arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Kenneth W.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Excellent Hotel For Travellers on a Budget
Friendly staff; Clean room and Great Breakfast
Overall a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel to all travelers on a budget.

6.3 silvy C.
Indonesia
June 18, 2014
good location and affordable hotel
good location, affordable, attentive staffs
The staffs were very nice and friendly. We sent emails several times for some enquiries and they replied fast. They even upgraded our rooms! At the end of our stay, we got complimentary stay for our next visit. :) The hotel's located in Old Quarter which made it easier for us to get around for some shopping and sightseeing in the lake and the temple nearby (10 mins walking). There are a lot of delicious local food around. The breakfast was very good for a backpacker hotel with various choices of local and international food. When we left for Ha Long Bay, they allowed us to put our big backpacks in the hotel. However, be ready to climb up stairs when you get rooms upstairs because they have no lift. Too bad that the room was a bit dusty.

9 JASON S.
Australia
June 01, 2014
Huge room, great staff, great location
Comfortable bed, awesome staff, gorgeous area
Had an excellent overnight stay to catch up with some friends in the old quarter. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, the room was huge & very comfortable. Great place to stay in a beautiful part of the city.

8 Georgia P.
Australia
May 19, 2014
The staff at new vision were incredible!
The staff were amazing, the hotel was centrally located in the old quarter within walking distance of markets, eating and attractions.
Excellent stay. The friendly staff were so helpful and we were given a free airport taxi for staying 3 consecutive nights.

7.7 Rosalie M.
United States
April 15, 2014
nice and clean
prices are reasonable, quiet and clean
We stayed only one night here but the rooms are good. we all think if we would came back to Hanoi again we will choose this hotel.

6 Christian B.
Germany
February 04, 2014
Mediocre at best
location, price, helpful staff
First the good things: the location of the hotel is in a very lively neighborhood, the staff can arrange train tickets and tours for you and there's an ATM right next to the place. As for the rooms, don't expect to much - everything is a little rundown in this place. The breakfast is horrible, from the uninterested staff to the musty smell and very bad food there's not a good thing to say about it. Good for a night on a tight budget but nothing more...

7.7 Wong S.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
Nice location
comfortable room, nice breakfast, good service

7.7 Man T.
Singapore
November 07, 2013
Nice
clean, service and food
Nice and good breakfast. will come and stay there next visit to Hanoi.

6.7 Morten J.
Denmark
November 07, 2013
It was an OK hotel for the price
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good air con.
I had a good stay in this hotel - mostly because of a friendly and helpful staff. The best feature of this hotel is in my opinion the central location.

6.7 Alexandra L.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
Mediocre but good location
location, free breakfast, tour information
The location was great, right in the centre of Hanoi, walking distance of everything. The room itself was very standard. The bathroom was a wet room which was ok and dried out quite quickly. There was a free breakfast which had quite a bit of choice but i stuck to toast and eggs as everything else look a bit old and dry. The staff were a bit over helpful. I felt like they were pushing tours on us but who can blame them when that is probably how they make money. No where near the best place i have ever stayed but for the price it was definitely worth it.