or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
Great hotel in Hanoi

Clean, great location, awesome breakfast
9.7
I stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe Room with balcony. The room was very clean and they provided a free plate of fruit in your room each day, a nice surprise. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They have dedicated tour booking agents and their prices were competitive with outside travel agents. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the street, or bring some earplugs. Best of all was the buffet breakfast - a wide range of western and eastern choices...really awesome! A great hotel, well done New Vision!
Ryllah E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Solo Travel Made Easy by Hotel

I loved that they were helpful and that the hotel did charge for every little thing (like bag storage when I went around the city one last time AFTER check-out) and the stafff made recommendations.
8
The hotel was nice enough and all the ammenities were working well. :)
Kathy T. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2013
good location in old quarter

location, nice staff and close to local restaurants
7.3
even though it is a bit old hotel with no elevator, but clean and comfortable. Staffs are very help. Excellent location, right in old quarter.
Jennifer B. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2013
Decent if you're on a budget

mostly soft bed, attentive staff, location
8.7
This is a decent budget hotel in a centrally located part of the Old Quarter. The beds were comfortable, though the rooms were a big small with not a lot of space to move around luggage and the beds. However, you can't beat the location. It's only a few blocks away from the night market, great restaurants, and Hoan Kiem Lake. The one big downfall is there is no elevator. There are only three floors, but our room was on the third floor, so that meant a lot of stairs!
Kathy T. Families with young children United States of America, July 31, 2013
nice hotel and close to shopping area

location location and location
7.7
location is great, large room, nice and clean tinny downside is no elevator
Rachel L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2013
Pretty decent place

great location, staff can speak decent english, well positioned in the Old Quarter
8
We were really happy with the hotel. We were 4 girls and we managed to get a room for all four of us (2 single beds and one double bed). The bathroom was adequate. Note this hotel has no lifts though, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. One thing that really bad was how pushy the hotel was when it came to introducing tours to us. DO NOT BOOK TOURS WITH THE HOTEL, it is twice (or almost thrice) the price of the exact same tour outside
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
good price and good help

location and service
7.3
the hotel is in good location of old quarter. the room is nice and clean but no window and no lift. we got a bad taxi driver who cheat us. the staff help to solve it and even lend money to pay the taxi fee. it's great to help us a lot.
Shopping Tip: the old market is nearby.
Hoon W. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Hotel with good management

Good breakfast and services....like arranging pick up from airport to hotel and back to airport.
9.7
They have very big room.We don't have to fill in form for check-in. They just collect your passport and give you the room key. This is good because it also provide safe keeping our passport.
Serene T. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Helpful staff but old hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
we arrived rather late in the day and was quite surprised to find out that the hotel was a shop-house. we visited the street market, and didn't quite like the immediate environment outside the hotel as there were some "drinking houses". they seemed to serve alcohol and cuttlefish mainly, and were packed with the locals. we were actually rather worried about alcohol induced misbehaviour, but was thankful there were none. the area is rather quiet in the night. the bathtub in our room also made a worrying creaking noise once we stepped in - and we aren't heavy. it was rather stressful to take a shower as we weren't sure when it will crack. this hotel is all right for those seeking a place to sleep at night. oh, and there're no lifts!
Kem W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Good price and friendly hotel in a great location

Fast and good service
9
Could not ask for more with the good price come with great friendly staff in a great location. The reception is manned by great staff with local knowledge to everything from eating, shopping and tour. If you are in Hanoi, New Vision Hotel and Tour is the only company you need to engage with everything. Thanks for the great holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03