Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2508 reviews

2139 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2508)
Sort by:
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Good Central Location and great attentive Staff.

Location, Staff, cleanliness
8.3
We always like to stay at the new world hotel when we visit Manila. It's central location to shopping and nightlife makes everything effortless!
Report this review
Pamela C. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2014
Quiet, classy and peaceful

Very clean, well laid out, close to shopping and business centers
9
Excellent!
Report this review
Marcus K. Solo travelers Germany, July 14, 2014
Short stay, one complaint

location, food, ambiente
8.3
Arrived at 2 am just in time to wtch the socdcer world championship. But, not runing on TV. Had to go down into the bar. Because smoking allowed there, it was a totally polluted and unhealthy experience! Please take better care of your guests!!
Report this review
Wayne K. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
First time stayer, left very impressed and happy!

Centrally located opposite Greenbelt 3. Very warm welcome. Great staff & services.
8.3
Overall was a very good stay. First time staying in Manila not at Edsa Shangri-La. Very well located opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 entrance. Which adjoins Greenbelt's; 1, 2, 4 & 5. Was not in renovated room, but upgraded to a 2 room suite, which was very nice. Both cable and WiFi Internet in the room was very good. WiFi in the Cafe was useless, to the point why bother! WiFi in the Lobby Lounge was fine. Only negative about the room was the power outlets, which were all local, no multi fit international ones, like the Shangri-La.
Report this review
Angela K. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great hotel

Centrally located, great staffs
9.3
It was a great stay and since it's centrally located, this hotel is our number 1 choice already.
Report this review
Whilma P. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2014
Best location

near shopping areas and restaurants.
8.7
The hotel was very nice.
Report this review
Danny S. Business travelers Belgium, July 11, 2014
Great!

Great location , staff extremely friendly & helpful.
8
Report this review
Aurora V. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Accessibility

Location,ambience and good service
10
Excellent
Report this review
Daniel R. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 6, 2014
I like it :-)))

The internet is great. Very fast for PH. And the login/access is very simple - all over the hotel. This is how it should be in other hotels!
10
Report this review
Sean D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2014
Had a great nights stay!

Lounge Bar, Staff, Located close to shopping
9
This is the second time that I have stayed at the New World Makati. I purposely pick this hotel as its right opposite of the Greenbelt Shopping Center. The hotel has recently gone through major renovations and its very nice inside. The room was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed a couple of hours in the lounge bar as I did not want to go outside with the rain. I will return here again one day soon.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 2139 reviews Next page
New World Makati Hotel ManilaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Business CenterNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press Club TerraceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Press ClubNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02