My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the Ballroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1916 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
Francis Y. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Superb location in Makati

Plenty of Shops, Restaurants, Museum & Easy to Move Around
9.3
Room is clean and comfortable. Our room came with wi-fi but signals were weak (we were in the 12th floor). We used the ballroom for a conference and the wi-fi was fast. Buffet breakfast is substantial and filling with all food and flavors from Asia and Americas. Good to start the day with a hearty breakfast. Location is excellent; across the street is Greenbelt shopping area (all kinds of shops, a chapel and rows of restaurants), Landmark Department Store, and more shops at Glorietta.
Nelly P. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Good location but service needs improvement

Near malls and restaurants
7.3
i would start with the positive points for this hotel. it's very near malls and restaurants so there are a lot of shopping and dining options. the staff manning the lobby and doors were friendly. the pool is also not crowded. that being said, their check-in and check-out leaves much to be desired. i had to tell the front desk that they did not record/type my name correctly (my first name became my family name in their records). during check-in i told them this and they said they only record the name as it appears in agoda but when i showed them my reservation and pointed out my name was correct in the agoda reservation, they just dismissed it and said they will correct the hotel entry. i filled out the hotel information sheet with my name and requested them to correct their records. however, during check-out, again my name was wrong (my first name became my family name again despite my earlier correction). instead of apologizing, the front desk person just dismissed my question when i asked her why they still did not record my name correctly in their system. i told them they should not make guests fill out an information sheet and then not record the name correctly because it took awhile just to wait for them to correct my name in their system twice (check-in and check-out). it's a waste of time especially when you're in a hurry. during breakfast at m2m, coffee took awhile to be served when there were a lot of coffee pots just lined up waiting to be placed on tables. the table beside us even got his coffee pot ahead of us (we had to call the attention of three waiters and one manager before we got ours- we were tempted to just get a pot for our table). the waiters were not prompt in attending to guests' requests (the japanese station ran out of chopsticks) and in taking empty plates from the tables. breakfast selection was okay but service should be improved. the room was also a bit small. compared to other hotels in the area, their deluxe room is a bit s
Boon W. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Location but under renovation

Location
6.3
location is near to shopping and restaurant and no far from airport. breakfast is fine. gym is good. rooms are old. hopefully after renovation, it will be better. i was put to a room at 4th floor near to swimming pool, this means my room is able to be seen by passer by. thought the front desk staff should at least informing me to check if this is okay but he did not mentioned anything at all. on my second day there, i had to request for help to get on to the internet connection. a check was done and the staff said my account was not active - kind of strange. there was one night till morning where both the wireless and lan connection all did not work and this happens to my colleague too. this is very annoying. the hotel needs to improve on its internet connectivity both wireless and wired lan. i need to leave early for my departure from manila and arrange for a morning call at 4:30 am. but i got a call at 3:00 am and then later on the scheduled 4:30 pm. not sure why?
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Fast check in and not crowded lobby

Accessible location
8.3
Fast check in and the lobby was not crowded. Elevators were not slow this time.. Room was clean and comfortable except the tub still had scum and hair. I like the bathroom because it has separate shower and tub though tub is small for tall people only okay for shorter...cold not hear too much noise from the corridor which is good comparing before.i wish there were iPad iPod dock for speakers and wine glasses in the room so no need to bother to call for them.
Jarn E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great hotel with good service...

Location is very centralised in makati
8.3
Hotel is located centrally in makati directly opposite the Greenbelt Shopping area and a stone throw to the other shopping belts. Service has always been good here and loved the 24hour accessable Executive Lounge. The hotel is currently being refurbished and hope to see newer facilities.
Allan R. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great service

Excellent service and location
7.3
You have to pay for wireless service. Unfortunately it was down when I stayed and they refunded the fee.
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Great location friendly staff -good restrauant

Staff,location pool
9
I really enjoyed this hotel -despite the fact that it had the slowest checkin -in Asia . But they were trying to help .Great security -
Shopping Tip: This hotel is right on Green Belt 3 -with access to the Landmark and Gloretta Malls -so very well placed for a retail fix .
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great Location nearby Greenbelth shoping centre

Centrally located in Makati district and nearby the airport
6.7
The place is centrally located in Makati business ditrict lost and lots of places to see an the hotel has this spectacular pub called Palladium and the music is really crazy beautiful.A walking distance at Greenbelt where the nitelife doesnt sleeps.
Zandrea Y. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2012
Hotel that's so accessible for shopping.

Good location
7
we got excited of the location but weren't too happy with how the room feels. fixtures in the bathroom were a bit too old. also, a room feature when you need to charge your cellphones only when your lights are on bcoz there's no power when you turn them all off - not cool especially when its tym for lights off.
Wolfgang K. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
Basic

Good location
6.7
Good location but old property which was under partial renovation. An ok stay,I would chose again because of location ,not quality of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the BallroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01