My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

42, Namyeong-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Seoul - Standard Double New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Standard Double New World Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby New World Hotel Seoul - Reception New World Hotel Seoul - Room Amenities New World Hotel Seoul - Multi Adapter New World Hotel Seoul - Standard Double New World Hotel Seoul - Bathroom New World Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
New World Hotel Seoul - Bathroom New World Hotel Seoul - Bathroom New World Hotel Seoul - PC New World Hotel Seoul - TV & PC New World Hotel Seoul - TV & PC New World Hotel Seoul - TV & PC New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin New World Hotel Seoul - Standard Double New World Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior New World Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (41)
Sort by:
Siu F. Groups China, June 10, 2014
close to station but no shoping area

good service only
4.3
not convenience for shoping,need to take transport to & from shopping area,hotel rate is not worth comparing with others more new & breakfast included
Kenneth K. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2014
Fun to chill and enjoy typical city life.

Cheap, had desktop with fast internet, close to centrally located metro.
8.3
It was good. The only issues were that the bathroom didn't have a real door and there were soldiers in training every morning. However, the bedroom had a door so we just had no one leave or come in while someone was in the bathroom and after we got over our jet lag we hardly heard the soldiers.
Mariel M. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
spacious but old room, tucked in quiet back alley

plenty of GOOD restaurants and convenience stores nearby, big room and bathroom, very near subway and bus stops
6.7
We did not expect much based on reviews before coming. Our room was able to accommodate 3 adults comfortably. During our stay, cleaning staff did not change beddings and linen of 1 of our beds for 2 consecutive days.
Zarina A. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
disappointed bcoz no laundry at all....

none
6
Very disappointed because they didn't have laundry service at all as stated at the hotel website.. should remove that fasilities. Staff not friendly, english very very poor.
Benedicto C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2014
Satisfied

Quiet surroundings, nice staffs and near transport.
7.7
Satisfied since this is my second time we stayed on this hotel with the request of my children because of fast internet connection and close to local restaurants.
Benedicto C. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2014
Satisfied!

Quiet surroundings, Fast Internet, Near Subway
7.3
Satisfied! The only setback is the towel being provided is too small.
Jonathan E. Groups South Korea, February 27, 2014
Nice, comfortable rooms close to the subway.

Clean rooms, personal computer, friendly staff.
9
We stayed here pretty briefly, but it was a good experience overall. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the check-in and check-out were both very painless, and the rooms were very nice, especially considering the price. The desktop computer included in out room was a nice touch.
Junyong Z. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2013
very good

location, staff, facility
9.3
if I go there again, will stay there
Solomon L. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2013
Close tosubway, about 3 minute walk

Close tosubway, about 3 minute walk
5.7
Sara H. Groups Hong Kong, March 28, 2013
very close to subway, not clean in enough

free wifi, close to subway and close to city
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - ReceptionNew World Hotel Seoul - Room AmenitiesNew World Hotel Seoul - Multi AdapterNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - LobbyNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - VIP TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinNew World Hotel Seoul - PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - TV & PCNew World Hotel Seoul - Room AmenitiesNew World Hotel Seoul - Room AmenitiesNew World Hotel Seoul - Room AmenitiesNew World Hotel Seoul - Room AmenitiesNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - BathroomNew World Hotel Seoul - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04