Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Yunsil O. Families with older children South Korea, August 1, 2014
value for money

close to city..value for money..welcoming fruits
7.7
It is good for backpackers.. Generally all things are not bad
Helen F. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
It was ok but air con didn't work

Clean bed , location , and staff
5.7
Well I wouldn't use them again .
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
good price and good help

location and service
7.3
the hotel is in good location of old quarter. the room is nice and clean but no window and no lift. we got a bad taxi driver who cheat us. the staff help to solve it and even lend money to pay the taxi fee. it's great to help us a lot.
Shopping Tip: the old market is nearby.
Hoon W. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Hotel with good management

Good breakfast and services....like arranging pick up from airport to hotel and back to airport.
9.7
They have very big room.We don't have to fill in form for check-in. They just collect your passport and give you the room key. This is good because it also provide safe keeping our passport.
Serene T. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Helpful staff but old hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
we arrived rather late in the day and was quite surprised to find out that the hotel was a shop-house. we visited the street market, and didn't quite like the immediate environment outside the hotel as there were some "drinking houses". they seemed to serve alcohol and cuttlefish mainly, and were packed with the locals. we were actually rather worried about alcohol induced misbehaviour, but was thankful there were none. the area is rather quiet in the night. the bathtub in our room also made a worrying creaking noise once we stepped in - and we aren't heavy. it was rather stressful to take a shower as we weren't sure when it will crack. this hotel is all right for those seeking a place to sleep at night. oh, and there're no lifts!
Patthanan S. Families with older children Thailand, September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

Service is best.
9.3
The hotel is right and the centre of old quarter. The hotel room is nice and clean. Wireless point is provided at the first floor but a bit slow. I love the hotel service the most. The hotel helped us extend the date of arrival without furthur charge when the unexpected problem rose up and we could notice the hotel just at the very early of the date of arrival. The hotel manager contacted us as soon as he could, this is very nice of him. Also the hotel staff are great. They helped us out for the sight-seeing information and transporter with smile most of the time. Thanks to them for helping our trip smoother and happier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vietnam attractions, most of them, close for lunch.
Li T. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2012
Great Location but with no lift

Location and service
9
The location is very convenient but the hotel has no lift. Only 3 storeys high so is still ok. But poor hotel staff have to carry our luggage all the way up with the steps. Very good service and value for money.Although hotel abit old, but for the money we paid, i'm satisfied.
Teow L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice looking hotel with good location.

Big clean rooms, complimentary fruits placed in the room everyday with free wi-fi and also free use of internet in the lounge
9
The staff were very polite and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised that our package was inclusive of a very good breakfast, even though the room price was very reasonable. The TV reception however needs improvement. There is no lift to upper floors.
Esther W. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2012
Wonderful friendly staff

Central, great staff, cheap
8
Very central hotel in Old Quarter. Rooms that we had were basic but fine. Very noisy part of Hanoi to stay in. Buffet breakfast was great. Staff were super friendly and made our stay really memorable.
Shopping Tip: Right in the middle of all the shopping streets and tourist areas.
Law S. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Convenient location & Value for money

free wi-fi at room & free pc with internet at l?obby, conenient acess to old quarter and sight-seeing
8.7
the location is within walking dustance to lake, water puppet threatre & old quarter; the family room is big with two queen size bed eith basic facility. as the tenperature is low (around 14c), it provides free heater to keep[ the room warm during our stay. inside room, it can acess wi-fi without charge and we can also use the pc with internet free at lobby. however, there is no lift which is the only weakness. as my wife sometimes need wheelchair to go outside, my wheel chair can be parked adjacent to counter for its custody. also it arranges us to stay at 1/f which needs to walk two starcases to acess the 1/f, is still acceptable. overall the staffs are friendly, room is clean and tidy, and for such cheap price for 3 star hotels, definitely it is value for money in comparison to other similar hotels in this area. next time, i shall consider to stay here.
Travel tip: It is better to take the taxis with green and white colour one which is more reliable. As I take other taxis from hotel to water pupet threatre which is only around 5 minutes walk by normal person, it charge us by metre. (I take the taxis from airport to hotel with fixed price of only, which travel around 25 minutes) I think the metre is adusted by taxi driver before, as though I note the raxis driver already take the longer distance to drive around the lake to water Puppet on purpose, it should be around VND 44K by meter. Anyway, as I hurry up to attend the show in water puppet, I have no time to argue with the taxi driver and paid the price indicated in the metre. The tour arranged by the hotel is higher than outside. I take the Ha Long Bay 1 Day tour with US$39, but the other traveller in the same coach and boat is charged only US$35 via other agent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07