or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World City Hotel

2 Samsen Rd., Banglumphu, Pranakorn , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Lodge
New World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Wedding near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Massage room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road
New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Connect to Nouvo City Hotel New World City Hotel Bangkok - Waitress New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1140 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Joanna C. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Great Location anad good breakfast

Top Location, close to Khao San Rd. but not noisy
8.3
i enjoyed everything at the new world city hotel. i would definitely stay again!
Lisa H. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2012
It's pretty good for the price and location

great location, big rooms
6
this hotel is like the perfect fixer upper. it runs like a hotel, but looks like a hospital. i liked it a lot because the rooms are a good size, its right on the canal, and the more expensive hotel at the back - its location isn't as good. in fact i really liked staying here, it had a nice space. but the old floors, bathrooms, fittings and furnishings make it seem like the beginning of apocalypse now. it's cheap. they don't charge a lot for it, well - make sure you don't pay a lot for it. because you can get much better style for the same price, but you don't get the location, just near khao san road, but quiet, just near the main temples too and the nice size rooms with a balcony. the internet works sometimes pretty well, i mananged a skype call or two, but its not perfect and the don't have lan lines. the phones don't work in the room, but a quick call to reception sorts this out. breakfast is ok, basic. not worth paying much extra for it because the cafe across the road does a fantastic breakfast for bhat or so. maybe less. the staff, depending on who you get, can be a bit rude. i had to rebook the hotel on agoda because the price they offered me over the desk was more than if you pay through agoda! so watch them on the money thing.
Alex H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Pretty good, but a bit old.

Location and staff
7.7
I was a bit underwhelmed at first glance, it is quite an old hotel and could do with a renovation. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was a small problem with the air con and the safe, but a quick call to reception and it was sorted out in a few minuets. The staff were helpful and friendly and let me check in early (09.00). The location is very good, a quick walk to Khao San, but down a quiet street with a few good places to eat and a 24 hour shop. The only negative was that the wifi in the room was very slow, however it was free. Overall I was happy with the hotel, but would try somewhere else next time.
Ian R. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
hotel needs updating completly

lnice large rooms good housekeeping
5.7
hotel is in a good location just far enough away from the madness and noise of koh san road. i thought baht to use the swimming pool next door was scandalous.
Peter B. Solo travelers Hungary, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Normally quiet, friendly staff, good location
8
I originally booked 4 nights but I extended it with 2 more. The hotel is nice, it's located about a 5 minute walk away from Khao San. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, not too bad, not too good.
Alexis L. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Clean room for good price

Great clean hotel, breakfast was delicious and staff was helpful
9.3
room was clean and staff was helpful. we requested to have pad thai and green curry for breakfast on our second morning and the staff made it happen. it was delicious!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to everything. Khao San and palaces all within walking distance
Justin B. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Toilet leaked, apart from that not bad

Helpful staff
5.3
Toilet leaked, WiFi slow and frustrating to log into, auto disconnects after a few minutes if not using it, then have to go through slow and frustrating login process again. Room is getting old, floors marked. Staff helpful.
Lindsay H. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2012
Good value hotel

Location, service
8.7
we got upgraded to a deluxe room, which was far bigger than we needed. staff were very helpful at arranging a place to store our bikes, and for sorting out transport to the airport (with bicycles). i saw another comment that was a bit sniffy about the breakfast, but i don't know what their problem was - we thought the breakfast was quite good, with a good range of options. ok, no western breakfast cereals, but there were plenty of choices
Hotel Feature Tip: Velo Thailand is just a block away - they will clean and box your bicycle for transport for you, at a reasonable fee
Ryan K. Groups South Africa, January 19, 2012
Pefectly located hotel, with amazing breakfast

Location, very helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet, clean rooms.
9
new world city hotel is located near many things to do. you practically walk right out the hotel into restaurants and little street bars. it's a very quick walk to khaosan road and a quick and cheap tuk tuk ride to many temples in the area. very helpful and efficient staff helped us with booking trips and tours and were quick to help and offer advice. if you find yourself in bangkok, i recommend you stay here.
Marta Z. Couples Poland, January 18, 2012
Old furniture, good localization.

Nice stuff.
4.3
one good think that i can say it's a nice stuff. room was ugly, balcony door was very old, i did't seen something like that for last 15 years. breakfast was not nice at all. cold pancakes and sousages, nothing special. i'm sure that for the same money i could find something much better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World City Hotel BangkokNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior room near Khao San Road New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Wedding near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal New World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Massage room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting room near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe De Canal near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Spa near Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting New World City Hotel Bangkok - Connect to Nouvo City HotelNew World City Hotel Bangkok - WaitressNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior New World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de Canal nearly Khao San RoadNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de canalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Cafe de CanalNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomNew World City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNew World City Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNew World City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNew World City Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - New World City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03