or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (47)
Sort by:
Nial W. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
this hotel was poor

location
4
poor stay hotel bed was made of sponge and hotel staff ripped us off asking for more money for our stay had to pay it to get passport back. Also got charged for things from mini bar we had not used
Alessa K. Couples Germany, June 28, 2014
great hotel

Staff, bathroom, breakfast
9.7
Very nice staff. The have a normal shower and not the typical vietnamese shower,toilet,combinatin. breakfast buffet was included.
Man T. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Nice

clean, service and food
7.7
Nice and good breakfast. will come and stay there next visit to Hanoi.
Alexandra L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Mediocre but good location

location, free breakfast, tour information
6.7
The location was great, right in the centre of Hanoi, walking distance of everything. The room itself was very standard. The bathroom was a wet room which was ok and dried out quite quickly. There was a free breakfast which had quite a bit of choice but i stuck to toast and eggs as everything else look a bit old and dry. The staff were a bit over helpful. I felt like they were pushing tours on us but who can blame them when that is probably how they make money. No where near the best place i have ever stayed but for the price it was definitely worth it.
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff, convenient location, decent room

Friendly staff, great location, convenient access to tourist services
8.3
We enjoyed our 3 day stay at New Vision. The staffs are very friendly as they offer to help us with professional attitude. One impressive moment to share: we were sitting at the PC station (free with internet access) in hotel's lobby, the staff proactively brought us some water to drink. I never experience any better friendly attitude in any other hotel. The hotel is located inside Hanoi Old Quarter, very immediate access to the famous old central of Hanoi. The hotel has its own service to book tour in and around Hanoi so it's very convenient for you to get to nearby famous landmarks with affordable price. The hotel also surrounded by various tourist company that provide all kind of services you may need. Famous food restaurants are also within 2kms radius. The hotel also provides us with multiple promotions. We were picked up for free from the airport (even though we enjoyed a 50% discount by booking from agoda). We also got one voucher for 1 free stay until 30th April 2014. One drawback was that the mobile signal is weak inside the room. During our last day, there was also some issue with the wify modem, so we could not connect to internet. Overall the experience is above 7/10, we will definitely stay in this hotel next time to Hanoi.
Christian B. Couples Germany, October 5, 2013
Mediocre at best

location, price, helpful staff
6
First the good things: the location of the hotel is in a very lively neighborhood, the staff can arrange train tickets and tours for you and there's an ATM right next to the place. As for the rooms, don't expect to much - everything is a little rundown in this place. The breakfast is horrible, from the uninterested staff to the musty smell and very bad food there's not a good thing to say about it. Good for a night on a tight budget but nothing more...
Kathy T. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2013
good location in old quarter

location, nice staff and close to local restaurants
7.3
even though it is a bit old hotel with no elevator, but clean and comfortable. Staffs are very help. Excellent location, right in old quarter.
Huyen A. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Địa điểm thuận lợi, nhân viên nhiệt tình.

Nhân viên nhiệt tình.
5.7
Khách sạn nhìn bên ngoài khá khang trang, bài trí đẹp, nhân viên nhiệt tình hướng dẫn, đặc biệt nói rõ sự ưu tiên dành cho khách từ Agoda. Tuy nhiên, phòng hơi nhỏ, không có cửa sổ. Tôi không hiểu tại sao KS có ô thông gió từ trên xuống nhưng không mở cửa sổ ra phía này để tạo cảm giác thoáng mát hơn trong phòng. Có lẽ vì vậy nên phòng có mùi ẩm mốc, mùi hôi do không có không khí sạch. Internet tại desktop quá chậm, thường hay đứt mạng. Tôi không được ấn tượng lắm về giá dù được giảm 50% thời điểm đặt phòng
Stewart A. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Great Hotel

good
9.7
Friendliest staff ever made you fell welcome every time walked in door and very helpful.Highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market it very good near by
Jan M. Couples Slovakia, May 7, 2012
Hotel right in downtown.

cheap, good location, nice personel
4.7
we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and driver wanted more money than we agreed on at the airport. a person from the hotel helped us to settle the dispute so we ended up paying the original price. after we checked out on our last day, the hotel allowed us to store our baggage at their premises for free until our late evening flight. the breakfast was ok. there are two pcs connected to the internet which are free to use by customers and connected with a printer which we found helpful coz we needed to print out our online boarding passes. i would like to point out the very friendly receptionist huong (in english perfume) who treated us very well.
Restaurant Tip: next door to the hotel, there's a good restaurant, not the cheapest one but the food is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking


AS-AGWEB-3C01