My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Amando R. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Bigger room since we upgraded to the executive for

Accessible to the malls and restaurants
9.7
Receptionists esp Andie were nice even doormen and the lady esp.
Priscilla C. Families with older children December 25, 2012
A great getaway in the heart of the city

Great location, good service, scrumptious buffet, reasonable price
8.7
Service from the very friendly staff was very good. Check in and check out was a breeze. Great location, with malls just across the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and had good amenities. The price was very reasonable, - good value for money. Only one thing was missing - since it was the Christmas season, I missed seeing any festive decor in the lobby. My family and I did enjoy feasting on the sumptuous and scrumptious buffet spread! It was really a very pleasurable stay.
Shopping Tip: The nearby malls cater to the high end as well as budget conscious supper. Take time to survey the area before spending.
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, December 24, 2012
Good Location

Everything is close
10
Restaurant, malls, bars. Everything is very close. Room and service of hotel are excellent!
Youngsoon K. Business travelers South Korea, December 24, 2012
Great location and service

Everything is close
10
Restaurant, malls, bars. Everything is very close. Room and service of hotel are excellent!
Benson C. Business travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Not Satisfied

Centrally Located, Near Shopping Areas, Big Rooms
6.3
Everything was ok except for the Airport Shuttle as there was no notification of charges when I requested it from Agoda but was surprised that there was a substantial charge for the car. Suggest to Agoda to add this note so customers will not be surprised.
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Ok hotel

Great location
8.3
New World is a nice hotel although rooms are smaller than others in the area. Location is very good- next to Greenbelt Mall and price is not as expensive. Breakfast buffet was adequate but coming from Makati Shangrila Hotel, the quality and choices were definitely not as competitive. Rooms were clean but very generic- not a good thing if you want to remember what it was so you could come back again! Overall it is a good hotel- nice for the budget-conscious traveller. The Chinese restaurant was good but no one but us!
Melanie C. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
"Accomodating and Polite Staff"

best location near mall
10
I am very comfortable and relax during my stay at New World Hotel. The service staff are very attentive to the needs of guests and would welcome everyone with their sweet smile. You can feel the sincerity of their hospitality. It's a good venue to meet guests at the lobby because of the relaxing ambiance. You can feel the safety as well because of the tight security. I will again visit New World Hotel and stay for several nights because I am sastisfied.
R V. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Best Service+Location, Beautiful Hotel...

Service,Location and Comfort
10
the hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. the service provided in every area and for every reason is excellent. we never get tired being greeted with kindly smiles and enthusiasm to serve. the location of the hotel is classic, right in the centre of the shopping district, safe and very convenient even for first-timers. i would recommend this hotel to anyone whose budget fits. we truly had a great stay here.
Shopping Tip: This Hotel is surrounded by all the best malls in Makati. There are endless choices of restaurants too especially in Greenbelt 1-5. Nightlife is amazing at Greenbelt 3!
Dan M. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
Very elegant hotel

Swimming pool
9
I must say that their services are like no other. A very elegant hotel, it was my first time here and the location seemed a top notch. The lobby is striking in its vibrant color, the check-in here was very efficient and the room…it was very spacious and tastefully furnished. Since it was my first, I have no basis of comparison but I can tell that this hotel justified the beauty of the spot. Very nice, will definitely recommend.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
This Hotel Runs Very Smoothly.

The Ultimate in Comfort
9.7
Positioned bang opposite the side entrance to Greenbelt 3, this hotel could not be more convenient for all your shopping requirements, Glorietta Mall is only an easy ten minutes stroll. Service at the new World is exemplary, some of the best I have encountered although I do wish they would kill off the music system in the Dining Room and Bar, who needs it? Mine was an unrefurbished room but extremely comfortable with spacious and well equipped bath and shower. Poor selection of tv channels, unbelievably the dreadful Fox news yet no CNN !WiFi brilliant. Loved my stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the Ayala Museum, just along the road from Greenbelt 3 with some fabulous gold exhibits, paintings and an insight into Filipino history and culture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08