Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Style Guest House

Room G&H 1/F Phoenix Apartments, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance
New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Signage
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.6

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
4.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
3.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.1
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
3.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Jay L. Business travelers Canada, November 9, 2012
too small

heart of causeway bay
5
not for children adults only no room for luggage
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
price is good, but you get what you paid for.....

Good shopping location
4
I arrived at about 7pm but had to wait 15 minutes while they hurriedly cleaned the room possibly because someone had just checked out. Since the cleaning was hurried, the bathroom floor was still wet when I checked in. The room was incredibly small, barely larger than the queen size bed that was in it. It was easier to step over the bed than to walk around it to get to the bathroom....it was literally 12 inches of walking space between the wall and the bed. I was concerned about fire safety (escape route) since the room didn't have any window and was tucked all the way back of the hallway with only escape route is through the door.
Wilson S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
It is more of a hostel. Average experience.

Big clean room (HK standards) and location near all shopping areas in Causeway Bay.
5
Location is superb. However, price paid is expensive - but this is HK. It is expensive for the quality. Yesinn fared better and offer more value for money. This hostel is clean however with really hard (not comfortable for me) beds. Do not expect any service at all. Place was noisy as there were people walking in and out and people talking at the corridors. I was made to put down a deposit for the key and was forced to check out at 9.00am with an annoying morning call on Sunday. Reason given was because it was a Sunday and it was policy for early check out on that day. I was not informed!
Yiwen M. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Terrible room and the price is not worthy

near metro station Causeway Bay
4.3
Room is tiny. Only one person can stand bedside to open the door of bath room. The enviornment nearby is terrible also. I even don't want to talk about it. I don't think it is a real hotel. I can not imagine the towel there is clean or not...I'll never choose this hotel again in future! The price is not cheap like that kind of guesthouse, isn't it?!
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not a real hotel!
Mark R. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Was OK.

Location and I think thats all.
4.3
The place was near Timesquare. And that was all. The rooms are very small and 2 people can hardly move inside.
Agung B. Groups Timor-Leste, September 23, 2012
Hotel is reasonably priced

Strategic location, affordable prices, close to shops
4.3
If you want to stay in a strategic area, but your budget is limited, you can consider this hotel. But do not expect too much.
Pei C. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
A disappointing shock for the price

There is a small wall-mounted flat screen
3.7
We arrived around 11pm so that may be why there wasn't much to be seen or do around where we were, so we ate dinner @ McD's. The place does not give off a good vibe, it feels like a hostel combined with a motel. There were at least 5 different hostels/hotels in this same building - it was an experience I've never had before. And it was also pretty hard to find, even the cab driver had no idea where to go. The service was pretty much nonexistent, you had to go searching for someone if you needed anything or had questions. A car service that would supposedly able to get us to the airport for about 100 HKD less than metered taxi, they were never able to get a hold of last minute. The rooms were very small so for someone on the taller side you'll be pretty uncomfortable. The beds were hard and reminded me of a by-the-hour motel from an 80's movie. It literally does say they rent by the hour, which is also probably why I felt the place was unclean. You have to put a 20 HKD deposit down in order to even get a key to the room despite having paid for the room. We paid a LOT for this tiny room and had to pay an additional $40 each way to get to and from the airport. Not worth it.
Mario G. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Ugly hotel but great location

Hotel location
4.7
The good thing about this hotel is its location: very close to time square and causeway bay station. The hotel itself is bad, small rooms, ugly design, old, malfunctioning toilets... The hotel's guests are very laud Chinese people that scream a lot and you get to hear everything from your room. The elevator takes ages and is always overcrowded. The price is cheap comparing to other hotels in that area.
I K. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

In The City and Close to Public Area
6.3
Great location but small rooms, the room is clean. Close to Public Area and Crowd of The City. Overall is nice place to stay who want to save the money
Natthiya C. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2012
The great location!!

The location is the great one, really nearby MTR, shopping area, 7-11, etc.
6
It's look like old rooms n simply one and often loud ring from outside guest but some staffs tried to help everthing even can't speak English. I thought this place is very comfortable for going out or travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - StandardNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3A07