Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san Tower New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 213 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Convenience location, good value for money

Close to the subway, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Sheen B. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2015
nice vacation

staff were very warm and 2 (one on night and one on morning) can speak english and was very helpful
9
We stayed for 6 days. Staff always asked if we would like our room cleaned. No alarming incidents and they were helpful. The have unlimited supply of water and juice which we initially though would be charged until we asked. It was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Richard J. Couples Canada, February 27, 2015
Cheap, comfy, good location

Cheap, comfy, good location
7.7
Cheap, comfy, good location. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Elliot M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Warm Floors

location was the priority for us, and it was great. staff very helpful. free wifi!
8.3
We very much enjoyed oit stay at hotel new world, however a few things were annoying. For instance, the shower not having a curtain was incredibly annoying. The floor got so wet. It sounds left for sure, but it's just an easily fixable thing. The floors are heated - which is nice, up until you're trying to sleep, and the room temperature actually is uncomfortable, and your mouth gets incredibly dry. We had to leave the room window open the entire stay, and as we're from a hot country, you can imagine how warm the room was. The staff were good, though only a couple with workable English. Also, including a map for visitors - particularly from the nearby station (Sookmeyoung Women's University -exit 5)
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2014
cozy

cleaness location price
7.7
It is clean.
Report this review
Shiho C. Couples South Korea, October 11, 2014
really bad hotel service(check in 6 pm ....)
2.7
I could check in after 6 pm. They told me they already noticed it. But there was no notice. Really bad service...I really don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Anna Z. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
one night stay

location (near Seoul Station), easy enough to find, friendly staff (little to no English though)
6.3
A typical love motel for Korea, with the usual rock hard bed, noisy aircon and front desk with very little English. Nevertheless, for the location and price, it was worth staying at.
Report this review
Byeongjin K. Business travelers South Korea, August 9, 2014
Good Location

Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
8
IT is good location to reach to the hotel since there are many underground stations are near by. Cost is resonable and Good restaurants are near by as well.
Report this review
Byeongjin K. Business travelers South Korea, August 4, 2014
Good for business trip

Location, clean, staff attitude
8
Good location to reach any place since it is near from subway station
Report this review
Siu F. Couples China, June 10, 2014
close to station but no shoping area

good service only
4.3
not convenience for shoping,need to take transport to & from shopping area,hotel rate is not worth comparing with others more new & breakfast included
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel SeoulNew World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san TowerNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03