or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great Location in Old Quarter

Friendly staff, central
7
We stayed for 1 night either side of our Halong Bay cruise. The hotel is located in the Old Quarter, which is incredibly busy! The hotel is quite spacious, despit looking quite small from the front. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located to explore Hanoi's old quarter and walk to the lake etc. Breakfast was a buffet with a good range. We also had to fly out early, so the owner arranged a take away breakfast for us to take to the airport which was very kind.
Travel tip: Hanoi was the only place in Vietnam we had issues with a taxi driver. Our driver from the airport tried to charge us about 1.5M VND, claiming we had to pay charges for the airport and the bridge crossing (the ticket he presented us with for these was his pass per month, we told him no way were we paying his entire months passes for him!). Once he worked out he wasn't going to get an easy wage out of us he started trying to get us to put all our details down on a 'receeipt' which we refused to do. After a fairly large arguement we only paid the meter fare and left. Make sure you only get one of the main taxi firms like Mai Linh!!!!
Husin P. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Small personalised hotel in the heart of Hanoi

The staff, the room, surrounding
9.3
we are indeed very glad to have chosen this hotel for our trip to hanoi. everything was perfect, with one tiny exception, ie. especially for the elderly - there is no elevator. it is a 3-story hotel, and if your room as at the 3rd floor, it is indeed quite a strain to our stamina. although it is 3 storeys, but it is more like 6 storeys, since for every floor there are two levels! however my wife and i took it positively, we consider it is an opportunity for us to have our daily exercise which we lacked very much. . we put up 4 nights there, meaning we had 5 days of good exercise!! yes, our room was in the 3rd floor, room no: 302. all the staff were fantastic, from the general manager (gm) right down to the bell boy. the gm, is indeed a fine gentleman who assisted us in many ways to make our stay a really enjoyable one. we arrived early in the morning by train from danang, delayed by about 1 hour. that explained why the transport which mr. pham promised would be provided free for us did not turn up. we didn't mind since there were plenty of green & white taxis to take. reaching at the hotel received us very warmly and invited us to take our breakfast. by right we were not yet eligible to get our breakfast. that indeed was a really nice gesture, and i believe no other hotels would extend the same gesture. was also delighted that we had wifi in the room. in short, we were very satisfied with our stay. if only there is a lift/elevator i would certainly give a review of a perfect 10! keep it up! i sincerely hope the hotel can provide "halal food" for muslims.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay Cruise
Kenneth W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Courteous Service

Courteous Staff, great location, and close proximity to town and shopping
10
the staff are courteous and rooms are clean with great spread of breakfast buffet for a three star hotel. moving around town is convenient with the close proximity in town and a great walk in the old quarters. food and shopping are abundant around the hotel and very convenient. those who are planning for tours would find the hotel courtesy and tour staff very helpful. i would definitely stay in this hotel again in my next visit to hanoi and would recommend anyone with a budget to consider this hotel favorably. keep up the good work new vision hotel and congratulations to the staff and management for maintaining the hotel in tip top conditions.
Carsten H. Families with young children Germany, March 30, 2012
Great location

Very nice rooms
6
this hotel is a great choice if you are looking for a convenient location in the city centre. it is located directly next to the church and in the middle of the buzzling city of hanoi. the rooms have big beds and are equipped with a laptop, 2 king size beds ( at least the family suite) and a big balcony overlooking the church. staff was extremely friendly and helpful, definitely a insider tip and excellent choice.
Nguyen J. Couples Vietnam, March 26, 2012
Very clean and fresh
9.7
I sayed here for many times and have no complaints . I highly recommend this place for any traveller in Ha Noi .
Esther W. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2012
Wonderful friendly staff

Central, great staff, cheap
8
Very central hotel in Old Quarter. Rooms that we had were basic but fine. Very noisy part of Hanoi to stay in. Buffet breakfast was great. Staff were super friendly and made our stay really memorable.
Shopping Tip: Right in the middle of all the shopping streets and tourist areas.
Nguyen J. Couples Vietnam, March 24, 2012
Very happy when I choose this hotel for my staying

Very Happy with this Hotel
9.3
We stayed there 02 nights ( 01 night before and 01 night after our trip to Ha Long Bay )I found that they are wise Travel Consultants when arranging Ha Long Bay Trip for us by Bhaya Cruise with specail offer 160 usd while the rack rate is 185 usd . Thank to Mr Nguyen , who suggested me the good choice for Ha Long Bay . Before choosing Bhaya Cruise , I had checked the Ha Long Cruiser at other travel agency with rate 125 usd , when came back to discuss with Mr Nguyen , He said he can discount 15 % for us any boats , but he suggested me to pay a little more to take Better Boat Trip , and we were right to choose Bhaya Cruise . The New Vision Hotel will be my only choice when I go back to Ha Noi .
John W. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Good Tour
9.3
having stayed at new vision hotel on previous visits, this was our first time at the ha noi and we delighted with our choice . other reviewers have commented on the situation - very convenient and wel located in the center of ha noi old quarter . i think new vision hotel is the largest hotel in ha noi old quarter with 28 big rooms located in 3 floors . our room in 2 nd floor was spacious and very well appointed , it made us more comfortable although this hotel does note have elevator . thank to mr phan hay an , who offerred me special deals : discount 15 % for our trip to halong bay - bai tu long bay 03 days 02 nights by dragon pearl junks with only 408 usd for 2 of us in double cabin , while the other ta charge 480 usd . finally , the staff are universally delightful . polite and professional , their principal concern was always our comfort and enjoyment and a smile was always part of their response. we would stay here again without question and recommend the new vision hotel wholeheartedly and would like to recommend all customers to book halong bay trip in new vision hotel as they offer best service with special rates - cheaper than any other travel company in viet nam .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very very good location
Kristine S. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2012
Good value hotel if you're on a budget

Cheap hotel rate with breakfast
6.3
in general it was a decent hotel stay given that we were on a budget. one must just be aware that the rates for the halong bay tour may be higher by if bought from the hotel, as we found out when we spoke with other tourists who bought their halong bay tour tickets somewhere else. nonetheless, the hotel did refund us when we discussed this disparity with them. they also gave a free voucher for one night. they did right by us.
Law S. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Convenient location & Value for money

free wi-fi at room & free pc with internet at l?obby, conenient acess to old quarter and sight-seeing
8.7
the location is within walking dustance to lake, water puppet threatre & old quarter; the family room is big with two queen size bed eith basic facility. as the tenperature is low (around 14c), it provides free heater to keep[ the room warm during our stay. inside room, it can acess wi-fi without charge and we can also use the pc with internet free at lobby. however, there is no lift which is the only weakness. as my wife sometimes need wheelchair to go outside, my wheel chair can be parked adjacent to counter for its custody. also it arranges us to stay at 1/f which needs to walk two starcases to acess the 1/f, is still acceptable. overall the staffs are friendly, room is clean and tidy, and for such cheap price for 3 star hotels, definitely it is value for money in comparison to other similar hotels in this area. next time, i shall consider to stay here.
Travel tip: It is better to take the taxis with green and white colour one which is more reliable. As I take other taxis from hotel to water pupet threatre which is only around 5 minutes walk by normal person, it charge us by metre. (I take the taxis from airport to hotel with fixed price of only, which travel around 25 minutes) I think the metre is adusted by taxi driver before, as though I note the raxis driver already take the longer distance to drive around the lake to water Puppet on purpose, it should be around VND 44K by meter. Anyway, as I hurry up to attend the show in water puppet, I have no time to argue with the taxi driver and paid the price indicated in the metre. The tour arranged by the hotel is higher than outside. I take the Ha Long Bay 1 Day tour with US$39, but the other traveller in the same coach and boat is charged only US$35 via other agent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking


AS-AGWEB-3A03