Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1146 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Murray R. from Belgium
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location
Good location
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Elsie J. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Bad smell in my room.
Central Location
Stay was OK and we got interconnecting rooms as requested. However there was a relly bad sewer type smell in our room. We rerported it but nothing was done. They offered to move us, but then we would have lost the connecting rooms, and what a bother moving everything again for 2 days. So we stuck it out. They appologised, but I am sure such a bad smell would have been reported by the last occupants. We should never have been put there. They said they hade given us an upgrade....Wish they hadn't
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Joachim D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable stay
big rooms, near Kao San Rd., balcony,
yes it is a nice quite Hotel. There are big rooms with and every room has a balcony. On front of the Hotel is a small cafe garden where you can sit on a cool play and enjoy your drink. If it is to hot the nighbour Hotel has a very nice relaxing swimming pool. On the near by Kao San Rd. you will find every thing you need, T-shirts, travel agencys, Restaurants and everything for shopping.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tania T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel, friendly staff, good location
Location, big room, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were very spacious and clean. It is walking distance to Koh San rd and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Mei C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
need to improve their bath rooms
breakfast, location, free DSL
all is good, aside the bath room is not so nice to be the standard of 3-star hotel. The safety box is old and not funtion
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wade C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great for the budget concience.
Comfortable room with cold air-cond, good location and very easy to get around from here.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Johanna A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.
I am not sure that there was anything good..
It was horrible. The only good thing was a quick check in. The room as well uesed/old. The ac was leaking so my room mate woke up in the middle of the night with water dripping on her !! There was a small pool on the floor. The breakfast was very small and limit.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

eunjoo L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
not so busy but near khaosan rd.
silent, near khaosan, by cannal
silent, near khaosan, by cannal. restaurant looks very peaceful.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

hendra P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
close to khao san road and very good breakfast
the breakfast is superb. i can finish everything there! the staff is very helpful, and also the room is big and clean.
my stay is very good. i will definitely return to this hotel. this hotel is the best for muslim traveller as it is really easy to find no pork and no lard food in area surrounding the hotel. seafood!!!
Reviewed April 04, 2013

barbara N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good location
location & friendly staff
good location to shopping & grand palace rooms clean but old
Reviewed April 04, 2013