My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the Ballroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1921 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1921)
Sort by:
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Hotel being renovated

Location
6.3
Front office was not so accommodating until they found out that we were booked for a Club Room. Club lounge was very satisfying although it is a temporary floor due to the renovations. As expected, rooms were clean and in tip top condition. M2M Cafe hostess was very arrogant and did not display any customer service at all and only did her job. She preferred foreigners more than locals.
Youngsoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Good location but under construction places.

Location and Security
10
The location wise this is the perfect hotel. Good breakfast, Well security. The only problem is due to renovation out side is quite nosisy. Overall still good.
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Location and Security

Good location but under construction places.
10
The location wise this is the perfect hotel. Good breakfast, Well security. The only problem is due to renovation out side is quite nosisy. Overall still good.
Dennis W. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
nice location

location location location
7.7
nice hotel, friendly staff great nite club with nearby alternative entertainment
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Great location, good accomodation

Location
7.7
Under renovation but well desguised. No real noise or interuptions. Good rooms, clean tidy. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Brands stick to greenbelt, general cross the road. All within five minutes. No need for taxi.
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Elegant Hotel in Makati

Quality rooms, large swimming pool, and great location
9.7
i like to stay at the new world makati when i am visiting makati, manila, philippines. this former renaissance hotel is a gem. from the large ornate lobby to the spacious and well decorated rooms to the great pool on the 4th floor and the friendly service, this hotel is a winner. yes, i could stay at the shangri-la makati arguably the finest hotel in town, but at nearly double the price of the new world, the shangri-la just doesn't seem worth the price differential to me. i prefer the new world makati. it is an excellent 4.5 star hotel available at a fair price. no compromises in quality here. additionally, the new world's location is great too as it is right across a small side street from the greenbelt malls and their many restaurants and high end stores.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the Havana Cafe in Greenbelt 3 for good dinner and socializing. I enjoy sitting out on the Havana Cafe veranda sipping a few mojitos while watching the Makati night unfold. It is defiantly an interesting thing to do while in town.
Eric V. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Never disappointed

Location and good service
9
Good location across from green belt 3, movie theatres, dining and shopping there. They were remodeling but really kept the hotel functioning without interruptions. I have stayed in Dusit Thani and had a very dated room there. The bathroom at DT was like 3 star and the one at NW is 5. The couple times I have been at New World I had better rooms both times. I actually had WIFI included this time which was a plus as sometimes they don't include it. The pool is also nice here.
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Very pleasant staff

Good service and location
8.7
The staff are very pleasant. The executive lounge has a great cocktail hour and breakfast. Very close the Greenbelt shops and restaurants.
Trudi A. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Refurbishment being done

Gym is great
6
When booking they should of explained the foyer is being refurbished!
John X. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great service and great location

helpful and friendly concierge, spacious rooms, just across the street from Greenbelt
9.3
Check-in was quick and hassle-free. The bathroom was especially nice for me, with both a bathtub and a separate shower. The bed had big square pillows which were extra fluffy. Whenever you call up the front desk, they always address you with a Mr./Ms. ________, which was a nice touch for me. Concierge was extra helpful in finding us a nice Japanese restaurant to have dinner in, even providing us with a list of the top 5 in the area. Excellent hotel if you're looking for good nightlife. Greenbelt, with all it's bars and restaurants, is just across the street. There is also a hip looking club at the foot of the hotel. The only cons for me was the fact that the lobby at the time was undergoing renovation, and that the views from the room were unimpressive.
Restaurant Tip: If you love Japanese food, there are plenty of authentic Japanese restaurants nearby, ranging from affordable (P100-P200 per dish) to top-line cuisine (P500-P1000).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the BallroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01