Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Interior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 175 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Huyen A. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Địa điểm thuận lợi, nhân viên nhiệt tình.

Nhân viên nhiệt tình.
5.7
Khách sạn nhìn bên ngoài khá khang trang, bài trí đẹp, nhân viên nhiệt tình hướng dẫn, đặc biệt nói rõ sự ưu tiên dành cho khách từ Agoda. Tuy nhiên, phòng hơi nhỏ, không có cửa sổ. Tôi không hiểu tại sao KS có ô thông gió từ trên xuống nhưng không mở cửa sổ ra phía này để tạo cảm giác thoáng mát hơn trong phòng. Có lẽ vì vậy nên phòng có mùi ẩm mốc, mùi hôi do không có không khí sạch. Internet tại desktop quá chậm, thường hay đứt mạng. Tôi không được ấn tượng lắm về giá dù được giảm 50% thời điểm đặt phòng
Report this review
Michele L. Groups Australia, October 18, 2012
Just perfect

Nice bedrooms, close to the city centre, helpful staff.
9.3
it was a beautiful experience. lovely bedrooms and comfy beds. the hotel is located in the old quarter so it's perfect to experience the city's lifestyle. the staff was incredible, they helped us a lot, gave us tips, arranged the visa to cambodia and booked transports for us.
Report this review
Patthanan S. Families with older children Thailand, September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

Service is best.
9.3
The hotel is right and the centre of old quarter. The hotel room is nice and clean. Wireless point is provided at the first floor but a bit slow. I love the hotel service the most. The hotel helped us extend the date of arrival without furthur charge when the unexpected problem rose up and we could notice the hotel just at the very early of the date of arrival. The hotel manager contacted us as soon as he could, this is very nice of him. Also the hotel staff are great. They helped us out for the sight-seeing information and transporter with smile most of the time. Thanks to them for helping our trip smoother and happier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vietnam attractions, most of them, close for lunch.
Report this review
Li T. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2012
Great Location but with no lift

Location and service
9
The location is very convenient but the hotel has no lift. Only 3 storeys high so is still ok. But poor hotel staff have to carry our luggage all the way up with the steps. Very good service and value for money.Although hotel abit old, but for the money we paid, i'm satisfied.
Report this review
Ella C. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Great service, location and a clean hotel

The staff service
9
The hotel in located in a great location with culture right at the doorstep. The hotel staff were amazing especially with booking our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. We stayed one night at the hotel and they made us feel welcome when coming and going from each trip. They even let us have a room to shower and rest in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great English communication and very helpful with booking trips, even at last minute.
Report this review
Stewart A. Groups Netherlands, July 31, 2012
My Home In Viet Nam

Good location
10
This is second time we stayed in Hanoi New Vision hotel for one night before heading to Ha Long Bay. The hotel room was clean and relatively sizable. The trip was booked last minute and I communicated with the staff via email beforehand. They were able to book our tour in Halong Bay and handled all the details including getting us back for our flight earlier than the rest of the tour group. They called drivers to ensure we were where we needed to be when we needed to be. Overall, I was impressed with their attention to detail. Hotel also handled the transfer from the hotel and check in was a breeze. Great location! And great value!
Travel tip: good
Report this review
Stewart A. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Great Hotel

good
9.7
Friendliest staff ever made you fell welcome every time walked in door and very helpful.Highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market it very good near by
Report this review
Teow L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice looking hotel with good location.

Big clean rooms, complimentary fruits placed in the room everyday with free wi-fi and also free use of internet in the lounge
9
The staff were very polite and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised that our package was inclusive of a very good breakfast, even though the room price was very reasonable. The TV reception however needs improvement. There is no lift to upper floors.
Report this review
Lachlan P. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2012
Adequate, but not on par with competition

Good location
6.7
i have no real complaints about the new vision hotel, but i wouldn't recommend it. it is a bit rundown and featureless. the rooms were mediocre as was the breakfast. however, the staff were nice and friendly and it's well located and a reasonable price. the hotel is fine, but there is better value out there.
Report this review
Jan M. Couples Slovakia, May 7, 2012
Hotel right in downtown.

cheap, good location, nice personel
4.7
we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and driver wanted more money than we agreed on at the airport. a person from the hotel helped us to settle the dispute so we ended up paying the original price. after we checked out on our last day, the hotel allowed us to store our baggage at their premises for free until our late evening flight. the breakfast was ok. there are two pcs connected to the internet which are free to use by customers and connected with a printer which we found helpful coz we needed to print out our online boarding passes. i would like to point out the very friendly receptionist huong (in english perfume) who treated us very well.
Restaurant Tip: next door to the hotel, there's a good restaurant, not the cheapest one but the food is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04