Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

jeffrey C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
New World Makati Hotel
new rooms, amazing service, great location
I knew I was getting a deal as some floors are under renovation. But the only occasional construction noise was from the pool during weekdays. The new rooms were well designed and comfortable. The staff was amazing and well trained. (Marriott management took over a few years ago and it shows! Pool and pool service was wonderful.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Ivy Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Recently renovated, nicely done up.
location, room, service.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Felix L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenient, reasonable hotel
convenience, comfortable bath, good bed
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Brandon K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Centrally Located Winner
Attentive Staff, Fantastic Central Location, Comfortable Rooms
Our usual hotel was booked for the weekend so we decided to give the New World a try. We were not disappointed! With inexpensive valet service for hotel guests, and more than attentive staff we were treated wonderfully from our first step through their doors. The lobby is first-class and is just a 5 minute walk from the wonderful restaurants at Greenbelt2. The room was large and the bathroom was ample. It was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend in Makati. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who want a centrally located hotel in the heart of Makati within walking distance to excellent restaurants!
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Margriet R. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent
Luxury, comfortable, location
Pleasant, friendly staff
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Youngsoon K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The best hotel in Makati
Location, Security, Hosptiallity
I like to stay New World. Everything is nearby,restaurant, shopping and spa.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Mikko P. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Truly 5* experience
Hotel itself, close to shopping areas and very nice staff
Truly 5* experience. We took the advantage of upgrading our family into the executive levels and after that everything was fantastic. We were able to extend our additional nights at our floor, without even going to lobby and same thing when finally checking out. Executive lounge with breakfast, snacks and brunch was worth of the extra pesos. Rooms were up to standards and staff were really friendly and nice. Absolutely positive experience.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

BENJAMIN C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
We loved this hotel because the staff was wonderfu
staff, buffet, price
We enjoyed our stay and the wedding venue. the staff was superb and so was the breakfast. it was not free but we got a 50% discount since we stayed there. shopping was just across the hotel. we will surely stay here again.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

WOON C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Wonderful Stay In The Hotel New World Makati!
Very Near to GreenBelts and other Shopping Malls, Close to Restaurants, Easy Transportation to other area of Manila
It was a very pleasant stay in this Luxury Hotel. The Newly renovated Room is very nice and clean and feels like a condo. Will go back again if I am going Makati again!
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stephanie T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Shopping, Spa, Dining
It's right beside the mall, near restaurants, shops, and spas. The staff were very attentive, especially with our two little ones in tow. Wifi in common spaces and in the room.
Reviewed June 26, 2014