Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Hotel

Abyvagen 20, Älvsjö / Årsta, Stockholm, Sweden 12044 (Show on map)

Book now!

New World Hotel Stockholm - Exterior New World Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Entrance New World Hotel Stockholm - Reception New World Hotel Stockholm - Interior New World Hotel Stockholm - Lobby New World Hotel Stockholm - Lobby New World Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant New World Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant New World Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant New World Hotel Stockholm - Spa New World Hotel Stockholm - Fitness Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Meeting Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room
New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room New World Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom New World Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom New World Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom New World Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom New World Hotel Stockholm - Reception
Area: Älvsjö / Årsta Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Asaduz Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Out of city, communication not very good.

Front dest staff is good. Lounge is good. Bed is good also. None of item could be categorized as best, maximum upto good.
6
Busy Was in outside . Stay in the hotel was medium. Hotel is far from city., even not nearer to water conference location.
Ann D. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Internal stuffy room

walk 2kms to Stockholmassan Congress centre
5.7
12 chairs in my room, but no couch. Broken Shower head - i managed to be creative & strao this together with spare hair bands, so it could be used, as it was unable to be fixed during my 5 nights there. Had internal, very hot stuffy room - no way of cooling it down. Broken kettle was however replaced. Very hard hotel to find - do your homework +++ before you go. Unlicensed taxi drivers agree on price, then demand more - be very very careful - one driver was intimidating & became physically aggressive & police matter - I did not feel safe on my own. The hotel needs refreshing.
Jonas K. Business travelers Sweden, February 8, 2014
ok, close to fair but far from town.

free bus to fair, close to fair, big roon
5.7
Ok. But not much more. Pictures in net had kitchen and more, but avcctually not even fridge in room. Room size ok. Bathroom not so clean. But otherwhise nice.
Mujin K. Business travelers South Korea, June 14, 2013
Very difficult to access

Quite, Kind, not bad breakfast
5.7
Quite and nice. However very difficult to access even if people go this place by public transportation.
Anders S. Business travelers Sweden, June 13, 2012
good hotel

good price
5
a bit away from down town but ok if you have a car..
Maribel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Nice, friendly hotel - shame about the location

Nice staff, dog friendly, good rooms
8.3
The only thing wrong with this hotel is its location sandwiched between a motorway and the railway. You can only arrive and leave by car, as far as we could see and there's a nasty-looking factory right next to it .. Otherwise hand on heart it's spotlessly clean, big good rooms, nice breakfast and sweet staff. We'd probably stay again if we had to visit Stockholm with our dog once more - staff were sweet and we could take her (Doberman tween) down to breakfast with no problems. Not the place to stay if you want to experience central Stockholm though as it's a long way out of town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for dog owners
Zaid K. Business travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2012
Did the job

The service/staff were great. Breakfast was good.
8
the location is not exactly great if you are visiting the city for site seeing. the views from the room are of the warehouses and industrial area next door. if you like to sleep with the windows open then chose another hotel. too much noise. you will be fine with the windows closed thou. on the other hand the staff were very helpful and professional. a nice buffet for breakfast. the rooms were clean and tidy with good beds.
Kogan O. Business travelers Russia, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel with awful location

nice price, good breakfast, clean rooms
7.3
no metro or tram stations nearby. the only way to rich it is to get a taxi which is quite expensive. there are a lot of market stocks around and lorries.
Mart S. Business travelers Estonia, October 26, 2011
Walking distance to Stockholmsmässen

Close to Mässen
7.3
To get to the hotel I took a taxi from Mässen and driver had some problems to find the hotel (she didn´t have GPS on board), but when we reached it, I recognized that it gives me marvellous possibility to walk every morning to Mässen. Rooms were nice and spacious, staff really friendly. But I will not recommend it for regular city-tourist - too far from center.
Travel tip: Good alternative to stay when you have to visit Stockholmsmässen.
Yoko H. Couples Japan, August 30, 2011
Noisy,clean, nomal hotel

Cheap
5.7
Good point ;reasonable price,clean,stuff are nice,not small room. Bad point;location,it takes 25-40minutes to the city by bus and train. To the hotel from bus stop ugly walking way because it is next to wearhouse. noisy,I couldnt sleep for 1day out of 3days because of track,car noise nearby hotel. Im satisfied with this hotel but I wont stay again. I prefer to stay a hotel which is more cute and quiet place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Hotel Stockholm - Hotel ExteriorNew World Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorNew World Hotel Stockholm - Suite RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - EntranceNew World Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionNew World Hotel Stockholm - InteriorNew World Hotel Stockholm - LobbyNew World Hotel Stockholm - LobbyNew World Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantNew World Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantNew World Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantNew World Hotel Stockholm - SpaNew World Hotel Stockholm - Fitness RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Meeting RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomNew World Hotel Stockholm - BathroomNew World Hotel Stockholm - BathroomNew World Hotel Stockholm - BathroomNew World Hotel Stockholm - BathroomNew World Hotel Stockholm - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B03