or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Huge room, great staff, great location

Comfortable bed, awesome staff, gorgeous area
9
Had an excellent overnight stay to catch up with some friends in the old quarter. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, the room was huge & very comfortable. Great place to stay in a beautiful part of the city.
Silvy C. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
good location and affordable hotel

good location, affordable, attentive staffs
6.3
The staffs were very nice and friendly. We sent emails several times for some enquiries and they replied fast. They even upgraded our rooms! At the end of our stay, we got complimentary stay for our next visit. :) The hotel's located in Old Quarter which made it easier for us to get around for some shopping and sightseeing in the lake and the temple nearby (10 mins walking). There are a lot of delicious local food around. The breakfast was very good for a backpacker hotel with various choices of local and international food. When we left for Ha Long Bay, they allowed us to put our big backpacks in the hotel. However, be ready to climb up stairs when you get rooms upstairs because they have no lift. Too bad that the room was a bit dusty.
Georgia P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
The staff at new vision were incredible!

The staff were amazing, the hotel was centrally located in the old quarter within walking distance of markets, eating and attractions.
8
Excellent stay. The friendly staff were so helpful and we were given a free airport taxi for staying 3 consecutive nights.
Rosalie M. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2014
nice and clean

prices are reasonable, quiet and clean
7.7
We stayed only one night here but the rooms are good. we all think if we would came back to Hanoi again we will choose this hotel.
Man T. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Nice

clean, service and food
7.7
Nice and good breakfast. will come and stay there next visit to Hanoi.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Nice location

comfortable room, nice breakfast, good service
7.7
Morten J. Solo travelers Denmark, October 28, 2013
It was an OK hotel for the price

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good air con.
6.7
I had a good stay in this hotel - mostly because of a friendly and helpful staff. The best feature of this hotel is in my opinion the central location.
Alexandra L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Mediocre but good location

location, free breakfast, tour information
6.7
The location was great, right in the centre of Hanoi, walking distance of everything. The room itself was very standard. The bathroom was a wet room which was ok and dried out quite quickly. There was a free breakfast which had quite a bit of choice but i stuck to toast and eggs as everything else look a bit old and dry. The staff were a bit over helpful. I felt like they were pushing tours on us but who can blame them when that is probably how they make money. No where near the best place i have ever stayed but for the price it was definitely worth it.
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff, convenient location, decent room

Friendly staff, great location, convenient access to tourist services
8.3
We enjoyed our 3 day stay at New Vision. The staffs are very friendly as they offer to help us with professional attitude. One impressive moment to share: we were sitting at the PC station (free with internet access) in hotel's lobby, the staff proactively brought us some water to drink. I never experience any better friendly attitude in any other hotel. The hotel is located inside Hanoi Old Quarter, very immediate access to the famous old central of Hanoi. The hotel has its own service to book tour in and around Hanoi so it's very convenient for you to get to nearby famous landmarks with affordable price. The hotel also surrounded by various tourist company that provide all kind of services you may need. Famous food restaurants are also within 2kms radius. The hotel also provides us with multiple promotions. We were picked up for free from the airport (even though we enjoyed a 50% discount by booking from agoda). We also got one voucher for 1 free stay until 30th April 2014. One drawback was that the mobile signal is weak inside the room. During our last day, there was also some issue with the wify modem, so we could not connect to internet. Overall the experience is above 7/10, we will definitely stay in this hotel next time to Hanoi.
Christian B. Couples Germany, October 5, 2013
Mediocre at best

location, price, helpful staff
6
First the good things: the location of the hotel is in a very lively neighborhood, the staff can arrange train tickets and tours for you and there's an ATM right next to the place. As for the rooms, don't expect to much - everything is a little rundown in this place. The breakfast is horrible, from the uninterested staff to the musty smell and very bad food there's not a good thing to say about it. Good for a night on a tight budget but nothing more...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05