or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Star Hotel

9 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tien Thuy Hotel
New Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin New Star Hotel Hanoi - Superior New Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin room New Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe New Star Hotel Hanoi - Triple room New Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe New Star Hotel Hanoi - Interior New Star Hotel Hanoi - Hall New Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Star Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast New Star Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant for breakfast New Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages New Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
New Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet New Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Robert K. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Very centrally location, comfort stay

breakfast, staff
10
This is small hotel, room is clean. Staff always try to make my stay comfortable. They spoke fluent English. They helped me to call taxi with good price. I'm happy to stay here.
Sanitta G. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Worthy for my money

room size, customer service, location
9.7
I just stay 1 night and got warmly service from them. They gave us early check in for free. Room is large in behind of the building. All things in room were working good.
Sven S. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2014
A memorable experince

We had a good internet communication before arrival to be able to plan our visit. The tour excursions were well organized. Flexible and attent staff
9
We had no problems and everything was fine. We could change our booking due to the excursion program they organized for us.
Surapong L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
Staffs were friendly and the breakfast was good.

Friendly staffs, fast internet, and close to shopping.
9
The hotel is close to many tourist attraction and shopping center. The room is big including bathroom.
Christian S. Couples Germany, December 20, 2013
We definitely recommend this hotel

Service of this hotel is excellent. Staff and food were highlight.
10
It was our pleasant stay at New Star hotel. Staff made our stay comfortable. All of them is very friendly, helpful, spoke English very good. Mr manager was very polite and helpful too. If you need some information about Hanoi, they always help you. They will take care of you very careful if you stay with them. Thank you
Christian S. Couples Germany, December 17, 2013
Pleasant stay

Excellent staff and good food.
9.7
My room is not very big as the picture but it is clean and good for your budget. It is a little noisy in the day time from next building. Staff took care guest very carefully in good English. Mr Thomas has organized very good tour for us to Halong bay. I booked to stay one more night at New Star hotel. It is my recommendation.
Deane W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Average hotel

staff, bed, staff
6
Average hotel,about what you would expect for this price range. Refrigerator and elevator a plus. Staff were all pleasant.
Claren V. Couples Netherlands, December 7, 2013
Terrific staff

Staff, breakfast, location
10
The staff always pays attention to our stay. They take care of guest very well. Good English skills. They made our stay became sweetly.
Duy H. Couples Vietnam, December 2, 2013
Report

Non
5.7
Staff are not friendly & don't have car park and I must paid $10 / one night / car . Never see u agian :(
Jallas M. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2013
Simply great

Staff, food and location
9.7
Location of this hotel is the best one, very short walk to Hoan Kiem lake, the market and restaurant. The staff is excellent. Always help us for information of Hanoi city and the trip to Halong bay. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Star Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinNew Star Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin roomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeNew Star Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Star Hotel Hanoi - HallNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant for breakfastNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesNew Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetNew Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C03