Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station

5F., No.72, Sec. 1, Zhongxiao W. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3515 reviews

1565 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3515)
Sort by:
Huey S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Comfort stay, recommended hotel

clean, near Taipei main station, Friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff nearby taipei main station
Report this review
Wong S. Couples China, January 24, 2016
nice short stay

convenient, big toilet
7.3
Report this review
Kevin Y. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2016
My short stay in new stay inn

cleanliness, front desk staff, location would be the best thing about new stay inn
8.3
My stay in new stay in was a short one, yet I was still able to appreciate their hospitality. Despite arriving so late at night we were accommodated properly and being near Taipei main station in made my travel to Taiwan very covinient
Report this review
Chia J. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Convenience at your Preference

Located just opposite is the Direct Bus Station to & from the Airport, be it terminal 1 or 2.
8.3
Report this review
Boon S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
clean and good location

bed, space, location
9
very good location, near to metro and accessible. room is cleaned daily, lack of english tv options. good shower facilities
Report this review
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
INSIDE AND OUTSIDE TOTALLY DIFFERENT

LOCATION, INTERIOR DESIGN, CLEANLINESS
7.3
The hotel is in a strategic location with nice decoration. Outside of the building totally will discourage you but inside is totally just nice. One thing bad is regarding sound isolation is not so properly done as we can listen others sound.
Report this review
Danai M. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Near to Main Station Hotel

Location Service and clean room
7
We had a comfortable stay. It's very close to Taipei Main Station and there are a lot of stores and restaurants in the area. The room we had was at the end of the floor though, it was small, no windows and the bed was a bit run down. On our first night's stay we had a better room. It's also rather hard to locate this hotel. It's on the 5th floor of an unmarked building, you really need to give the driver the building number to find this place. Service was quite good though, the ladies in the front desk were very helpful and accommodating.
Report this review
Danai M. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2015
Convenient, very basic hotel

Location, price and service
8
We had a comfortable stay here. Room was of good size, adequately equipped. The best part is its location, it's proximity to Taipei Main Station. It is hard to locate though. You have to small elevators from an unmarked building which you will have to take to the 5th floor to get the hotel. Our taxi driver missed the building twice because of the absence of a visible sign which pulled up our bill. But overall, this hotel has good service and worth staying at for convenience
Report this review
Doris F. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Convenient location

Location location and location
6
No facility, no gym. Good for visitors buying a place to sleep.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
second time we stay in this hotel

1) spacious, clean and comfortable room. 2) good location. 3) Friendly staff.
8.3
This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. It's a good budget hotel with cosy spacious room. The location of this hotel is very good. Accessible by metro, TRA and HSR which is just a 5 mins walk underground to Taipei Main station via exit z8. Near to shopping centres and nice eateries. The hotel also sells bus tickets to Taoyuan International airport at NTD125. By the way, the bus station to the airport is just across the road of the hotel. Very convenient. We'll highly recommend this hotel to travellers who are planning for free and easy trip in Taiwan as this is the location which is very near to all modes of public transport.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1565 reviews Next page
New Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station TaipeiNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - LobbyNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - LobbyNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Business CenterNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - InteriorNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Guest RoomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - BathroomNew Stay Inn - Taipei Main Station Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08