Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New World Hotel Seoul - Guest Room New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Siu F. Couples China, June 10, 2014
close to station but no shoping area

good service only
4.3
not convenience for shoping,need to take transport to & from shopping area,hotel rate is not worth comparing with others more new & breakfast included
Bonifacio P. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2014
The place is very convenient.

Near the Subway station, restaurants nearby, friendly staff
9
It was very convenient. Near the subway station, near the restaurants. The staffs were friendly and the room was clean. Also they have very fast internet connection.
Kenneth K. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2014
Fun to chill and enjoy typical city life.

Cheap, had desktop with fast internet, close to centrally located metro.
8.3
It was good. The only issues were that the bathroom didn't have a real door and there were soldiers in training every morning. However, the bedroom had a door so we just had no one leave or come in while someone was in the bathroom and after we got over our jet lag we hardly heard the soldiers.
Yang O. Couples China, May 4, 2014
convince near Seoul Station and Sookmyung universi

clean convince and cost-effective
9.7
Convince near Seoul Station where has a OUTLETS, near Sookmyung Women's University where so many good shop for women and decilious restaunt, also near Namsam Park and Seoul Tower. What the most important is the hotel near the bus station and subway station. Btw, the room has a bathtub and the hotel is cost-effective.
Wedi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
quiet good

location,hotel staff multi language
5.3
Mariel M. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
spacious but old room, tucked in quiet back alley

plenty of GOOD restaurants and convenience stores nearby, big room and bathroom, very near subway and bus stops
6.7
We did not expect much based on reviews before coming. Our room was able to accommodate 3 adults comfortably. During our stay, cleaning staff did not change beddings and linen of 1 of our beds for 2 consecutive days.
Zarina A. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
disappointed bcoz no laundry at all....

none
6
Very disappointed because they didn't have laundry service at all as stated at the hotel website.. should remove that fasilities. Staff not friendly, english very very poor.
Benedicto C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2014
Satisfied

Quiet surroundings, nice staffs and near transport.
7.7
Satisfied since this is my second time we stayed on this hotel with the request of my children because of fast internet connection and close to local restaurants.
Benedicto C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2014
Satisfied!

Quiet surroundings, Fast Internet, Near Subway
7.3
Satisfied! The only setback is the towel being provided is too small.
Michael C. Couples Ireland, February 28, 2014
Excellent hotel - and excellent staff

Staff; Location; Price
8.3
Excellent hotel. Room smallish but absolutely fine. Staff very helpful. Printed out maps to places. Helped us find a local fish market for live octopus eating! Real friendly & helpful people. Tip: Going to Incheon - 2 options: 1) Limo bus @ W14000 2) Commuter Train @ 5000. Take underground & change at Seoul Station (1 stop away). Follow signs for Airport Express (NOT Incheon) but instead of Express Line (W12000) go down to lowest level & take commuter train. Little longer (about 1 hour from Seoul Station) but 1/3 the price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel SeoulNew World Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C06