Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Tokyo Hostel

( Reception@16/F )/ 16 Floor, Block D, Chungking Mansion,36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 Floor New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single) New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling Water
New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
579 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Petchploy T. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2016
Better don't come!

Location
4
It was the worst hostel I have ever stayed. Only the location is good but staff, room, bathroom, lift etc. and escpecially ground floor of the building. All are the worst!! Not feeling safe for ladies.
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2016
great staff location price and room

location price and staff
7
Highly recommended ! I have stayed in TST many times over the past 10 years in both the Mirador and Chungking mansions at numerous hotels. New Tokyo was by far the best I have stayed at. CLEAN SAFE friendly helpful staff. No nonsense at checkin the room was clean with soap towels toilet paper toothbrushes.
Report this review
Joseph B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Rude Staff
4.7
One of the male staff is asking for the money because my card was lock accidentally in the room. And one more things, one of the female staff were rude to me when I called them to help to open the door. And the location make me felt the place was dangerous.
Report this review
Mohammed K. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
Rude customer service stuff ever seen
3.3
It is our chosen place of no choice .. What I mean is that , we were stuck in Hk for a reason and unfortunately found out insider trade in , dirty practices in Chung King of such accommodation . Mostly they try to ignore booking even it is paid . We had to argue and almost get verbal, , to get things done here .. Nothing is smooth and easy in such accommodation .. Example asking for a hard pillow , got next day after lot of drama . Asking to open safety locker , got it opened after 24hrs wait and long drama . Cleaner leave after 2pm , which means if I am a night owl and wake up late then stay in a dirty room for the day .. So I let others judge what is good about such motel in Chung King .. ? Nothing is best in this place or any such accommodation in Chung King mansion ..
Report this review
Hu P. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2015
Good location

good location here,but the room not very comfort
7.3
good location here,but the room not very comfort
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2015
location and price

location location price
6
typical TST hotel in chungking or mirador mansion. you get exaclty what you pay for :) its close to the subway and bus transportation
Report this review
Perfecto R. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2015
Not the mansion that you expect
4
Never book this one!!!
Report this review
Cheng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
simple and small

location, location, location
7.7
Report this review
Azan N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Good

Good, Convinience and Near to MTR Station.
5.3
Good because they transfer us to Sandhu Hotel. We prefer Sandhu Hotel better than New Tokyo Hostel for family with children.
Report this review
Marlon F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2014
It was small but nice.

Location.
8.3
It was quite good. Nothing to complain for.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 283 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 FloorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single)New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling WaterNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room & Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Safety Box and FridgeNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hair DryerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Exhibition CentreNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Clock TowerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06