or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Stay Inn

5F., No.72, Sec. 1, Zhongxiao W. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Stay Inn Taipei - Lobby New Stay Inn Taipei - Lobby New Stay Inn Taipei - Business Center New Stay Inn Taipei - Interior New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom
New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Bathroom New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room New Stay Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3202 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (3202)
Sort by:
Poh L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
Value for money hotel

Great location, comfortable bed and high cleanliness
8.7
Eakon L. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2015
Good location

Good location / Clean
6.7
Close to Taipei main station. take exit Z4 or Z6 go toward Huaining St., The hotel is on the 5Fl.
Warren T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
new stay inn

convenenience and value for money
6
generally still.good. toilet can be bigger
Yan Q. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Room was comfortable , location was good , lots of food
7.7
my stay was great! love the place!
Wing H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Taipei short stay

location is good. the room size is acceptable
6.3
A bit scary located in a building
Nopadol T. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2015
Staff at front desk ,Mr.Teery and Johny are good

Clean help staff
8
It is a good time.
Alice T. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Good for short stay

location, staff, amenities
7.7
This Inn is really one floor on a commercial building, so it's not your typical hotel. As you walk into the lobby, it's very sleak and modern. The staff are professional and friendly. It's very conveniently located across from the Taipei Main Station, and near one of the exits/entry. The only complaint I have is that the walls are rather thin. We can hear the people next door talking and they had a child that wouldn't shut up. The kid kept banging on the wall too. We had to call the front desk and complain, and they promptly called next door. That only lasted a short time, and this was after 10pm. I don't know why the parents didn't make the kid go to sleep. So annoying but wasn't too much the hotel can do. So really the rating should be 7.5.
Estey Z. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2015
3rd stay here

great location, affordable
6.3
the location is great..near taipei main station..convenient to take bus, mrt and high speed rail..room was clean..the only negative thing is the room is not very sound proof and you can hear noises from upstairs and outside the corridor
Zhengjian C. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2015
Stuff are rude and overpriced for its room

cleanliness and location
3.7
I booked 2 rooms. 1 for my elder sis and mum and 1 for my wife and I. Up I n checking in, the rooms allocated were from 1 end to the her end in which causes quite a inconvenient for us l. Thus we requested to provide us a room that was near to 1 another, but was turned down as they do not have enough rooms. Noted that we booked 2 rooms on the same booking and not separate bookings, thus they should have planned it well before hand.we requested to have a swap of my elders, room to mine or vice versa should there be available rooms but was told to this cause them inconvenience as they would need to prepare 2 rooms should a swap was to occur. The room was clean but however there wasn't cabinet for 1 to place clothes. For this type of inn, I would say the price is not worth it and I would rather pay a little more for a much better rooms.
Huiqin Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2015
Clean & New Hotel

Location, Price, close to eateries
7.3
The Hotel is situated on level 5 of a rundown building (residential/commercial), right opposite Kingbus Terminal. It is easy to get around as the underground link way to the subway/train/THSR is only a few steps away. There is a huge Shin Kong San Yue Departmental store just 2 blocks away, and local food is readily available in the vicinity. The Hotel seems and feels new, housekeeping tidied my room everyday for the 5 nights that I was there. Room is considerably spacious for the location and has a modern deco. Only downside is the sound-proofing, I could hear people walking/talking next door. For sub-$110, its not too bad at all. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07