Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World City Hotel

2 Samsen Rd., Banglumphu, Pranakorn , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Lodge
New World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Wedding near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Massage room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San Road
New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Connect to Nouvo City Hotel
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
James Z. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
Great location,nice rooms

With in walking dist to Khao San rd nice staff
8
Lots of nice places to eat around hotel breakfast included was very good great shopping close by close to train station and river for river cruise
Mon I. Solo travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
Short, but had a Great Experience

Location, Staff, Comfortable Bed
7.7
Staffs were very attentive and at the same time they will help you to the best of their limit.
Theresa J. Families with older children Australia, March 6, 2013
painfull, beds like rock and room smelt

leaving, leaving, leaving
4
Elsie J. Families with older children Australia, March 6, 2013
Bad smell in my room.

Central Location
5.7
Stay was OK and we got interconnecting rooms as requested. However there was a relly bad sewer type smell in our room. We rerported it but nothing was done. They offered to move us, but then we would have lost the connecting rooms, and what a bother moving everything again for 2 days. So we stuck it out. They appologised, but I am sure such a bad smell would have been reported by the last occupants. We should never have been put there. They said they hade given us an upgrade....Wish they hadn't
Norris S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

Location, Location, Location
6.7
I had a wonderful second stay at this hotel and will return
Chris C. Solo travelers Ireland, March 2, 2013
Good hotel great service

clean in bangkok
8
nice staff great service clean spacey rooms cleaned everyday nice breakfast
Alicia W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
Great neighbourhood

Location, low price, spacious room
6
Our only problem was booking a bus from their travel desk, what we got was not what we were 'guaranteed' & what we paid for. Best thing: walking distance to MayKaidee's vegetarian restaurant!!
Yi W. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service
8.7
the hotel is not very new, but the staff there are very nice, everyone is very helpful
Thomas R. Couples South Africa, February 26, 2013
bad news

best feature bellboy
3.3
Royce F. Couples Canada, February 25, 2013
Decent location 7-11right outside hotel

Location,7-11, quit
6.3
Good hotel to stay at if you are catching flight home and need to do some last minute shopping on or around koh san 5 min walk but far enough not to hear the noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World City Hotel BangkokNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Wedding near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Massage room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Connect to Nouvo City HotelNew World City Hotel Bangkok - WaitressNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior New World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de Canal nearly Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de canalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleNew World City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNew World City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleNew World City Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - New World City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02