Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Star Hotel

4 Cao Ba Quat Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
New star hotel review

Helpful staff, location and cleanliness of bedroom.
8.3
As good as expected.
Report this review
See K. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2014
Hotel Stay

Bathroom, Location, Bed
8.7
It was fantantic. Bathroom was really clean and hotel was located in a good area.
Report this review
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, November 10, 2014
Enjoy stay at New Star Hotel!!

room rate, location and basic facilities
7.3
I stayed at this Hotel for business, but room rate is economical, staffs are friendly and this hotel is conveniently located for Japanese restaurant, Karaoke, massage and so on. For money-saving trip, this Hotel is recommendable.
Report this review
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, September 7, 2014
suitable for business travellers?

room rate, cleannness, location
6
Surely, room rate is econimical and location is quite good. breakfast is buffet style, but kinds of foods are not so many. But considering room rate, it cannot be helped. For business travellers, I would like to recommend to stay.
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
noise

staff, location.
7.3
to much noise from rooms above
Report this review
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
ECONOMICAL

ROOM RATE, LOCATION, KINDNESS OF STAFFS
6.7
FOR BUSNESS PURPOSE, IT IS COMFORTABLE HOTEL. BUT HOLE (10 cm x 10 cm) COULD BE FOUND OUT IN BATH-TAB. STAFF TOLD ME THAT ROOM SHOULD BE CHANGED. CONSEQUENTLY, ROOM WAS NOT CHANGED AND I STAYED IN THE SAME ROOM. EXCEPT THE ABOVE, MY STAY WAS COMFORTABLE AND NO OTHER PROBLEM TOOK PLACE.
Report this review
Denrick S. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 18, 2014
easy access

location, price and comfort
6.3
I had a nice stay because i had meetings nearby and the service was just enough.
Report this review
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, April 4, 2014
good and comfortable

manner of hotel staffs, good location close to restaurants,
6.7
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
evnetful

good clean room staff very helpful nice bar next door
8
when you go out look for some land msrks to follow you can easily loose your way small hotel down a side street
Report this review
Sanjay S. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Comfortable and value for money

Location, cost & comfort
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02