or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Law S. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Convenient location & Value for money

free wi-fi at room & free pc with internet at l?obby, conenient acess to old quarter and sight-seeing
8.7
the location is within walking dustance to lake, water puppet threatre & old quarter; the family room is big with two queen size bed eith basic facility. as the tenperature is low (around 14c), it provides free heater to keep[ the room warm during our stay. inside room, it can acess wi-fi without charge and we can also use the pc with internet free at lobby. however, there is no lift which is the only weakness. as my wife sometimes need wheelchair to go outside, my wheel chair can be parked adjacent to counter for its custody. also it arranges us to stay at 1/f which needs to walk two starcases to acess the 1/f, is still acceptable. overall the staffs are friendly, room is clean and tidy, and for such cheap price for 3 star hotels, definitely it is value for money in comparison to other similar hotels in this area. next time, i shall consider to stay here.
Travel tip: It is better to take the taxis with green and white colour one which is more reliable. As I take other taxis from hotel to water pupet threatre which is only around 5 minutes walk by normal person, it charge us by metre. (I take the taxis from airport to hotel with fixed price of only, which travel around 25 minutes) I think the metre is adusted by taxi driver before, as though I note the raxis driver already take the longer distance to drive around the lake to water Puppet on purpose, it should be around VND 44K by meter. Anyway, as I hurry up to attend the show in water puppet, I have no time to argue with the taxi driver and paid the price indicated in the metre. The tour arranged by the hotel is higher than outside. I take the Ha Long Bay 1 Day tour with US$39, but the other traveller in the same coach and boat is charged only US$35 via other agent.
Ryan F. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2011
Great hotel, great service and friendly staff

Customer service
10
The staff went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and hassle free. They organised tours, transport etc at competitive rates and assisted every step of the way. They even sent a porter to the train station with us to help pick up the tickets. A+
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2011
Luxury Hotel In Ha Noi Old Quarter !

Very very Big Room With Big Balconly
10
Luxury Hotel In Ha Noi Old Quater ! I've stayed at the New Vision Hotel many many nights on my business trips for my booking throught Agoda . The rooms are always clean and comfortable, bathroom is adequate . The service good, and I look forward to the buffet breakfast that is provided. New Vision Hotel is nearby Hoan Kiem Lake works well for me. It was my 32th birthday that day, and I was surprised & delighted to be presented with a beautiful birthday cake courtesy of the hotel. It was such a lovely thoughtful touch which characterised all of our dealings with this hotel. I can’t speak highly enough of the staff : Mr Hai Au , Ms Thu & the rest of the team for a consistently good experience for an affordable price. all were friendly, so helpful in organizing flights, tours, other hotel bookings , taxis and offering advice on local eateries and happenings. With the outstanding services offered and first class treatment we received from such friendly staff we would definitely recommend staying with New Vision Hotel in Hanoi.
Stephanie L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Fantastic staff, standard but clean room

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful
9
We stayed here on two separate occasions during our trip to Vietnam, mainly because of the staff. We were able to hire a scooter from the hotel for the day for cheap, and they showed us on a map where some good places in the city to check out were (including an amaaazing day spa). They also exchanged our money for us for a great exchange rate, organised our pickup for our Halong Bay tour, and booked our train tickets to Hue and even came in the taxi with us to the train to show us to our cabin. The room had a double and a queen bed, and was very clean although our balcony didn't have a view but it didn't bother us. Finally, the complimentary breakfast is pretty good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the hotel staff for absolutely anything!
Lee J. Couples Japan, November 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful hotel
10
We had a great experience with before we even arrived.We spoke to him via Skype before we decided to stay.He also helped us a few weeks later when we were looking to go on a Ha Long Bay Cruise and he anded up booking this for us.The hotel is great location in the old quarter,close to manny restaurants,shopping and the night markets during the weekend.Its also walking distance to many of the attractions.We got the best service out of anywhere we went in Viet Nam at Ha Noi New Vision hotel.We had some issues on our cruise and Mr Pham was quick to resolve these and was very good in dealing with this.Even better we ended up getting a room upgrade.The ladies at the front desk were really friendly.They pointea out a few local places to eat which was great sitting on the plastic stools with the locals eating awesome food.The service went beyond what you would expect with Mr Pham even emailing me a couple of weeks later to say happy birthday to my girlfriend....Great stay and would definitely go back'
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2011
old and dirty hotel

nothing !
2
not recommand at all for this hotel !
Khanh L. Couples Vietnam, November 13, 2011
Will never stay there again

Good location
3
This is the first time I have ever had such a bad experience with a hotel. The bedroom and the bathroom are nothing like the ad picture, they are so tiny with no window. The internet does not work properly and there was power cut on our second day at the hotel. I am really disappointed with New Vision hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look after your belongings
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2011
not a good hotel

nothing
4
I continue book this hotel because of agoda offer price,but this time i find out the breakfast was not fresh. the image for this hotel was totaly change...
Ng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and serve with a wonderful smile

big room
7.3
all hotel staff serve you with a good smile , but i advice for this hotel need to renovate the carpet and the bathroom set , overall is ok.
Elizabeth C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Very nice but a little overpriced

Very good service
8
Thought the hotel was very nice with excellent service. Couldnt really fault the room in any way but at per night it is a little overpriced as we stayed in equally as good accomodation for half that price. I must stress though that we paid through this site which is most definately worth it but if there are no offers you can do better elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking


AS-AGWEB-3B03