arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 224 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Josh B.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2016
The Heart of the Old Quarter
Location, Price and Kate!
We arrived in the early hours at New Visions Hotel and the streets were empty. There was a slight hiccup with our room type but this was swiftly sorted the next day and we were given an extra room. Kate is incredibly helpful and welcoming. The location was ideal, right in the old quarter! Thanks Kate, Josh, Josh, Greg & Jake

7 Tien H.
Vietnam
January 04, 2016
Good location, nearby market- restaurants, lake!
Good location, Pleasant staff,
Okay!

8.7 xinkang D.
Australia
December 10, 2015
Good
Staff very friendly
Good

7 DIANA T.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
Affordable with Attentive Services
Affordable Price, Friendly & Attentive Staffs
We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, Kate Ngan. Once we found out the toilet door of our room can't be locked, she instantly requested her colleague to come for repair. She gave us plenty of information about food to try in Hanoi and one of it, A New Day Restaurant which recommended by her is absolutely delicious. Location wise, quite few distance away from Hoen Kien Lake and there is a small convenience store located few steps away. Room is simple and basic.

10 Eric P.
United States
November 01, 2015
The most charming hotel
charming , good view , excellent breakfast
As we were travelling with children over 12 years old , it was very difficult to find hotels that would accommodate 2 children in one room . But at New Vision Hotel we were allowed to have w children up to 6 years old in our room . Hotel was easy access to most places of interest . Fantastic view from hotel room .

10 Loris B.
United States
October 16, 2015
Excellent Hotel
Would highly recommend this hotel
This is the second time i stay in this excellent hotel and I will rechoose this hotel whenever in Ha Noi .Would highly recommend this hotel.

10 Loris B.
United States
October 09, 2015
Excellent customer service
Location , Service and Wify .
We choose this hotel First of all, all the staffs are really helpful and very lovely. They always showed us bright smile and gaves so much information , even prepared breakfast for us earlier as we was rushing for a day trip.Our Superior room was small but had everything we needed including a kettle, tea and coffee. Wifi was intermittent at best but there were three computers in the Bussiness Center to use if you needed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

10 Chequita M.
United States
September 28, 2015
Be at home in New Vision Hotel
Room , Location , Service .
My stay here was one of the highlights of my Vietnam trip . The staff in general seem to be young, attentive, enthusiastic and so willing to help with anything, without being pushy.The rooms are decorated with modern style, and the staff were very helpful. Every time we went downstairs, we were offered bottle of water and candy .The Best place I've stayed in Vietnam so far - excellent value for money!

10 Chequita M.
United States
September 28, 2015
Be at home in New Vision Hotel
Room , Location , Service .
My stay here was one of the highlights of my Vietnam trip . The staff in general seem to be young, attentive, enthusiastic and so willing to help with anything, without being pushy.The rooms are decorated with modern style, and the staff were very helpful. Every time we went downstairs, we were offered bottle of water and candy .The Best place I've stayed in Vietnam so far - excellent value for money!

8.7 David R.
United States
September 18, 2015
Great hotel and wonderful staff.
Location, staff and breakfast.
I had a great stay at this hotel. It is very clean, has a nice location and the staff is wonderful. Also, they offer tours, taxi's and all other services a tourist may need.