or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san Tower New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Elliot M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Warm Floors

location was the priority for us, and it was great. staff very helpful. free wifi!
8.3
We very much enjoyed oit stay at hotel new world, however a few things were annoying. For instance, the shower not having a curtain was incredibly annoying. The floor got so wet. It sounds left for sure, but it's just an easily fixable thing. The floors are heated - which is nice, up until you're trying to sleep, and the room temperature actually is uncomfortable, and your mouth gets incredibly dry. We had to leave the room window open the entire stay, and as we're from a hot country, you can imagine how warm the room was. The staff were good, though only a couple with workable English. Also, including a map for visitors - particularly from the nearby station (Sookmeyoung Women's University -exit 5)
Soon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2014
cozy

cleaness location price
7.7
It is clean.
Shiho C. Couples South Korea, October 11, 2014
really bad hotel service(check in 6 pm ....)
2.7
I could check in after 6 pm. They told me they already noticed it. But there was no notice. Really bad service...I really don't recommend this hotel.
Anna Z. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
one night stay

location (near Seoul Station), easy enough to find, friendly staff (little to no English though)
6.3
A typical love motel for Korea, with the usual rock hard bed, noisy aircon and front desk with very little English. Nevertheless, for the location and price, it was worth staying at.
Byeongjin K. Business travelers South Korea, August 9, 2014
Good Location

Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
8
IT is good location to reach to the hotel since there are many underground stations are near by. Cost is resonable and Good restaurants are near by as well.
Byeongjin K. Business travelers South Korea, August 4, 2014
Good for business trip

Location, clean, staff attitude
8
Good location to reach any place since it is near from subway station
Siu F. Couples China, June 10, 2014
close to station but no shoping area

good service only
4.3
not convenience for shoping,need to take transport to & from shopping area,hotel rate is not worth comparing with others more new & breakfast included
Bonifacio P. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2014
The place is very convenient.

Near the Subway station, restaurants nearby, friendly staff
9
It was very convenient. Near the subway station, near the restaurants. The staffs were friendly and the room was clean. Also they have very fast internet connection.
Kenneth K. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2014
Fun to chill and enjoy typical city life.

Cheap, had desktop with fast internet, close to centrally located metro.
8.3
It was good. The only issues were that the bathroom didn't have a real door and there were soldiers in training every morning. However, the bedroom had a door so we just had no one leave or come in while someone was in the bathroom and after we got over our jet lag we hardly heard the soldiers.
Yang O. Couples China, May 4, 2014
convince near Seoul Station and Sookmyung universi

clean convince and cost-effective
9.7
Convince near Seoul Station where has a OUTLETS, near Sookmyung Women's University where so many good shop for women and decilious restaunt, also near Namsam Park and Seoul Tower. What the most important is the hotel near the bus station and subway station. Btw, the room has a bathtub and the hotel is cost-effective.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel SeoulNew World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san TowerNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01