or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Style Guest House

Room G&H 1/F Phoenix Apartments, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe Double New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance
New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Signage
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.7

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
4.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
3.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
3.5
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
David P. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Generally OK but small rooms

Friendly helpful staff
5.7
Clean but very small room, obviously very clever photography. Ideal for exploring the town and just having somewhere to sleep. A little hard to find but in the middle of a very busy shopping district, several small hotels in the same building. Decoration and maintenance a little hit and miss but all in all reasonable value for money.
Bee K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Bed bugs infested hotel

None, not even the price
3.7
I checked into this hotel late at night as I got into the city late, and it was located in a central shopping area. When i arrived, the place looked very dodgy. To my horror, I was bitten by bed bugs. I reported to the hotel staff. The staff was very unsympathetic and flatly denied any case of bed bugs. She was unwilling to make any partial refunds and offered me another room, which is also bugs infested. The quality of service was very low and staff attitude was very poor. The rooms were consistently small and had poor hygiene. I ended up sleeping in a MacDonalds nearby. Avoid this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bugs infested. Avoid this place.
Dmitri G. Groups Germany, August 26, 2012
Worst hotel in my life

None
2.7
I usually don't say things like this, but the New Style Guest House is really the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact it's an hourly hotel to spend some time with an acquaintance you met that evening and not for a couple of nights. The stuff is not just unfriendly - it's rude. We arrived at around 3pm and they said the rooms were not ready (most probably being used by somebody for a couple of hours), but they would be free at 5pm. We had booked 2 superior rooms, but at 5 pm they told us to wait until 10pm for them. When we complained, the woman at the reception just got rude telling that they don't have superior rooms right now and we should take a smaller room or dont stay there at all. So we went into the city and when we returned that night they gave us the 2 superior rooms we had booked. Only the rooms had nothing to do with superior: they are small, smelly and have dirty bathrooms. I don't care for these things, but it said there was a bathtub available. Well,you couldn't even fit a little child into this tub. I know Hong Kong is expensive, and I wouldn't complain about the rooms if I had paid about 30-40€. But agoda charged about 100€ per night. I will never stay here again! Mong Kok is full of hotels like this, for smaller prices and with much better service.
Dmytro L. Solo travelers Ukraine, August 26, 2012
Great location but rooms are too small

Location
3.3
Booked rooms were not available! They asked to wait till 7 p.m. and proposed to wait in other room. The price was to much for such simple hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just come alone without booking and you will get it for 500 HKD per night. There are many such hotels in the near.
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
A place to stay if you want a cheap room

very close to Times Square & Sogo deparment store
5.3
The bed is not comfortable, it is actually a lovers motel not very clean. But the staff is friendly may be because I can speak cantonese. I was provided a room key and the room is on the 4th floor as they mentioned long stay traveler stay on the 4th floor.
Shopping Tip: Very very close to all the shopping mall in Causeway bay
Tanuwidjaja A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
great location but small rooms

Easy transportation
8.7
i think this hotel is not very expensive and you can choose it for your business or honey moon.the location is very nice,it is ok to take bus,taxi or metro when you go out.
Yuet F. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
Small room. Low service level.

Close to Causeway Bay.
5.3
The hotel is close to the MTR station as well as other public transportation, e.g. tram and bus. Walk 10 minutes, you can easy visit big department stores such as SOGO and Time Square. The problem is the hotel room is small and not very clean. Alsoin the night time the place is noisy.
Shopping Tip: Near SOGO & Time Square
Campbell M. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2012
The worst hotel ever!!
3.3
I never write comments on these things but I feel I have to if helps just one reader make a a smarter decision than me. The rooms were rented out by the hour by other people staying there!! I had to stay one night cause I got there so late but I moved immediately the net day. There are no room keys, the place stinks, it's not a hotel or a guest house or even a backpackers, it's it hideous. Please be warned if you stay there you are wasting your money.
Travel tip: Do not stay at this place - the worst ever - please be advised and find somewhere else
Jane M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2012
Ok location, but small, noisy room

Fairly close to subway stop, polite staff
5.7
This is basically a hostel, with wallpaper, a few more lights and a much higher price. We paid for an extra bed when we made our reservation online, and we only got a room with a short couch. My advice, don't pay for anything extra online! Request it in person once you arrive. We also found out when we arrived that they rent out rooms by the hour as well --- not a place families usually like to stay. There were people ringing the guest house doorbell for most of the night, which kept us awake. Staff are mostly from mainland China, so they can speak Mandarin. A couple speak English, but most don't. You can leave your luggage there after you check out if you want to go sight-seeing, but it will be just in the hallway. Mostly secure. Had a leaky sink faucet the created a large puddle in the bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware, this place rents out rooms by the hour, 24 hours a day. I didn't personally see anything sleezy, but was repeatedly woken up by the guest house doorbell during the night.
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Nope

Would say cheap, but <50usd to stay at a hole in the wall place is not good value
4
Agoda is generally quiet good, but not for these types of places. If you want to stay in this type of joint, there are cheaper ways to do it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - StandardNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceNew Style Guest House Hong Kong - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3B07