or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Tokyo Hostel

( Reception@16/F )/ 16 Floor, Block D, Chungking Mansion,36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 Floor New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single) New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling Water
New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (176)
Sort by:
Chern E. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 23, 2014
Not so comfortable stay

Location.. Location.. Location
5.7
Not as per the review i read, except for it is located at a very convenient location
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Room is very small. Not good for big guys.

Central located. Public transport. Good food
4.7
My stay was poor. Room is too small for me. I couldn't even move nicely. But a good place to stay if you wish to save money. Not good for girls.
Leong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Great value for the money

Great value, clean, centrally located
10
Centrally located, very close to metro station, very clean room
Elizebeth A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
comfort and friendly staffs

good location...comfortable...fast wifi
8
It was the last day of my holiday trip from guangzhou to shenzhen to hongkong and we were so tired...we wished to have a comfort room...guess what...its really comfort although its small...but we habe a nice rest in tht hostel...it just that the other guests make noises outside...should make sure the guests don't disturb other by talking and laughing loudly...overall good
Lam H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Scary but not too bad once you get used to it

Cheap and no frills
5
When i first arrived at Chung King mansions(where this hotel was located) i was taken aback, i didn't know that the building that this hotel was in was so intimidating. I proceeded to take the lift up to the reception where i was taken to the room. Despite the building's condition, the room was in rather good condition. The lift was small and slow but if you didn't use it during the peak hours, it'd be fine. I was approached several times to purchase drugs despite police vans being parked outside the building but as long as you ignored them, they did not pester you further. Despite all the negative remarks i gave about this place, it is actually in a really good location. You could walk to Harbour city and get to other malls nearby as well. The building had many people from all walks of life passing through this place, this hotel was actually a pretty new experience to me. Check-in timing is at around 2pm, checkout is at 11.
Wai J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
It was a nice and affordable stay.

Centrally located, good public transport and shopping nearby
5.3
It was a nice stay except the rooms should have individual door latch fixed for security when we are in the bathroom even tough it is a small room! They also should have provided bigger and better floor mats and non slippery sandals instead of rubber sandals which are very slippery after going inside a wet bathroom. The water heater only gives 5 to 8 minutes of good hot water for every usage of which I think could be improved.......
Gim C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Cheap,clean room

Cheap,Clean,fast check out
7.3
Zann C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
For backpackers

small
6.7
It was a so-so. Clean but very small. No space for luggage. Outside the life is dirty but in the room is okay.
Ploypin B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
The room very small, dirty and not security.

Near shopping area, near MTR and near restaurant
3.3
The hotel very small, dirty and not security but the hotel near shopping area, MTR and restaurant and cheap.
Rai A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
only suitable for backpackers

toilet clean
5.3
not suitable for people that has high standard.internet access is good.bed is too hard.mite have bugs.otherwise stay okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 FloorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single)New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling WaterNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room & Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Safety Box and FridgeNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hair DryerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Exhibition CentreNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Clock TowerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - New Tokyo Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05