or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Star Hotel

4 Cao Ba Quat Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
ECONOMICAL

ROOM RATE, LOCATION, KINDNESS OF STAFFS
6.7
FOR BUSNESS PURPOSE, IT IS COMFORTABLE HOTEL. BUT HOLE (10 cm x 10 cm) COULD BE FOUND OUT IN BATH-TAB. STAFF TOLD ME THAT ROOM SHOULD BE CHANGED. CONSEQUENTLY, ROOM WAS NOT CHANGED AND I STAYED IN THE SAME ROOM. EXCEPT THE ABOVE, MY STAY WAS COMFORTABLE AND NO OTHER PROBLEM TOOK PLACE.
Fuminori U. Business travelers Japan, April 4, 2014
good and comfortable

manner of hotel staffs, good location close to restaurants,
6.7
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
evnetful

good clean room staff very helpful nice bar next door
8
when you go out look for some land msrks to follow you can easily loose your way small hotel down a side street
Sanjay S. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Comfortable and value for money

Location, cost & comfort
8
Chris F. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
good basic hotel very well located

location, value for money, friendly staff
6.7
very good no problems with a good location. good value for money
Adrien M. Couples France, August 18, 2013
Cental Hotel 30 dollars per night

Not too expensive -Well located - Firendly Staff
8
This hotel does the job, it is central, clean, friendly staff. Only 2 concerns: - breakfast is bad but you can easily find something cheap and good in HCMC - addtional services expensive (need to pay 10 USD for lat check out at 2 PM &rental of motorbike at 10 USD per day when you can easily fond the same for 5 USD) Overall not bad at all if you take it for what it is a 2 stars hotel with a clean room.
Dennis S. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Not comfortable, Poor breakfast Small room

most of the Staff is friendly and helpfull
5.3
Not pleasant The room was small and dark Breakfast was cold and I prepared the day before and not kept cold enough. The furniture in the room was very cheep and I skined my leg on the bed frame two times drawing blood.
Kristofer H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2013
Nice enough!

Good located, clean room.
8
Good located, 3 mins walk to opera house, clean room and good size. But it's a bit noisy in the morning.
Timothy D. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Friendly service

Location is near City Square, but off the main road
8.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times and other hotels in the Ho Chi Minh area. This is my preferred hotel because of loacation and price.
Timothy D. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great location and Friendly staff

Location
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel and others in the area. This is always my first choice. Cost is low, quality is good.
Shopping Tip: Market is very close that you can purchase most anything you would want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeNew Star Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03