 3 times now and stay there every time 7 11 two doors down light rail train one block away and robinson shopping mall one block staff always ready to help so you ur stay is hassle free i be back again
Nightlife Tip: close to bars but away from all the noise close to good venues for night life
Wayne A. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2011
Sma;ll rooms but very clean

Professional and friendly and happy staff
8.7
being a visitor to your country i found that the staff in your hotel were your best asett. they were helpful, courteous and professional in all ways. nothing was too much trouble for them. they all seemed well trained and happy in their position and had the good of the hotel in their heart
Shopping Tip: You can buy anything you want at Robinsons Mall at very competitive prices and sometimes cheaper than Duty Free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - FacadeNew Solanie Hotel Manila - ReceptionNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - RestaurantNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - BallroomNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeNew Solanie Hotel Manila - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A07