or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Rex V. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
NY in NW

distance to greenbelt. spacious lobby
7
I met the 2013 while checked in...and I was expecting more of a bigger event (a party) to celebrate New Year at the lobby. Rooms are decent...clean but nothing stood out. Location, being close to Greenbelt is mainly the selling point for me.
Graeme G. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2013
Loverly hotel, but terrible bed and pillows.

location to Greenbelt.
8.7
Restuarant is good, ecerything is good except the beds....they were old....sagging in the middle and the pillows were not real pillows....I don't know what you would call them. Obviously their interior designer thought they looked good,but.........
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Another Effortless Stay

Excellent Staff
9.7
The New World Hotel is midway through a transformation programmes, works to the massive lobby are nearly complete and I beieve updating of the rooms also. However this did not reflect at all on my stay as there is minimum inconvenience. My room although dated was large and extremely comfortable, vast bed, sofa and armchair, good writing desk and excellent WiFi connection. The bathroom was spacious, decent shower and separate bath with plenty of goodies. Modern tv although could have had a better selection of channels, no CNN only the ridiculous Fox News ! High quality food at every outlet, large pool and brilliant friendly service throughout the hotel which is situated bang opposite Greenbelt 3 so easy access to shops and restaurants and a very short walk to Glorietta Mall.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food outlets in Greenbelt 3 opposite the hotel.
James S. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Great location big rooms

Close to shops
10
great hotel, nice location.lovely hotel and service with a smile
Erika J. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
What a great vacation!!!

Malls nearby, great old ambience and fantastic service
9.7
Thank you to this hotel wherein me, my husband and son spent new year at! We checked in around 2:30pm and there was a long line but it was a really good thing that the managers were able to set up extra receptionists to accommodate check-ins. Wow! It was fast! I just showed RUBY the receptionist my agoda online booking thru my phone and settled other requirements such as an identification card and security deposit. Hassle-free. They were all very friendly and pleasant to deal with from the lobby guards until up to the housekeeping staff. I thank the receptionist because she gave as a very nice view facing makati avenue / ayala avenue and pasay road! We were in a corner room! Cool!!! When we saw the fireworks , my son was raving about how happy he was and he loved the hotel because of the 2 big windows we had he enjoyed the best of both worlds! He wanted to go back to this hotel again!!! Thank you new world!!!
Desmond H. Couples Canada, January 1, 2013
Great Loction

Service was good.
7
The location is next to greenbelt. The service was great. Only problem was that internet access was extra cost.
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Comfy hotel

Location
8.7
Good hotel with great location to the center of Makati shopping- Greenbelt & Glorietta nearby. Walking distance to the Ayala Museum- great place to visit. Rooms are small but comfortable & clean. Service is good-
Ernesto C. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
An Apologizing Hotel

Never mind... it is just that newly renovated
5.3
All apologies. No standards and more apologies...How can we enjoy one's stay if the staff does not know what they doing. The effects of the same poor services to their patrons.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take at your own risk
Hiroto T. Families with older children Japan, January 1, 2013
Good service

Location
5
We stayed at the Hotel on the new years eve. We could enjoy the fireworks all around the Hotel from our room on the 18th floor. Unfortunately, the club lounge floor was under renovation. The club lounge was located on the 4th floor. There were no notion about the relocation of the club lounge on their official web site which we thought was unfair.
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location and friendly

Location, friendly and comfortable room
7.3
Check I. Was quite efficient but for the price, the facilities were ok. Tight security which is quite inconvenient for hotel guests. Room was spacious and comfortable but old. Only plus point is that the hotel is located a stone throw away from the Greenbelt shopping district. Most convenient public transport is the taxi but make sure the taxi uses a meter as fares can be quite expensive. Taxi ride from Nimoy Airport to the hotel only takes less than 10 minutes and suggest to take the public yellow taxied with meter instead of those fixed priced ones

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06