My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New World Makati Hotel

Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue, Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Renaissance Hotel

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Shop New World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open Kitchen New World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar Rouge New World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the Ballroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception New World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Decor New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Lobby New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Entrance New World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery New World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom Foyer
New World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery Display New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Bedroom New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living Area New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior New World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show Kitchens New World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living Room New World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 595
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Kristine C. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2012
great hotel, great location

location, service, room space
9
i've been a regular in this hotel. very comfortable with everything.. room, service, and location (accessible to malls) wish they could provide free wifi though.
Jianfang T. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great location but dim rooms.

Near greenbelt, easily accessible. comfortable stay
8
I have stayed at New World twice for business. The breakfast selection was good and that is important for a full day work. Traffic into this area is very heavy in the evening, but almost all cab drivers know where New World is. The stay is comfortable as its nestled within greenbelt which makes it very safe to stay here. The rooms are a little dim though so that makes working on a laptop a little difficult. You can always go to the starbucks next door at greenbelt 3. The basic amenities are provided in the bathroom so there is no fuss. I took the executive club deluxe was you can access the club lounge for private discussions.
Jake H. Business travelers Philippines, December 15, 2012
Good PR for hotel staff but not on the hotel guard

Location, bed comfort and food
6
Hotel service was great. But the guard on duty at the parking lot wasn't. He assumes that all guest going to the hotel parking area came for the function. Even told the guard to check at their lobby if my room number is valid so he can be sure that i stayed at the hotel and not went there to attend a function. Imagine, staying at a hotel with your car parked at the mall and you need to pay for the parking. Why does the hotel accepts guest to stay at the hotel if thy can't accomodate them for the parking lot. Great to stay here but wouldn't have the best experience at the hotel wheneer there's a function. They will say parking is full then you need to tell the guard that you're a guest. That is if the beliees you.
Rowel D. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
Hotel with great innovations

venue
10
the hotel is nice and accessible to central business in Makati. the staff are very accomodating and smiling.It is a pleasant stay and enjoy shopping near mall area.
Yolyn S. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location and service

service staff were wonderful, location fantastic
9
Great location in Makati opposite Greenbelt, rooms are a bit old school but perfectly functional and spotlessly clean. Best part of hotel is the staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Eugene S. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great Location..easy access to shops, restaurants

easy access to great shopping, excellent service
8.3
great customer service, clean rooms, security and really close easy access to shopping and restaurants at greenbelt directly across the street. part of the lobby was still undergoing contruction during my visit but was not noisy at all. tried the breakfast buffet great selection of food though was not really impressed, the chinese restaurant had excellent service and food was also good.. though a little pricy.
Arlene M. Families with young children United States of America, December 9, 2012
Convenient location

Close to the shops and the restaurants that I like
6.3
Family had fun in the swimming pool,breakfast spread is quite good. I like the fact that I can easily walk (not drive) to shop or eat out and not worry about getting stuck in traffic. The couch in the room could use some serious cleaning, sheets could be more whiter, newer and clean smelling
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
High cost low quality

Access to shops and bars! Great pool ( little direct sun due to pool positioning)
5.3
Stayed here many years ago when it lived up to its price. It is currently in transition...change of owners I heard and refurbishment. Most disappointing is no free wifi, you need to pay extra. No breakfast included, need to pay extra. I felt no value for the high cost paid. Only 6 seats in the lobby, I had to sit on the stairs, yet room for a great big ornament wooden nut! Bags were kept in storage for a hole, took ages to retrieve, despite 5 staff in the lobby not doing anything. Staff tirelessly search your bags everything you enter with a wooden stick that is hardly even worth doing, just for annoyance. It does not make it safer to do this, weapons can be tied to the body or at the bottom of bags. Look around, the new world is old world and a poor deal on what it used to be like
Shopping Tip: Browse the area....great shops and bargains, great for coffee shops and snacks too
Anne H. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location for shopping, rooms well appointed

Breakfast at M2M was amazing
9.3
enjoyed our stay at the new world. staff are friendly and will do anything to help you. i like the security to enter the hotel area. the gym is well equipped and the spa offers massages which are relaxing and worth the experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid using the laundry service, it is way overpriced
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, December 7, 2012
Great location for getting to "Green Belt"

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have 1 min. walk to the prestige shopping complex of Green Belt which offers you good shopping, dinning, cinema, nigth life and much more. This is a major pro when visiting this hotel. The hotel I find OK, but nothing compared to other hotels in the same price range which you can find around Makati. The rooms seems a bit old (and I have tried different priced rooms). I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Superior RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Premier RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The ShopNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Cafe 1228 Open KitchenNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Jasmine Private Dining RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Bar RougeNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Conference in the BallroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding ReceptionNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception DecorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Main Dining AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The LobbyNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel EntranceNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events GalleryNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Ballroom FoyerNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Events Gallery DisplayNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite BedroomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Director Suite Living AreaNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Deluxe RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorNew World Makati Hotel Manila - The Glasshouse Show KitchensNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated Residence Club Living RoomNew World Makati Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - New World Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03