or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Vivekanand B. Couples India, May 5, 2012
Simple hotel with excellent location

near to shopping
6.7
Simple hotel with very good location, breakfast is normal. Staff is is very helpful, they arranged for city tour
Vivekanand B. Couples India, May 3, 2012
Great Location, but normal hotel

Near to shopping
6.3
Great in Location, but very simple hotel stay. Breakfast is only basic. Staff is very helpful
Gabriel P. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location is very accessible to the tourist belt
10
We enjoy our stay in New Vision Hotel... the place is very friendly and we wish to come back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Hoan Kiem Lake, lost of resto around and lively place for tourist.
Shen M. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2012
Just don't feel right staying there

nothing really
4.3
the hotel is old. staying with odd feeling. very noisy at morning by the staff not sure what they are doing.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great Location in Old Quarter

Friendly staff, central
7
We stayed for 1 night either side of our Halong Bay cruise. The hotel is located in the Old Quarter, which is incredibly busy! The hotel is quite spacious, despit looking quite small from the front. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located to explore Hanoi's old quarter and walk to the lake etc. Breakfast was a buffet with a good range. We also had to fly out early, so the owner arranged a take away breakfast for us to take to the airport which was very kind.
Travel tip: Hanoi was the only place in Vietnam we had issues with a taxi driver. Our driver from the airport tried to charge us about 1.5M VND, claiming we had to pay charges for the airport and the bridge crossing (the ticket he presented us with for these was his pass per month, we told him no way were we paying his entire months passes for him!). Once he worked out he wasn't going to get an easy wage out of us he started trying to get us to put all our details down on a 'receeipt' which we refused to do. After a fairly large arguement we only paid the meter fare and left. Make sure you only get one of the main taxi firms like Mai Linh!!!!
Husin P. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Small personalised hotel in the heart of Hanoi

The staff, the room, surrounding
9.3
we are indeed very glad to have chosen this hotel for our trip to hanoi. everything was perfect, with one tiny exception, ie. especially for the elderly - there is no elevator. it is a 3-story hotel, and if your room as at the 3rd floor, it is indeed quite a strain to our stamina. although it is 3 storeys, but it is more like 6 storeys, since for every floor there are two levels! however my wife and i took it positively, we consider it is an opportunity for us to have our daily exercise which we lacked very much. . we put up 4 nights there, meaning we had 5 days of good exercise!! yes, our room was in the 3rd floor, room no: 302. all the staff were fantastic, from the general manager (gm) right down to the bell boy. the gm, is indeed a fine gentleman who assisted us in many ways to make our stay a really enjoyable one. we arrived early in the morning by train from danang, delayed by about 1 hour. that explained why the transport which mr. pham promised would be provided free for us did not turn up. we didn't mind since there were plenty of green & white taxis to take. reaching at the hotel received us very warmly and invited us to take our breakfast. by right we were not yet eligible to get our breakfast. that indeed was a really nice gesture, and i believe no other hotels would extend the same gesture. was also delighted that we had wifi in the room. in short, we were very satisfied with our stay. if only there is a lift/elevator i would certainly give a review of a perfect 10! keep it up! i sincerely hope the hotel can provide "halal food" for muslims.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay Cruise
Kenneth W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Courteous Service

Courteous Staff, great location, and close proximity to town and shopping
10
the staff are courteous and rooms are clean with great spread of breakfast buffet for a three star hotel. moving around town is convenient with the close proximity in town and a great walk in the old quarters. food and shopping are abundant around the hotel and very convenient. those who are planning for tours would find the hotel courtesy and tour staff very helpful. i would definitely stay in this hotel again in my next visit to hanoi and would recommend anyone with a budget to consider this hotel favorably. keep up the good work new vision hotel and congratulations to the staff and management for maintaining the hotel in tip top conditions.
Carsten H. Families with young children Germany, March 30, 2012
Great location

Very nice rooms
6
this hotel is a great choice if you are looking for a convenient location in the city centre. it is located directly next to the church and in the middle of the buzzling city of hanoi. the rooms have big beds and are equipped with a laptop, 2 king size beds ( at least the family suite) and a big balcony overlooking the church. staff was extremely friendly and helpful, definitely a insider tip and excellent choice.
Nguyen J. Couples Vietnam, March 26, 2012
Very clean and fresh
9.7
I sayed here for many times and have no complaints . I highly recommend this place for any traveller in Ha Noi .
Esther W. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2012
Wonderful friendly staff

Central, great staff, cheap
8
Very central hotel in Old Quarter. Rooms that we had were basic but fine. Very noisy part of Hanoi to stay in. Buffet breakfast was great. Staff were super friendly and made our stay really memorable.
Shopping Tip: Right in the middle of all the shopping streets and tourist areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05