or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2053 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2053)
Sort by:
Charito E. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
great hotel

location, establishments, mall access
8
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Comfortable and superb location.

Location, pool, staff.
9.3
I'm a regular here and always enjoy my visits, the staff are welcoming and professional and the hotel meets all the requirements of a top international hotel. Currently the hotel is undergoing a process of refurbishment to the rooms, do check on the noise level as on some floors it can be ghastly, I had to move my room. The food, especially the buffet breakfasts and dinners are terrific and the location being opposite Greenbelt 3 is unbeatable.
Robiah O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
HAPPY WITH MY STAY

COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND SUPERB
10
Happy since I travel for biz and I really need comfortable room to relax..
Louis R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Location, Location, Location
8.3
I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and I have witnessed the rates go up and the service go down. The hotel use to be part of the Marriott hotel system, but the Chinese owners took back the management several years ago. Consistently over the past few years they have raised the prices, but the room conditions are the same as when I stayed there 10 years ago. On my last stay in January 2014, I was told even though I have stayed there over 100 times and am considered a VIP member the management is now charging anywhere from 1000p ($25) to 2500p ($100) for access to the lounge. The lounge and food is NOT worth the money and you can eat across the street in the Greenbelt Mall for much less.
Magnus G. Families with older children Sweden, January 17, 2014
disappointed, dissatisfied och discriminated

location, cleanliness
4.3
we were very disappointed when we checked in.the receptionist should considered that we are a family , 2 adult and 1 teenage daughter but we were placed in a room with two separated singel bed och 1 extra bed with hard mattress. we were also dissatisfied and felt discriminated in the dining area. the hotel is so huge but the dining area specially breakfast cannot accommodate all hotelguests. in our six days and 5 night in the hotel inclusive breakfast, we seated outside the dining area because the dining area is full of vip guests or reserved.so we have to get our food and drinks inside the dining area and then back in our table and chairs outside the dining area. when we looked around the dining place we saw that there were many tables and chairs that were vacants but hotelstaff doesnt allowed us to seat inside the dining area.
Luis C. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2014
This is a great hotel.

Hotel is in front of Greenbelt shopping center with good shopping and food. Tight security for your peace of mind.
10
I have always stayed at this hotel for a stop over from the US. It never dissapoints our stay here.
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
clean and and friendly staff with a good location

Room, food, location
8.7
Very pleasant and staff are well trained, the location is close to shopping and restaurants.
Ang T. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Good and comfortable

Centrally located
6.7
was alright and fine.
Chloe L. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
As expected. Clean room.

Clean room. Easy access to and fro airport.
6
Clean room. Easy access to and fro airport. Been staying here for last few business trips. Have yet to disappoint me.
Derek H. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
Excellent

Staff friendlyness .. Quality of Hotel ... Close to Greenbelt 3
10
Excellent used club floor and was excellent as usaual

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05