or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Vision Hotel

68C-70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Exterior New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business Center New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Alessa K. Groups Germany, June 28, 2014
great hotel

Staff, bathroom, breakfast
9.7
Very nice staff. The have a normal shower and not the typical vietnamese shower,toilet,combinatin. breakfast buffet was included.
Silvy C. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
good location and affordable hotel

good location, affordable, attentive staffs
6.3
The staffs were very nice and friendly. We sent emails several times for some enquiries and they replied fast. They even upgraded our rooms! At the end of our stay, we got complimentary stay for our next visit. :) The hotel's located in Old Quarter which made it easier for us to get around for some shopping and sightseeing in the lake and the temple nearby (10 mins walking). There are a lot of delicious local food around. The breakfast was very good for a backpacker hotel with various choices of local and international food. When we left for Ha Long Bay, they allowed us to put our big backpacks in the hotel. However, be ready to climb up stairs when you get rooms upstairs because they have no lift. Too bad that the room was a bit dusty.
Georgia P. Groups Australia, May 9, 2014
The staff at new vision were incredible!

The staff were amazing, the hotel was centrally located in the old quarter within walking distance of markets, eating and attractions.
8
Excellent stay. The friendly staff were so helpful and we were given a free airport taxi for staying 3 consecutive nights.
Rosalie M. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2014
nice and clean

prices are reasonable, quiet and clean
7.7
We stayed only one night here but the rooms are good. we all think if we would came back to Hanoi again we will choose this hotel.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Nice location

comfortable room, nice breakfast, good service
7.7
Jennifer B. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2013
Decent if you're on a budget

mostly soft bed, attentive staff, location
8.7
This is a decent budget hotel in a centrally located part of the Old Quarter. The beds were comfortable, though the rooms were a big small with not a lot of space to move around luggage and the beds. However, you can't beat the location. It's only a few blocks away from the night market, great restaurants, and Hoan Kiem Lake. The one big downfall is there is no elevator. There are only three floors, but our room was on the third floor, so that meant a lot of stairs!
Rachel L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2013
Pretty decent place

great location, staff can speak decent english, well positioned in the Old Quarter
8
We were really happy with the hotel. We were 4 girls and we managed to get a room for all four of us (2 single beds and one double bed). The bathroom was adequate. Note this hotel has no lifts though, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. One thing that really bad was how pushy the hotel was when it came to introducing tours to us. DO NOT BOOK TOURS WITH THE HOTEL, it is twice (or almost thrice) the price of the exact same tour outside
Michele L. Groups Australia, October 18, 2012
Just perfect

Nice bedrooms, close to the city centre, helpful staff.
9.3
it was a beautiful experience. lovely bedrooms and comfy beds. the hotel is located in the old quarter so it's perfect to experience the city's lifestyle. the staff was incredible, they helped us a lot, gave us tips, arranged the visa to cambodia and booked transports for us.
Ella C. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Great service, location and a clean hotel

The staff service
9
The hotel in located in a great location with culture right at the doorstep. The hotel staff were amazing especially with booking our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. We stayed one night at the hotel and they made us feel welcome when coming and going from each trip. They even let us have a room to shower and rest in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great English communication and very helpful with booking trips, even at last minute.
Stewart A. Groups Netherlands, July 31, 2012
My Home In Viet Nam

Good location
10
This is second time we stayed in Hanoi New Vision hotel for one night before heading to Ha Long Bay. The hotel room was clean and relatively sizable. The trip was booked last minute and I communicated with the staff via email beforehand. They were able to book our tour in Halong Bay and handled all the details including getting us back for our flight earlier than the rest of the tour group. They called drivers to ensure we were where we needed to be when we needed to be. Overall, I was impressed with their attention to detail. Hotel also handled the transfer from the hotel and check in was a breeze. Great location! And great value!
Travel tip: good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Vision Hotel HanoiNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Quadruple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Triple RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Travel Consultant New Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Services - Kinldy Provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Booking New Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In BokkingNew Vision Hotel Hanoi - Airport Pick Up and See Off Service - Kindly provide Flight Mode and Your Email In Bokking


AS-AGWEB-3A04