Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Entrance New World Hotel Seoul - Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - 24 Hours Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Computer for Guest New World Hotel Seoul - 24 Hours Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Confirmation of "Good Stay" New World Hotel Seoul - Brochure New World Hotel Seoul - Looking through the window "Nam-san Tower" New World Hotel Seoul - External walls of building
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Great for the price

Location, price,Service
7.7
Service was good, they helped me with taxi's and tours. Didn't stay in the room much, but it was clean. Location is just a short taxi ride to most places.
Maree F. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2013
The room smelt really horrible.

It was located close to where I needed to be early the next morning and was also close to the subway.
3.7
Glenn P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
Adequate for the price

location, bathroom size, fast wifi
8.3
Decent hotel for the price centrally located to travel around Seoul. Cant complain this time around.
Tuck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
convenient and comfortable stay

near to subway, friendly staff, budget hotel
8.7
It was good, friendly staff, and convenient as it is very near to a subway. And it is just one station away from seoul station. The only bad thing is that the room is too small, hardly able to move if you have big luggage. however, the bathroom is as big as the room. So in exchange you will have comfortable shower but i rather have bigger room instead. Overall, it was a comfortable night
Oskar R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Very clean and well located

Accessability, price and staff
8.3
The stay was brief, part of a visit to Seoul. The hotel is small but clean and comfortable and within walking distance to the subway and bus stop and a few minutes taxi ride to Namdemun, Seoul station, Yongsan Station, National war memorial, National museum, Itaewon among other places. For a quick jaunt to Seoul on a budget the hotel was a good deal compared to other hotels in the area.
Ronald M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
horrible..

none.. the room was dirty and the window had a view of a brick wall
2.7
Horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Roderick J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
It wasn't a great place to stay but the price was

Price, price, cleanliness of the room
4
It was not good. The shower did not work, towels were very small and the service was not good.
Margery S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
close to Camp Kim

Staff, location and cost
6.3
Once we had resolved that we had requested a non-smoking room and were provided with room change staff were very helpful.It is an average hotel in terms of facilities. Best part of hotel for us was its proximity to Camp KIm as our DMZ tour started from there at 7.30 am and we did not want to be late.
Jason S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Quick and Clean

Close, Clean, Cheap
7.3
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Bad service, bad English skills, don't clean room

Internet, Location to subway and good resturants
4
Bed is like a rock slab, shower fixtures not working properly, over priced, they jack up the rate if you want to extend, dont clean room daily or replace towels, stained linen, pics on net didnt look like room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel SeoulNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - EntranceNew World Hotel Seoul - ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - 24 Hours ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Computer for GuestNew World Hotel Seoul - 24 Hours ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Confirmation of New World Hotel Seoul - BrochureNew World Hotel Seoul - Looking through the window New World Hotel Seoul - External walls of building


AS-AGWEB-3A05