or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san Tower New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Reception
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (24)
Sort by:
Soon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2014
cozy

cleaness location price
7.7
It is clean.
Wedi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
quiet good

location,hotel staff multi language
5.3
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great location and value for money

Location, Location, Location
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel. It was very conveniently located - walking distance from most of the major attractions of Seoul, and public transit distance from the others (subway and bus stops were 2 minutes away). A 15-minute walk from Seoul Station means you are connected to the rest of Korea by high-speed rail. The airport limousine bus picks you up and drops you off about two blocks away. The room wasn't huge but it was big enough. It had free high-speed internet. The bed was hard but comfortable enough. There were no restaurants in the hotel, but there were dozens of restaurants and coffee shops within a 5-minute walk. Great value for money and a perfect location.
Preutsaji L. Business travelers Thailand, October 26, 2013
Good and Convenience

Clean Closed to transportation
9
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, September 30, 2013
Should not be classified as a hotel

dove shampoo, conditioner, body wash, internet wifi
3
I booked this hotel due to its close proximity to Yongsan Station. It was very hard for my taxi driver to find it even with the Korean address on it. This place should not be classified as a hotel; it is rather a motel. Located in a back street facing American Army Base. It was quite scary walking around it in the evening, as there well a lot of drunken people in this not well lit area. The room itself is horrible. The two beds were probably the worst and hardest beds I have ever slept on. The smaller of the two felt as if it had wires sticking out. When I woke up in the morning, I couldn't move my back and had indentations on my back. The next night I slept on the bigger bed which was a little better, but still as hard as the floor. Not much in the room, other than the two beds, a very small table, Tv, 2 iron chairs, and a small fridge. No closet nor bathrobes. Slippers were provided but they looked icky, thus I used my own. The fridge did have 2 bottles of water, Korean rice drink, and plum juice. The washroom had no shower or bathtub; you have to shower on the floor. The shower had a removable shower head attached and several jet massagers. This was only for show. The only real part was the hand held handle. The whole thing would move up and down and did not look stable at all. The hotel does not provide small wrapped individual soaps, only one big bar of soap that had been used by the previous customers. Glad, I brought my own! Toothbrushes and a comb were provided, but I used my own. The only good thing about the bathroom, were the 3 big bottles of dove shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Only face towels and a sponge provided. They are tiny. When I inquired at the front desk about the towels, I was told you can only get this size in Korea. Our window looked into the U.S. army base, which I thought was very strange. However, we did have a nice view of Seoul Tower in the distance. I would not return here. Ever. It’s also overpriced.
Elizabeth B. Business travelers Canada, September 29, 2013
Nice little hotel

Close to Sookmyung Women's Uni.
8.7
Nice place, a little out of the way. Make sure you have the phone # for the taxi driver. Clean, new, very quiet.
Glenn P. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Ok for the price

location cost and size of the room
8
Overall for the cost this hotel cannot be beat it is within the vicinity of Seoul station. However the Air conditioner hose extended and leaked in the bathroom and a bucket was used to catch the water. This became somewhat annoying in the late hours while trying to sleep, other than that the stay was decent.
Ken L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
Small hotel but friendly service

closed to subway
8
Hotel is small but clean , service is good, location is prefect and very closed to Seoul station. Walking distance to lots of restaurants.
Nathan S. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Nice place at a nice price

Computer with Internet in the room, nice TV, nice shower
8.7
Just a short walk to the subway and only one stop away from Seoul station, this place was a bargain. The bed was firmer than I am used to, but I slept great every night. The bathroom had an open shower (no set shower area. Just a drain in the bathroom floor), but I don't mind that. You just have to keep your towel outside the bathroom door or at least far away from the shower head.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're just there for a quick trip like I was, there's a nice war memorial museum one subway stop down that is only a few bucks. Seodaemun, dongdaemun, namdaemun, and gwanghwamun are all pretty close by on the subway. Gwanghwamun has some cool statues over an underground museum. It was quite a pleasant surprise that I found wandering around the first night there.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Nice location and acceptable quality.

Near the train and subway for travel to other parts of Korea. Clean and comfortable
6
Fine for business which is working and sleeping. I would stay here again if needing an early morning train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel SeoulNew World Hotel Seoul - Nam-san TowerNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05