or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Tokyo Hostel

( Reception@16/F )/ 16 Floor, Block D, Chungking Mansion,36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 Floor New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single) New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1 New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room View New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling Water
New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Jingry U. Families with older children Philippines, September 3, 2014
Most recommended guest room at Chungking Mansions

accessibility, cleanliness even if its small and helpful crews.
7
The area is crowded but getting around is accessible. Very helpful for travellers who's on tight budget but looking for a clean place to stay. I highly recommend this hostel.
Raymon W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Budget Hotel

Small & Good Location
5
Room very small but near at MRT
Shera T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Clean Room, You get what you paid for..

Clean Room, Near MTR station, Centrally located
7.7
Before booking this hotel, I have heard from my mom, that hongkong hostel mostly small, just fit with your body, luggage & extremely narrow.. that is what u get if you stay at hostel, you are on tight budget & want to find cheap place to stay, since you are going to hongkong for holiday, going outside.. not staying at hotel. If you want find leisure, go to 5 star hotel, enough said. So I had prepared for the worst.. to my surprise, I got a clean room, that's the most important for me & family, it is indeed small bed, but it's ok since we don't expect much. For the elevator, it is a long queue, but still bearable. (long Q usually at noon) We went out on morning & got back at night, we didn't wait for a long Q. I stay at 16F, from my point of view, it is new room, when the elevator pass somewhere on 10F or 6F it looks like old flat.. but i don't know details on the room, so I don't know if you get to stay on other floor other than floor 16th.
Pichaya C. Families with older children Thailand, August 5, 2013
no comment

no comment
5
Joy M. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2013
perfect location for travellers

budget hotel, great for shopping, easy access to airport
7
it was a wonderful stay. Perfect location for everyone especially the MTR station was just a few steps away from your hotel. Shopping areas until midnight are available. My children had a wonderful time until the last minute. We surely go back in this hotel and hope it will be the same facilities and nice room will be waiting for us. More power to New Tokyo Hostel. I really recommend this hotel for everyone.
Joy M. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2013
great for every travellers

perfect location, clean room , friendly staff
7.7
it was a great stay in this hotel although not a first time in Hongkong but I can say that this is the best travel in Hongkong because we enjoy every single moment. We were able to see the shopping areas, nightlife and especially just a minute away from public transportation.
Sheryl V. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2013
great location for travelers

near mtr station
7
Best location for those who's always on the go. Good for backpackers.
Jesslyn L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Unpleasant Stay

Full equipped with fridge, double bed and television
6
The room is too small. When we open the door, the bed is in front of us and there's only a small valley in between the two beds. We don't have extra space to pack our luggage. The bathroom is very small also. There's a lot of Indian in the building and we feel uneasy. We can't really relax on the stay.
Restaurant Tip: There's a cafe at the right side of Chung King Mansion (Just take the lift up when you see Sasa, the cafe is at your right hand side) which offers cheap and nice breakfast set.
Julie C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
good location
7.3
Value for money where land scarce and expensive land space Hong Kong is concerned
Jennie L. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2012
well-designed space

Near Nathan Road
7
new tokyo hostel is a good place to stay. it's located near nathan road, harbour city and a good long walk to the avenue of stars. the room is clean, sheets neatly folded and adequate for two. it's super small but totally cute.well designed space. i would recommend this place for those who are in a budget and wanted to experience hongkong. a lot of food stalls and malls around the area as well. will recommend this hotel to my friends for sure!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Outside ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main Reception 16 FloorNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double Plus Single)New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Airport Bus No. A21New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit C1New Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Reception EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Microwave Oven & Boiling WaterNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room & Triple BedNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - City ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Safety Box and FridgeNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue of StarNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hair DryerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Exhibition CentreNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Clock TowerNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Skyline ViewNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - New Tokyo Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03